We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas Marlin- Nice Condo!”
Review of Villas Marlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Marlin
Ranked #104 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed for a week in April 2013 with kids. The grounds are kept clean. The maintenance staff started cleaning early in morning and the bathrooms and grounds were kept clean throughout the day. There is a food/drink bar near the large pool with basic yummy options, & great service and prices. The jacuzzis are turned on when requested, but the water remains lukewarm. The pool water was just as warm and appreciated. The security guards are professional & kind. There is a lifeguard chair in front of the VM, but frequently the flags were red and the lifeguard was often not there. Instead, there were yellow flags off to the left, where the beach was crowded at what appeared to be a free public beach. There were a couple lifeguards at this location. When there was a lifeguard and yellow flag in front of our condo, which was near the main pool, we enjoyed the ocean swimming immensely. There were 1-2 small dogs and cats; the pets were not a bother, but it may be an issue to others. I found the VM to be a gorgeous place to stay. We were a bit nervous about the flimsy-looking locks on the four sliding doors, but we felt safe with time. The location is great for walking to restaurants, bank, bus, and convenience store. I would recommend this beautiful complex.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed in villa #207 for a week with my husband and parents. Great view of ocean from the huge kitchen/livingroom upstairs. THis villa has 4 bedrooms and 3 baths, but we only needed 2 bedrooms, so they will work with you on this and charge your accordingly!! Alvin and Fernando are very accommodating and helpful with restaurant info. and anything you want to know. The villa has everything you need. Both of our bedrooms had king-size beds with our own baths. The pools are great with plenty of relaxing chairs, and the gorgeous blue beach is just steps from the pool. Lots of great restaurants close by which was nice since my parents need a little assistance at times. Transportation is right out front if needed and very reasonable. No problems and great fun with Alvins "humor"!! Thanks!! Patty!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank RichPat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed with 6 others in the 207 Villa. I honestly do not think we could have gotten a nicer living arrangement unless we were staying in a penthouse suite in a hotel paying what we paid for the week every night. We were a younger group and one of the managers, Fernando, took us out to the best clubs in Cancun and hooked us up with bottle service each night! Needless to say, we all had a great time. We also booked an adventure tour from Caesar down by the pool bar and had a great time.
-Alex

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed in a 4 bedroom 4 bathroom condo with 6 of my friends it was was amazing! Transportation to and from the condo always on time, clean rooms as soon as we got there, the property was beyond perfect. Fernando and Alvin were a great help throughout our vacation. As well as the security, they were always doing an amazing job. To sum it all up we're always planning another stay there this summer and March of next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariMdz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Penthouse 715 is a great room. Very clean and an amazing view of the ocean and lagoon side. Beds were super comfy. Balconies are great and the rooftop patio is awesome for sunbathing and enjoying the weather. Everything was very clean and if we had the smallest problem the staff was right on top of things to take care of us. Props to Alvin and Fernando and the rest of the employees. They are great. For those Apple users out there, they have an awesome app that keeps you in constant contact with all of these guys if you need anything. From simple things as little as towels to booking tours for you, that app they use is the bomb! Alvin greeted us when we arrived and although Fernando was out of town, it felt like he was next door, setting up anything we wanted to do. Great experience, great time, when back in Cancun will definitely go back and stay with Alvin and the crew!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Where to start?! 3 of us staying in villa 439, March 2013, had the most amazing stay we could have imagined! Firstly and most importantly, we were greeted by Alvin and Fernando upon our arrival, who immediately made us feel extremely welcome. They let us know that this villa was to be our home, our own little paradise and that we should treat is such - and not feel like we were renting. They make themselves available to take care of any queries, questions or requirements at ANY time of day, which is very reassuring as we had absolutely no need to worry about a single thing. As we were after a bit of a party, Fernando and his AMAZING wife sorted us out (sometimes with very short notice) with VIP party packages which were MORE than reasonably priced - they were actually very cheap considering it included a cab to the club when we wanted it, qeue jump, table and bottle service!! Fernando and his wife even came out to party with us just to make sure we were having the best time we could have hoped for. We also need to mention our club PR, Julio who is a true champion. He too provided impeccable service and checked on us in the clubs to make sure everything was going great. Because of their hospitality, superb customer service, attention to the smallest details, and their overall sincerity, our humble hosts were the main reason for our incredible holiday and the reason why I would recommend renting from them to ANYONE looking for a top notch holiday.

Secondly, the property itself is brilliant. It is both clean and modern with very spacious rooms which were more than enough for the 3 of us. The cooking facilities were great and the two bathrooms meant there were no arguments or temper tantrums! With the aircon and ceiling fans it is easy to keep the place cool; but the most incredible part of the property is the balcony which overlooks the beautiful caribbean sea as well as the whole coast! If its your thing, you can catch a glorious sunrise from this balcony and we spent a lot of our time relaxing and taking in the amazing views. The pools are very refreshing and clean; and with the white sand, clear water beach being a 1minutes walk from our doorstep - it really is our own little paradise on earth!

Finally, everything is easily accessible. There is the most magical beach in the world on one side of the block and a big shopping mall on the other. Local supermarkets and food places are a short 5 minute stroll away and there is a bus stop right outside. These buses run all day and take you up and down the coast, into the party centre and through to downtown and other areas of Cancun. In addition the property is comfortably close enough for a 8 minute ride to the clubs, but is also far enough that there is no noise at nights and no drunken crowds in the early hours. If you are not looking for a party, you will not even know there is one - making this the perfect place for families or party animals; it is very adaptable.

A special, personal thanks to Fernando and Alvin - it was a complete holiday experience, one we will never forget and that is definitely down to you guys! We will definitely be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaidarnath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Villa 511
It was a really nice place. There were 8 people in our group, and there was plenty of space for all of us. Additionally, the four bathrooms were very convenient. All of the pots, pans, plates, bowls and cups were provided which made things a lot easier. The view outside of the living room balcony was amazing as well, not to mention the lovely ocean breeze that gushed in every time we propped open the balcony door. One very small thing we had to deal with is the hot water heater pilot going out every once in a while; however, Alvin had taught us how to restart it so it wasn’t too big of a hassle.

Villa Marlin Complex
As for the villa complex, it was great. Perfectly located right off the beach and walking distance from many of the restaurants and tourist places. We were here for the first week of March when the weather was perfect – high 70s, low 80s, sunny and breezy. So, we hardly ever took bus or taxi to get around. We walked almost everywhere – mayan museum, margaritaville, senor frogs, and all of the bars and clubs located at the north end of the strip. On another note, the entire complex was gated and we never really had to worry about our security. Another plus were the three pools in the complex. One small downside of the complex (well, at least for a bunch of college kids on a spring break that we were) is that the security guards enforce the quiet hours.

Alvin and Fernando
Great guys! They took really good care of us. The day we arrived, we were a few hours early and our condo was still being cleaned. So, Alvin took us on a small tour of Cancun in his Hummer. While on this tour, he talked to us about all of the things we could do in and around Cancun. He then took us to Walmart and Sams’ club where we did all of our liquor and food shopping. As soon as we came back from shopping, he installed a mobile task tracker app on one of our iphones. Ever since, our requests were only a text away. Fernando was away for a week, but he too took good care of us through the mobile task tracker app. As friendly as they are, my one advice would be to remember that they are businessmen first. Before you buy any club packages or tour packages from them, make sure you ask around and negotiate with them (as with any other street vendor, bartender, restaurant, taxi driver, etc in Cancun).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patelabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.2 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#91 of 177 in Cancun
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#76 of 177 in Cancun
3,061 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#45 of 177 in Cancun
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
2.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Marlin

Address: Avenida Kukulkan Km. 13.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $104 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Marlin is medium sized, family oriented condominium complex located in the center of Cancun's Hotel Zone. On the beach and adjacent to Kukulkan Mall the complex is close to restaurants, activities and night life. The complex features 3 pools, mini market, 24 hour security and is directly on the best beach in Cancun. Villas Marlin features condos of all sizes, price points and features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villas Marlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Marlin Hotel Cancun
Marlin Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing