We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World-class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites Sina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Sina
Ranked #1 of 65 Cancun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“World-class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our visit to sina suites are absolutely world-class, a smaller hotel that has the best and personal serviceminded people. You really feel special :) very good location only 15minutes walk to the centre. I could really recommend Sina Suites if you are staying in cancun.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    75
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
74
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was ok, and the staff average - nothing bad, but not very helpful either. However, the hotel was super-cheap, and the location is great. It is really close to the club area, so that the bus ride was super short (it is very easy and cheap to get around by bus in the Zona Hoteleira). Also, there were a few small restaurants on the avenue very close to the hotel, and they were all great and cheap eats.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeviveiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habana, Cuba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Cancun and booked the ground floor family suite. The hotel is a bit further down the main road on "zona hotelera" but only 5 minutes walk from taxi and bus stop. It is located on a quiet cul de sac with fab views on the laguna, superb pool area with very confy relax chairs. Breakfast is served by the pool. Although the room was a bit dated in terms of the deco, it had everything one would expect in this price range (flat screen TV, large bathroom, very confortable king size bed with smooth sheets, kitchen area with cofee, bottles of water....).
What made my stay at the Sina Suite so memorable is the extreme kindness of the staff. I got really panicked on my second day as my Bank card had been refused twice in shops and I was left with no money at all...not a penny ! I walked back to the hotel and went to the receptionist to explain what was hapening to me and that I will contact my bank first thing next morning at office hours in France to solve the problem. But I was shaking at the idea of being left on my own with nothing....and I could not event buy some food for dinner (the hotel does not have a restaurant) .... Well they kindly ordered me a pizza and sent me sodas, water....a full bag of them, to my room. Then when everything was finally arranged with my bank the next day, they kept asking me how I was, if everyhting was OK.....and even best: when I checked out, they never accepted for me to pay for the pizzas and sodas...they just told me to consider their hotel as my home. I trully don't think I have ever received such a warm service from any hotel of this range in the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marionhabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me and my mum went to Cancun and my mum manage to find this little gem!
We absolutely loved this hotel as it was perfect for us! We are not into the all inclusive, 5* star resort holidays in which you never leave your hotel, we prefer to explore the country we're in a bit more and this was perfect. You can see from the pictures a absolutely beautiful hotel and view (which isn't hard in Cancun). This hotel is just enough out of all the crazy shopping and partying of Cancun but still within walking distance.

The staff are the most helpful and welcoming staff I think I've ever come across on my travels (including giving us a lift to the Mexican shopping centre on their way home and walking around with us and translating!)
They have all the connections to do all the days trips (all of which are another experience!)

The pool is beautiful and serene, it was very quiet when we went just after spring break so we often had the entire pool to ourselves.
Breakfast was not massive (fresh fruit and pastries) but was fine for us to get us started for the day. The restaurant ran all day till 4pm so on the days that we stayed and relaxed by the pool lunch was easy!

We upgraded to the larger suite and it was amazing! All the suites have great views of the pool from the balcony. The room was huge, more then enough space. Same goes for the bathroom and kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
192 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had a bit mixed feelings about staying here because of mixed reviews and unfortunately when I arrived my booking couldn't be found. Luckily the front desk guys were very nice and had a room available which they gave me. It got all sorted out later though and my booking was found.
People have said before this place is hard to find but not really. If you take the bus you get of at the Quetzal street and start walking back until you find Nr. 33. It'll be on the left. It's maybe a 10 min walk from the main Blvd.
The hotel is a bit outdated, i.e. furniture and I also found 2 hairs, on the table and chair. Now I'm funny when it comes to hair in hotel rooms, so they loose points there.
The pool was pretty cold and very shallow but long so good for lane swimming, if you don't hit your knees.
Breakfast is warm croissants with butter and jam, juice or fruit and coffee. I had an American breakfast, which was eggs and a hash brown on top. The breakfast room is lovely, overlooking the pool and the lagoon.
In general the view of the lagoon from the garden in very relaxing. The suites have balconies so it's nice to sit outside there, too.
Would I stay again? For 1 night yes, for a week no.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the 2nd level in the front to overlook the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I only want to say one words come from their manager/boss, "You do not get internet in the room because you choice the cheapest room." Their Ads show free WiFi and parking.

Other thing like air condition is extremely loud, bad breakfast, duty restroom, just too much cons.

Room Tip: Do not go this kind of private owner hotel any more. One people can go YOUTH HOSTEL. 2 plus go 3+ st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland, Espoo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you're looking for your typical Cancun resort hotel, this is not your choice. This is typical hotel you would see in Mediterreanian. The staff was real nice and the food at the bar was excellent. The room had two big beds, refridgerator, TV and A/C. The pool area was enough for us. The hotel is a bit walk away from the hustle, so unless you're prepared to walk at all for your dinner, then this might not be your place. As we stayed only for one night, the room did not matter that much, but I could see there was some rooms which had separate living room area and balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Founders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.8 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#68 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.0 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Sina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Sina

Property: Suites Sina
Address: Hotel Zone Calle Quetzal Fracc. Golf Club 33 | 7.5 Km. Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Sina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation services: rooms with air conditioning, living room, bathroom and half bathroom, bedrooms two, three and four double beds, queen and king size bed, kitchenette with microwave services, large refrigerator and coffee (we do not have stoves cooking) Free outdoor parking, free Wi Fi in common areas and rooms, Internet and guest computer at reception, TV with free cable, terraces overlooking the lake, reception service 24 hrs., Room Cleaning Service, Laundry (extra cost), Wake Up Service, Private Transportation Airport / Hotel / Airport (extra charge), restaurant and Cafeteria, Snack Bar next to the pool a la carte menu, outdoor pool, umbrellas, beach towels, beach club, Safety Box at Reception, Garden / green area, Agency Tours, Car Rental & Trucks, Sales and Reservations Tours Chichen Itza, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Isla Mujeres, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Sina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Sina Hotel Cancun
Sina Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing