We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel
Ranked #154 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night when we arrived in Mexico. The rooms are very basic, but the aircon worked really well and the beds were comfy enough. The pool is nice and breakfast is also ok. Wifi is only available in lobby, not in rooms as advertised and brown water and out of the shower but for the basics is fine for a night or two.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chloeescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    53
    60
    29
    58
See reviews for
37
59
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I booked this through hostelworld. When I arrived the prices were completely different and they wanted more money. I had a room with a pool view... Only if you stood on a wobbly chair and put your head through the trees. Every pillow cover had stains on. No internet access as advertised. Brown water came out of the shower when turned on. The TV was "fixed" by the maintenance main from a snowy picture to a slightly hail picture... I arrived at 2100 I vacated and found a new hotel at 2130 did not and could not stay here. Please pay the extra money and stay somewhere else in a nice place in the hotel zone with all the ammenities, you are on holiday and paying good money and should not have to accept anything less.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
10 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Based on your review, it seems that our property did not meet your expectations. Basing your review in 30 minutes stay at the hotel does not provide an objective reference for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Zürich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We actually had a good 2 weeks stay at Imperial Laguna. Edy at the reception desk is great and always helpful. In the beginning we had some problems with the shower but they were fixed within a day. Unfortunately the hotel description on some OLTAs is not in line with the reality (do not book with Orbitz / Ebookers as they don't take responsebility). The rooms have no safe nor Wifi. Another point down as the mattresses are somewhat old and I have received sheets with a stitch twice. On the baseline a good budget option in otherwise expensive Cancun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dabaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Based on the price paid (via Expedia flight + hotel deal) I found the accommodation to be basic, but clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well, however the shower took some time to reach the correct temperature and the wi-fi was very intermittent. The hotel staff however were very friendly and did their best to assist. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in search of budget accommodation with few frills, as long as you are able to secure a good dea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

When I went to check in at this hotel approximately 10pm I was told I could not stay there. The reason was that the front desk did not have my booking conformation. I pulled it up on on my phone showing that I had booked and paid for the room. He said he would not give us a room unless we paid their current rate which was almost double. I would not

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Apparently your booking was not processed by the agency and our staff at the reception desk did the best to find it without success. We apologize for alla the incoveniences and suggest our customers to verify the effective reservation with their travel agency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

this hotei is nothing like the ad. Starting with the room key not working on check in so some boy got us in to see no kitchen as promoted mold and mildew stench , no a.c. as promotrd, stainded sheets, filthy bathroom mith black mold and gross shower. We would not even stay one night in this dump. To top things off Restaurant closed not as promoted,no internet front desk clerk not helpful and spoke no english pool dirty and no swimming in the lagoon(crocodiles). This hotel was night and day to the website. Don't be fooled by the pictures we were andb am sorry for it.

Room Tip: don't stay here pictures to come
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jevon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Imperial Laguna is not responsible for advertising shown in websites other than the official one. Our property does not have a restaurant, however, within the property we count with one of the finest ones in Cancun. Unfortunately we do not manage that restaurant or its opening times/seasons. You are right, people are not supposed to swim in the lagoon as there are crocrodiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good location and value. Eddy in reception was very helpful and spoke English - use the safety deposit box in reception. Room large and clean but tired with worn furnishing. Bedding fresh and clean Quiet road but within walking distance of supermarket, cheap eateries, beach, shops, transport and nightspots. Need to run the shower hot water tap for at least 5 minutes before you get hot water. Book excursions through the woman in reception in mornings and save a fortune. It is excellent value for money for its two star rating if you are prepared to tolerate rooms a bit rundown

Room Tip: Lagoon view is nicer but all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sn0wman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.0 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
0.0 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#111 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Perlas Condos
Las Perlas Condos
#157 of 182 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Terracaribe Hotel
Terracaribe Hotel
#113 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antillano Hotel
Antillano Hotel
#97 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xbalamque Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel

Property: Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 7.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hotel Imperial Laguna
Imperial Laguna Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing