We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #40 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We only stayed one night here, but I still remember it as one of the nicest hotels ever! We swam in the ocean and in the pool, I sat on the balcony, overlooking the ocean, and we had a fantastic time! The all-inclusive aspect is it's best.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean, naturally, are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are completely honored to read that your visit to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,364
    1,875
    566
    239
    228
See reviews for
1,648
2,685
120
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived at this resort on June 28, 2014. It is located about 15 minutes from the Cancun airport in the Hotel Zone. The hotel lobby/desk area is small, only two clerks working the desk. Check-in was chaotic, no welcome drinks. We were bombarded with people who wore hotel-logo shirts offering to tour us through the resort and assist us to our room; because of how they presented themselves, we at first assumed they were employees of the hotel, but in fact they turned out to be selling a "vacation club", which they of course said was not the same as a time-share. We figured this out at the get-go and avoided them as much as possible, but they were extremely still extremely annoying and persistent the first three days. We were not able to get into our room until check-in time, which was 4:00 p.m.; however, we were issued wristbands so that we could eat and explore the resort. We were assigned to Room 3120. The room was clean and nicely decorated but much smaller than what we are used to at an all-inclusive. The bathroom in particular was extremely small, one-person-at-a-time size. The tub and shower were really small, but the shower had good pressure. The "refrigerator" was actually a device that they told us was only meant to keep beverages at room temperature, not actually cold. You are limited to 2 cans of Coke, 2 Diet, 2 Sprite and 4 bottled waters per day; any additional refills are at an extra cost. Internet was limited to one device, 7 days for $79.95 per device. We experienced a few small red bugs on the bedside tables and floor throughout our stay. We have seen these at other resorts in Mexico, so we were not horribly alarmed by this. The bed and linens were clean. A large "cockroach-looking" bug entered under our door shortly after our arrival. We disposed of it, and blocked the opening with a towel for the remainder of our stay. Our room was billed as an "ocean view" but we were not actually high enough to see the ocean. The resort is beautiful; the buffet is plentiful and good-tasting. The restaurants are lovely, but here's the catch: reservations are required and difficult to get. You must go to the lobby between 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. You can only reserve 3 nights at a time. The first and second evenings were not available, so we reserved the Italian for our third night. We were not allowed to schedule any further ahead and was told I had to go down each morning at 9 a.m. to reserve for the following day. I waited at least a 1/2 hour each morning, usually only to be told that the time I was hoping for was not available, or that the restaurant we wanted was full. They did offer wait lists; when I insisted on a manager, my reservation requests were accommodated. No waiters come poolside or to the beach, so choose your location carefully. Drinks were good but bartenders were not overly friendly. Food was good; some waiters were friendly, others not-it was hit and miss. Everything in the resort is conveniently located except bathrooms are a bit scarce. The beach was amazing-no rocks, smooth sand. The ice cream/deli/coffee shop was fantastic but again employees not so friendly, with the exception of the pizza chef, who was personable and worked his butt off to keep the pizzas coming. Grounds are beautiful and clean; lots of hard workers. No nightly entertainment worth mentioning. The pools are beautiful and overlook the ocean.

We booked this vacation through Vacation Express; however, we will not use them again, as we do feel we were somewhat misled. They flew us to Cancun via charter through Aero Mexico, which was presented in their catalog as high-end, and although the planes were adequate, we had to be bused (no air conditioning) from the terminal to the plane and walk our carry-ons up 15 steps to enter the plane.

All in all, decent value for the money but not at all what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CarolBoughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding your most recent stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Comments from our clients are very important for us and we truly appreciate your feedback that makes us improve our services in benefit of our clients. If you have any extra information to share with us, please email us at BLANK EMAIL. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

After spending seven days at the Moon Palace Sunrise the week before, we found this resort quite refreshing and what we would call old style Mexico. The presentation of the foods and the quality of the foods were outstanding. The service was lacking in the bar area however, all other servers went out of their way to help and service us. I did not like the $17.00 per day for use of the wifi nor did I like that no top shelf booze is offered. Would I stay there again, in a heart beat. We want to thank James Fox for informing us about the opportunities at the Grand Park and also than Max and Luis at CoCay and Fernando at El Mirdor. Outstanding service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardBrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day, We all are looking forward to this special honor of welcoming you back to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you want to travel with style this is not the place to be. As soon as you get to the lobby, with big fake flowers at the entrance, you see it is a very average hotel. As soon as we check-in they try to sell you their time share and we would get approached every time we made a trip to the lobby.
The reason we chose this hotel because of all the great reviews.
We purchased our vacation package through expedia and paid additional for upgrades.
The upgraded premium room we stayed in was clean but unfourtunetly I stepped on a piece of glass on the second day.
The food was average at the buffet, which we ate at every night since we were not able to go to the other specialty resturants because we had a child under the age of 12. If I knew I couldn't go to any of the specialty resturants before then I would have never booked with this hotel. The buffet food had different flavors every night but usually the same cut of meats just server as different styles. I did like how they would rotate the food trays after a certain amount of time, no matter if it was empty or half way full. They also have a pizza station near the pool which was very good.
They do have an excercise gym but you have to pay $8 daily to use it.
Another big drawback was that there were no umbrellas provided at the beach. They also did not have any beach food/beverage/pull you a beach-chair service... We had to drag our own chairs close to the water.
The kids club staff were very friendly and our daughter had a lot of fun.
The real big pros to this hotel in my opinion was the kids club and the pizza station.

Room Tip: don't upgrade until you get to the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is my regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during the time you spent with us, I truly appreciate the negative details you pointed out, I can assure you that they will be looked into so we can prevent them from happening again to our future guests. We have received your feedback and we are working on improvements that will allow us to meet all the expectations of our guests. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were very excited to vacation at the Grand Park because we read the reviews on TripAdvisor. There were several issues with our room and the hotel overall including: musty smell in room, blood stain on sheet, tub/shower knobs needing replaced, our "ocean view" was obscured by trees, dingy sheets & towels, cracks in the walls and pock marks on the mirror. Additionally, the website is misleading when it says "all-inclusive". We had to pay $80 for internet access, the fitness center was $8 each time you used it (per person), and the "fully stocked mini-bar" had 2 beers (as well as a few waters & sodas) and no snacks. The dress code in the 3 dinner restaurants was ridiculous. It was 90+ degrees and the men had to wear long pants. We brought nice dress shorts & were told to change into long pants. Yet jeans & women with their rears hanging out were welcomed.
Granted, none of this ruined our vacation! The beach, sun, pools, and majority of the staff were great! I would not recommend this hotel to my family, and we will not return to the Grand Park Royal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is my regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during the time you spent with us, I truly appreciate the negative details you pointed out, I can assure you that they will be looked into so we can prevent them from happening again to our future guests, we are working on improvements that will allow us to meet all the expectations of our guests. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place went above and beyond! The staff was very very welcoming and would bend over backwards for me and my wife! There's a reason this is the customer device capital of the world! Definitely great place to stay! Rooms were comfortable and extremely clean and the three restaurants were too notch!! Overall great experience and will definitely stay again when we come back and will definitely refer this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicandro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience on this site. I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your vacation enjoyable and I would like to invite you to stay with us again, we would be more than happy to be your hosts on your next trip to Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

After a ten hour flight from England we were delighted to arrive at our hotel - the bell boys were very polite and helped us with our luggage straight away. We had a bit of a wait at reception to check in and when we did the staff were a little miserable but however, they did help us get an upgrade from a standard luxury room to a suite with two bathrooms a living room, a master bedroom and a large balcony with a jacuzzi and sun loungers which was 100% worth it. We especially liked this feature because in the mornings it would be hot and sunny and good for some private sunbathing with an ocean view. The hotel itself is stunning and really does seem like a five star hotel - the photos don't do it justice.

The hotel offered 3 a la carte restaurants and a main buffet for evening meals. Booking the a la cartes was easy enough but sometimes there would be a 2 or 3 day wait (especially for the italian) - but it wasn't an issue. The food and service in the a la cartes was excellent and we couldnt fault it. The buffet offered a different selection of food everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was always replaced and kept fresh. For an all inclusive, we weren't expecting the food to be as good as it was - pleasantly surprised. The service in the buffet restaurant was sometimes a bit disappointing, for example, one morning my boyfriend was offered a drink and i was completely ignored, and if you asked for a drink or missing cutlery it sometimes never appeared, but on the whole it was generally good. There was also a pizza shack, a snack bar and a patisserie which were also all great.

Both pool areas were very nice, it was impossible to get a bali bed by the pool unless you got up at a ridiculous time which was a bit frustrating but there was plenty of sun loungers around the pool and beach to use. The pool bars were great and had fast service, the bar staff were very friendly. There was also a bar on the roof of the italian restaurant open till 1am for over 21s which we particularly liked because there was great views and a chilled atmosphere with comfortable beds and sofas - the bartender up there was our favourite!

There was entertainment staff around one of the pools everyday which is great for families but we were worried we might get hassled to do activities, but this wasn't the case at all they were really easy-going. Also, the entertainment staff sold tickets for clubbing nights out and would come along with you to get you to a table with drinks, fast track entry and stayed to party! Also, some people on previous reviews have mentioned being hassled to buy a timeshare but we never experienced this at all.

The beach was very nice- this is where we preferred to chill of a day. The white sand and the crystal clear water was out of this world.

The maid service was excellent. The hotel was immaculate, and every morning our mini bar was restocked, and everything in there was free (coca cola, sprite, cans of corona etc.). When returning to our rooms every evening our rooms were very well cleaned with fresh sheets if requested, and new towel art every day. The most convenient thing was you could ask the maid to return later in the day and they always would which doesn't happen in some hotels. The 24hr room service was also very good, most of the time it was a 30-40min wait which we found understandable and the food was basic but nice for room service.

We probably would have given this hotel 5 stars, but on the second night we were woken up at 2.30am after being slightly jet lagged by a phone call to the room telephone which was quite a shock to be woken by. We didn't make it to answer the phone and then about ten minutes later there was a knock on the door which was a bit unsettling. We rang reception and they seemed concerned which unsettled us even more and sent up security to check. We rang back later to see what the problem was and we didn't get an explanation. We realize now that it was probably a mistake and it now seems silly that we were slightly worried, but at the time it seemed a bit strange, and to be woken up at that time after trying to adjust to the local time was slightly frustrating.

There wasn't entertainment provided every night, so the hotel could be strangely quiet and looked empty which was strange considering how many guests were staying at the hotel, but we really didn't mind as we came away for a relaxing 10 days, and this hotel was perfect for it.

Overall, we had a wonderful time at this hotel and would recommend to friends and family and would return if we were to travel back to Cancun.

Room Tip: The upgrade is 100% worth it. Jacuzzi on balcony with ocean view was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaMc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,042 reviews
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#34 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,433 reviews
5.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Property: Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you'll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing