We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Great Entertainment, Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #40 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Entertainment, Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I were at the GPRCC April 4 - 11th and had a great experience. Check-in experience was the 'standard operation' where they over booked the room category you paid for and we had the option of paying $60USD per night for the Royal rooms, or receive a complimentary upgrade to the newly renovated villas... with two double beds. We purposely booked a king, but accepted the villa. Rooms were new, modern, and always very clean.

The buffet, pizza, and snack bar were always clean, delicious, and served up a great selection. The buffet for dinner changed each day with themes (Tex Mex, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, etc). My boyfriend was a Chef for 10+ years and he complimented the cuisine. However, the a la carte meals left much to be desired...but what can you expect! Standard for all inclusive hotels.

The grounds were always spotless and the staff were consistently working long hours into the night and morning to ensure so. Everyone was extremely friendly.

But what made our trip was the entertainment staff! Dario, Miguel, Sebastian, and Alex were so awesome! They made special effort to ensure guests had a great time by executing various rotating activities throughout the week. From volleyball, aqua aerobics, karaoke, bingo, trivia, darts, ping pong, horseshoes, an olympic challenge, water polo, staff vs guest, etc, etc. What was notable was that they never pressured you to participate... if you said no, they left you alone. The team were friendly, polite, and always said hi and made a personal and authentic connection to each of the guests sitting around their pool. These guys work so hard, starting at 9:00am with activities and then taking guests who want to hit the Cancun nightlife to the club by escorting them to a VIP section with bottle service and staying until late in the morning. Thank you to each of them for making our trip amazing!! -- please note: after 11:00pm, the hotel has NO disco, music, or entertainment. You basically sit at the lobby bar with other guests, the rooftop lounge with a nice view, or go to bed.

Beach was fantastic! Clean, enough chairs, and the hotel is beach front. If only there was a bar closer to the beach.

Overall, we had an amazing trip and in the price range, you likely can't get anything better. Great for a relaxing trip with family, friends, or a significant other!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
"Hi Kerrie B,
Thank you for sharing this detailed review about Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location and its surroundings while experiencing the most wonderful landscapes from your room and getting the most out of all the amenities offered by. Dario, Miguel, Estaban and Alex say hello to you too! We´ll be glad to have you all back again soon at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,295
    1,839
    561
    232
    224
See reviews for
1,596
2,640
117
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 6 days and we decided on this hotel because it was what seemed to be the best for our budget. We were not disappointed. The hotel was rebuilt after hurricane Wilma in 2005 I believe, so it is a pretty new hotel just like all the others around it. The rooms weren't luxurious but let's be honest, you mostly only go in there to shower and sleep because there is so much to enjoy in Cancun! That being said they also weren't horrible, I would say they were average. The all inclusive was excellent, the variety of food was great but our favorite restaurant was the Italian El Mirador, the portions are huge but you can ask your waiter to send in a smaller portion order. The staff was very friendly and attentive, they always made sure we were being taken care of. The view from the roof top lounge is amazing. Overall we had a really great time!

Room Tip: Leave tips! Even if you buy the all inclusive, tips is still really how these great people make thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with all the TripAdvisor readers. It’s great to know that Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe has met your expectations in different ways, such as service, the quality of the food. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-Andover
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were at this resort March 23 -29, 2014.
If you are looking for a good place to relax that has excellent food and the best service you can possibly get-this is your hotel. Everything is clean and everyone goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is the best possible. The people at this hotel work very hard to ensure quality food, quick service at the bar and that the entire hotel grounds, pool, rooms are spotless. Also the people that work at this resort are very friendly and accommodating.
In relation to the location, there is no way you can beat it. Aside from having a beautiful beach, the pools etc on the grounds are wonderful. When you are in your room and go out onto the balcony and feel that ocean breeze as you view the ocean, you will know there is no possible way it can get better than this. That ocean front view will continue to live in our minds.
During the day there are activities around the main pool and everything is posted (as well you will receive an activities flyer when you check in.)
The reason we cannot give a 5 out of 5 for this hotel is because we are night life people and other resorts that we have stayed on normally has some kind of shows. AT this resort it’s a little more sedate.
So in conclusion, we have stayed at many quality resorts. This one beats them all with food quality and service. This resort does not meet our needs in relation to evening activities. So unless you go off the resort at night or you go to bed early you may find this resort a little more sedate compared to others

Room Tip: Before we arrived we asked to have a room that wasn't on the bottom floor. We were put on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianPerth_Andover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community, it’s great to know that Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe has met your expectations. There is always a room for improvement and your suggestions are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location on the beach! Wonderful views of the ocean! Very clean. Pools were very nice not enough bartenders at the pools, also it is unfortunate they do not walk around to take drink orders. Activity staff was outstanding! Check in staff not very helpful, we got in early fully understanding we would have to wait but no one explained where to eat or get a drink. Overall very happy with our stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review; I can assure you that all of our guests' comments and suggestions are taken into consideration since we are always looking for ways to improve and provide the best possible service. On that note I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time on your vacation. I would like to invite you to consider us again for your next trip to Cancun for we would be more than happy to welcome you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed from the 5th to the 15th March 2014.Arrived around 6pm and was given very warm welcome along with a nice refreshing cocktail. Had booked an ocean view room but was a little disappointed as we where on the 1st floor and all we could see where palm trees .Room was a good size and very clean. The following afternoon after some discussion we decided to ask if an upgrade was available and where told it was, asked if we could see the room first and was taken there to view it by a bellboy. Wow what a difference! took the upgrade straight away and was worth every penny.Room was huge had a Jacuzzi and 3 separate showers in the shower room,see view and a view of the quiet pool too. Staff where friendly throughout our stay and Miguel from the entertainment team was particularly helpful, telling us which clubs to go to and what night was best for each one. He also kept me up to date with all the latest football scores to lol. The rest of the entertainment team worked very hard all day and all night long they never stopped. Buffet restraunt was good always lots to choose from, mexican and oriental restraunts where good to but the Italian was by far the best, the food in there is superb.
The bar staff got quite a lot of abuse from the spring breakers at times ,some of their behaviour at times was disgusting and if their parents could have seen them they would have been
ashamed, loud rude and obnoxious are probably the politest terms I can use to describe some of them.Bar staff deserved medals for putting up with them.
Could not fault the hotel or the staff at all,had a fabulous holiday and would love to go back there one day. Must say I had to laugh at some of the poor reviews for the hotel on here. Some of the comments are ridiculous "no view of the ocean from the bed" !!!! (previous review).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with future travelers. It is reviews like yours that make me believe that we are on the right path to achieve excellence. I feel very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we were able to help make your vacation a great one. We would love to welcome you once more here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I just returned from a week at this resort and had a great time. I especially enjoyed the events staff, even without participating in a lot of the activities. Miguel (hola, amigo!) goes out of his way to talk to guests and make sure they are having fun, whether they participate in the sports events or not. GPRCC management: do not lose this guy! Alex, Sebastian, and Davio also do a good job entertaining everyone. The whole events staff work long hours and need more time off (one day a week, seriously?). They also have evening entertainment (which I enjoyed) before taking groups out to the clubs at 10PM. The resort itself is great, very clean. I thought all of the resort staff were very nice and had no issues with check in. I was less impressed with the Royal Holiday staff, and as a member, I only felt Diana in Member Services cared about helping me with anything. I didn't bother making diner reservations since the buffet was fine and I didn't want to wait in line. Room service was very limited and didn't include selections from the restaurants, basically sandwiches.
Complaints: I was woken every morning at 7-7:30 by somebody cleaning outside my room; not enough palapas by the pool for shade; people "save" chairs then don't use them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Pros - Staff, grounds, food on some days, the guy who made my scrambled eggs every morning, location relative to the strip, the royal tower, the roving trio who played and sang Spanish songs acapella at dinner (those guys were AWESOME! I would have grabbed my girl to dance if I had space in the dining room.)

Cons - Food on some days, Limited number of chairs by the pools and the beach, quality of alcoholic drinks.

Summary - Buy the upgrade for the Royal Tower, wake up early (6, 7am) to reserve your pool or beach spot with your towels, tip the staff, arrive to the resort and ask what specials they have this month/week and don't forget to HAVE FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUNNNN! It's vacation!! .

PS (Negotiate your price to the hotel if you haven't done so in advance. They (the hounds) say $68 American for an immediate taxi but we negotiated $45.)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Everton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. I am glad to learn that you had such a good time with us. We would love to welcome you once more on your next visit to Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.2 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#60 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,952 reviews
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Property: Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you'll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing