We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #43 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it and would definitely go back!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Park Royal Caribe from December 6-13, 2013 and loved it! We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and family. The hotel was very clean – people cleaning everywhere all the time. Most of the staff were very friendly. The timeshare people bugged us on our first day, but after that they left us alone.

Pool/Beach:
The beach was beautiful and ocean water was warm. There was a sand bar you could swim to, and always plenty of chairs. The pools were great too, one quiet pool with a swim-up bar, and one louder pool with games and activities. Just watch out for the cobblestones – can be tricky to walk on. We mostly sat by the party pool, as we absolutely loved the entertainment staff! Kenya, Caesar, Jeremy, and especially David! There was always something going on (trivia, volleyball, aerobics, etc) and even if you didn’t want to participate it was still fun to watch. Just don’t sit too close to the speakers – the music can get very loud. My husband and I won a couple games of trivia and one of our prizes was a free dinner at Senor Frogs (which is in walking distance). It rained a couple of days while we were there, but the entertainment staff brought the games inside to the lobby bar so people could still play and not be bored.

Restaurants:
La Concha – great for breakfast! We went there quite a few times. Menu is small but very good. We ate there for lunch only once – menu is mostly fish, so if you are not a fish person this is not the place for you.
Buffet – the buffet was great for breakfast – they have pancakes, waffles, cereal, fruit, basically anything you want! The omelet station was very good. Lunch was pretty good, but not the best selection. Dinner each night had a theme, so if you don’t like Mexican or Spanish food, make sure you don’t go that night! I always found something I liked, but my husband is more picky and wasn’t really a fan of the buffet.
El Oriental – you need a reservation and need to dress up. We only went once (my husband didn’t like it).
El Mirador – was AMAZING. We ate there 3 times! Make your reservations way ahead of time, because even if you go at 9am, they would be all booked for that night. Salad bar, entrees, and desserts were all delicious!
Pizza Corner – pizza by the pool! It was pretty good if you went when they just put out a fresh one. They always had a few different varieties.
El Jardin snack bar – burgers, hot dogs and nachos by the pool. Nothing spectacular, but great if you just wanted a snack before dinner.
Coffee bar (in lobby) – ice cream was very good! Coffee was good too but I was disappointed they did not have any iced coffees. Also they advertise as having “paninis” but they looked more like the pre-made sandwiches at a gas station.
The food is the reason we did not rate this hotel with 5 stars.

Room:
We loved our hotel room. We were in the main building on the top floor and had great views of the beach and party pool. When you went out the door you had a view of the quiet pool on the other side. Our only complaints about the room were the shower (not consistent hot water and pressure) and the glass sliding door rattled when the wind blew (which is constantly) and the floor got absolutely soaked when it rained.

All in all we loved this hotel and would love to go back someday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the GPRCC. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,549
    1,959
    609
    264
    255
See reviews for
1,811
2,816
130
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,170)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was amazing, the staff were consistently cleaning and always extremely friendly. There were always different activities to do by the pool every day and they ranged from non-athletic to athletic activities. The sports and entertainment staff were absolutely perfect, our trip would not have been the same without them, especially Kenia, David, Alex, Miguel, and Jeremy. These staff members should definitely be acknowledged. We all want to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My friend and I just returned from a week at this fabulous resort. The staff is very friendly and courteous, especially the sports and activities team. The beach front is second to none, as are their two pools. One pool is more family oriented than the other so you have a choice as to which one you want to lounge by, if that is your choice. There are on-sight tour companies that will help arrange your extra-curricular activities. Miguel Tapia of the activities team was super great in getting people to participate in the fun and varied activities. We had an all inclusive package and I wouldn't recommend going any other way. I hope to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to avoid small children or maybe younger couples who might be out at the clubs later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCinNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with future travelers. It is reviews like yours that make me believe that we are on the right path to achieve excellence. I feel very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we were able to help make your vacation a great one. We would love to welcome you once more here at the GPRCC..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a great time at Grand Park Royal. Hotel is very clean. The beach is probably the nicest adjacent to a hotel we have stayed in - different shades of blue, shallow water for a long stretch, white sand, rarely any shell on the beach. We spent a long time in the water and walking along the beach. We also spent a lot of time in the pools and the jacuzzi. Location is great - close to shopping, nightclubs. Hotel staff is very friendly. Restaurants are also very good (would have preferred more seafood choices in the buffet).

Now on to negatives :
No free wifi anywhere in the hotel and wifi is very expensive.
Gym is not included in the all inclusive and gym facility is very small
Very little night time activity in the hotel. I have been to all-inclusives with cruise quality shows.
Room refrigerator stuffed only with water and cold drinks - no nuts, chips, alcohol.
Room service is prompt, but choices are very limited. I have seen much better.

Several negatives, but I still give it 4-star because of the pluses that made our stay really enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pick oceanfront rooms in newly built towers right next to the beach. You can literally walk on to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanJoseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience, I can assure you that our guests' suggestions are highly appreciated since we are always looking for ways to improve. I will be looking into the issues you mentioned so we can drop them to a mínimum. Thank you for choosing GPRCC, we hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macks Creek, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My mother and I had a girls week at the Grand Park Royal and it was the best week I have had on a vacation. When we first arrived we upgraded to the Royal Tower and it was so worth it. The room was amazing and the view was incredible. The beach was so beautiful and every morning they had someone out there raking up the seaweed. We even took a walk down the beach and the beach at this resort was by far the nicest. The food was good and I can't say enough nice things about all the staff. Everyone that we met, whether they spoke good English or not, was amazing. I really have to give it up for the entertainment staff though. David, Jeremy, Kenia, Monique, Alex, and especially Miguel were AMAZING! They really made the trip so much fun. Oh and I can't forget our favorite waiter Irving! We are already planning our return trip! Highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Royal Towers, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time on your vacation. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff are friendly (Apart from one guy at the front desk, but I won't let him bring it down), food was great, room service was quick, and the pool was fantastic.

There is a adult pool, and a more family friendly pool which I think helped a lot.

On arrival when they realize your from the west they automatically start pitching you to join in on a hotel tour, you receive a voucher to use on tours or water activities, and most importantly FREE WIFI so we agreed. Next morning bright and early we toured the hotel with a sales guy who eventually told us about the hotel scheme you can buy into, it gives you hotel credits you can then use where ever and whenever you like etc... (Not a time share). Anyway it amazed me when we asked if we could have some time to think about what they were selling us they immediately changed their tune and were like no you have to buy it now or the offer doesn't stand. At that point I got completely put off, they should allow you some time to think about it considering the fact its not cheap! ($25,000 basic package). Once you have had the tour they don't really disturb you again.

Also coming from America they really expect a tip. Its gets kind of annoying tipping a dollar here there and everywhere before you know it your tipping 30-50 a day. They do really go out of their way when they know you will tip.
Also when you give a larger tip at activities they will give you more discount, or more time on that activity.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Impressionist00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We highly appreciate your opinion, at Park Royal Hotels we take our guests' comments very seriously and try to improve on a daily basis to provide the best possible service. I am sorry we couldn't quite meet your expectations, we work hard to try to make as many people as possible feel like home and will continue to do so in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel. We had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful and very professional. Particularly the entertainment staff. David was awesome, very down to earth speaking to all the guests, he is very talented and seems very experienced at what he does, koodos to him. The food and service are great. The food is fresh and tasty. Very well prepared. Rooms were always cleaned and great view from the rooms as well. Hopefully the weather will be better next year when we come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oceanlove00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I am very glad to learn that our staff helped make your vacation as enjoyable as possible; our number one priority is customer service and making our guests feel like home. Thank you very much for sharing your opinión, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#38 of 175 in Cancun
688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#59 of 175 in Cancun
4,380 reviews
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 175 in Cancun
4,623 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
1.0 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Property: Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you'll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing