We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #42 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a really nice time, specially with the entertainment staff ( David, Carlos, Cesar y Diego) their really funny and nice, the activities that they put were really cool and original, the hotel is really clean and pretty, the beach is gorgeous the color of the water is amazing! Everything was good, best vacations ever

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onedirection1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I am glad to learn that you had such a good time with us. We would love to welcome you once more on your next trip to Cancun. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,751)
There are newer reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,410 - 2,416 of 6,751 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice place to stay. Common areas were very clean and so was our room. Miguel, activity coordinator, was wonderful. He always was smiling, spoke to you from clear across the pool if he saw you and always struck up a conversation. Juan Carolos was excellent too. He saw us coming to the buffet and had our table ready and coffee poured before we got there. These two individuals really made me feel special! One bad experience was the wet bar in the room was not cold. We reported it several ties but it never got resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing GPRCC and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The only thing that bothers you is that every time when you walk trough the lobby a lot of sales persons comes and trie to sale a timeshare. Otherwise everything is so nice you may go and see by your self.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayis807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope we can welcome you once more on your next visit to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from GPRCC and if you have stayed in a real 5 star resort you will notice the difference. The price difference between this place and a Palace Resort or a RIU, is definitely noticeable. The resort is kept clean constantly, the bartenders, waiters and activities people are all very nice and personable. Downfalls we experienced! No liquor in room. You were given 2 beers by the cleaning people, and if requested more, you were told to go to the lobby bar, which doesn't open till 12. Buffett food was just average at best. Morning breakfast, no mimosa 's because no bars open before 10. Room was nice, but bed was hard as stated previously. Would we go back, probably, but would check out other resorts first.

Room Tip: Towers or villas, or 4th floor or higher in main building
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your opinion on this site, we are always looking for ways to improve and suggestions are very welcome. We hope you did enjoy your time here in Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Not a bad place, but you get what you pay for. The food is pretty standard buffet-quality, and the rooms are just fine. The staff was very nice and the beach was good. The gift shop at the hotel is actually WAY cheaper than going to the flea market, even after a lot of negotiations. We were shocked at how much cheaper everything was, but of course didn't realize it until we already bought everything at the market :)

This place is very standard, if you are looking for an all-inclusive resort on a budget, you probably aren't going to do much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StGermaine84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your opinion, our guests' comments are very important to us since we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope we can welcome you once more on your next visit to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

what a great time we had in Cancun , this hotel was fantastic, really good food,drink and plenty of it . the room was amazing right on the beach and really clean. clean bed and clean towels evry day with lovely little pressies on the bed . entertainment team were fantastic Miguel and octavo were a great laugh and looked after us well in the club. im saving up to go again but think a fortnight would be better ! highly recommended. plenty of nightlife in Cancun coco bongo is a fantastic club brill show. all clubs are all inclusive so no worry's about queuing at the bar.

Room Tip: rooms by the infinity pool have great views of the beach and sea, the only thing that wakes you are...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your great review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and would like to invite you to visit us again on your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at The Grand Park from June 30th to July 4th with a girlfriend.
The restaurant options are fantastic and the facilities really nice.
I work in a 5 star hotel in Washington, D.C. Therefore my expectations were pretty high in terms of service and quality.
My only complain is that Front Desk staff are not at all friendly or warm or with the proper training to deal with guests.
Checking In was not friendly and we did not get all the information about the hotel as we should.
I personally asked to speak with a manager later on, which I did, Isella (front desk manager) heard my concerns but didn't really seem interested or involved to even try to solve my issues. Not a 5 star proper etiquette at all.
The servers in the restaurant are the best.
And the food quality is really 5 stars.
Karin Smith

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this site. You should know that here at GPRCC we take our guests' comments very seriously in hopes of improving every day and make as many people as posible happy. I hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 176 in Cancun
3,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#59 of 176 in Cancun
4,454 reviews
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#34 of 176 in Cancun
4,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
2.5 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#48 of 176 in Cancun
3,495 reviews
5.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#43 of 176 in Cancun
4,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $208 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is an exclusive resort that stands out for its personalized service and vast gastronomy that will delight you with Mexican, Italian and Asian specialties. Admire spectacular turquoise shades on its extensive fine white sand beach. Let your senses be enchanted by amazing sunsets and the best view of the Nichupté Lagoon, while refreshing with a sophisticated cocktail in the Ekinox Lounge Bar. The fun is guaranteed thanks to our activities program and nightly shows for all the family! Live the Grand Park Royal experience in Cancun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing