We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I spent two weeks at this hotel (June 4th to 18th, 2013) and enjoyed every minute of it. I had an ocean view room with a balcony, which was a good size, comfortable, well-decorated, with a beautiful view of the beach and the Gulf Of Mexico. The service at this hotel was excellent, the food terrific, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful whether in the main buffet dining area, the bars, or the two other restaurants on the hotel grounds. The staff is quick with a smile, and wherever you go, anyone on the staff you see always has a smile and "Good morning, Good afternoon, or good evening". Even the bellboys are very welcoming. The cleaning staff is exemplary, whether in the rooms or the hotel grounds, and do everything they can to keep the rooms and grounds immaculate. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to have a relaxed and pleasant vacation in Cancun. The only negative is the WiFi service, which is very expensive and not worth the price because it often doesn't work. It should be free, as it is at several other hotels on the hotel strip. I also recommend bringing a lot of small bills for tips, even though everything is supposed to be taken care of. However, the staff deserve a little extra for their more than expected service with a smile.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our priority here at GPRCC is that our guests have a good time and that they get the good service they deserve, I am very pleased to know that we achieved that goal with you. We would be more than happy to welcome you once more on your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,542 - 2,548 of 6,948 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This summer was our third return to Grand Park Royal. We simply love it there! We love the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, great food quality and variety, the pool and beach... really all of it is fantastic. We will go back again, if we can. It's so much fun for all of us - different ages and interests. It's a great value as well.

The entertainment staff is incredible. They greet us with hugs now... and we love them! Thank you to Carlos, Diego, Estefan, Monique and Tony... you make our vacation so much FUN!

The resort is the perfect size for us... enough people around to make activities and visiting fun... but not too many to make things crowded. Its a family friendly place without the super roudy party crowds you find at other resorts.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are a bit more expensive but very beautiful. Standard rooms are very nice - completely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BringMyWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am pleased to learn that you've had such a good time on each of your visists and would be more tan happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have visited this hotel twice, and both experiences have been awesome. The staff at this hotel is amazing. They are always ready to help you and very accomodating. Starting with the front reception staff upon arrival, Paulina and Rocio were a fantastic part of this hotel. They are attentive and very patient, always trying his best to accomodate our requests. Monique our yoga instructor and friend . I would have love to see this hotel remodeled it will be amazing!!! Its very clean, has a great beach and best of all...... Not to many children our friends and I had a great vacations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this site. I am glad to hear that both times you have been here at the GPRCC we were able to provide you with a good service and that you had such a good time. We'll see you next time on your next visit to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was my first time to Mexico and I would highly recommend the Grand Park Royal.From the pool to the beach to theservice and rooms.I coudl not say anything bad about our experience. Monique was fantastic at the pool, she was fun and energetic and was great at the activities. The restaurants were great too, specially la concha and the ceviche. The Oriental was our favourite one, sushi was the best.
All the resort is very clean, there is someone cleaning all the time.Ask for the upgrades it really worth to pay it for!!! Bartenders were great too.
We just loved this place and we will see you for sure next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spencer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for choosing the GPRCC, we look forward to having you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe was one of the best holidays I have ever had! The rooms were lovely, we were given an upgrade when we arrived and stayed in a beautiful beach front room right on the beach. The bars and restaurants were great, serving delicious food and the bar staff made delicious cocktails serving top shelf alcohol! The staff were all fun, friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff (Miguel, Diego and Estaban) were heaps of fun and always made for a great night out! I want to especially thank Miguel for making our time at the resort extra great! I can't recommend this resort enough! I had the best time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am glad your experience here at GPRCC was a good one, we would really much enjoy welcoming you once more on your next visit to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just returned after 2 week holiday, 1 to 15 June. Diverted to Cozumel due to bad weather conditions on the 1st so didn't arrive until Sunday 2nd.
We had no problem checking in and were upgraded to a premium room. Lovely and very comfortable overlooking a beautiful beach (even in the rain).
From start to finish the staff were absolutely fantastic, beautiful smiles, hola, buonos dias whether it was early morning or late at night.
Food great in all restaurants, great time in Cocay's with the mariachi bands (2) playing every evening. In El Mirador which again is great a flautist played beautifully-we again met him when we dined in La Concha on the 14 June for a special dinner - it was brill. Thank you again for that experience, one we won't forget.
Bar staff great, as were the lads in the activities. To name but one-Miguel is so attentive and interested in his guests having a good time, chatting with all and inviting them to partake in the fun and activities to hand. He was around during the day and also at night.
Housekeeping/maintenance staff were doing their stuff constantly-great lads and lassies.
Thank you to the chefs and waiters for great meals and service.
We had a great holiday and intend to return same time next year.
Pat and Steve

Room Tip: High floor, all rooms are sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very happy to know that we were able to provide you with the good service you deserve and that you had such a good time with us. We would be very pleased if you were to return to GPRCC on your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first time at an All Inclusive, Grand Park Royal was fantastic. The rooms were nice and clean, with amazin ocean view. The pool area was beautiful right next to the beach. Everyone on staff greets you with smile and greeting, bartenders very attentive specially Miguel from the lobby bar.
Pool staff were amazing too Moique was fantastic our favorite person!!!
We loved the 2 speciality restaurants The Oriental and the sushi with the nicest atmosphere ever.
The spa at the resort was relaxing I had the best massage.
I wouldrecommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbyandMark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the GPRCC so much. We would be delighted to welcome you once more on your next trip to Cancun. Thank you for sharing your experience on this site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Caribe Resort
Gran Caribe Resort
#32 of 176 in Cancun
8,475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#57 of 176 in Cancun
4,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 176 in Cancun
4,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
3.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $224 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is an exclusive resort that stands out for its personalized service and vast gastronomy that will delight you with Mexican, Italian and Asian specialties. Admire spectacular turquoise shades on its extensive fine white sand beach. Let your senses be enchanted by amazing sunsets and the best view of the Nichupté Lagoon, while refreshing with a sophisticated cocktail in the Ekinox Lounge Bar. The fun is guaranteed thanks to our activities program and nightly shows for all the family! Live the Grand Park Royal experience in Cancun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing