We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect slice fo paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

First things first- I visited with my girlfriend, neither of us had been to Mexico, and neither of us had done an all inclusive resort. We are both foodies from Chicago and love to research and explore on trips, typically don't do destination resorts.

Secondly, THIS PLACE WAS AWESOME.

Our first day we were greeted with a Miami Vice drink and made it up to our room. The rooms are okay, definitely nothing to brag about. They have all the essentials and you'll spend most of your time at the pool/beach/bar anyways. We quickly made it to the stunning upper pool that you see in the pictures with the bali beds and grabbed a drink from one of our favorite bartenders, Jesus.
The resort only has 12 bali beds for about 700 guests, so they are spoken for early. You'll need to get there at 7:30-8am to have a chance. The top pool is an endless pool that looks out to the Caribbean Sea. Not too shabby.

Grand Park Royal has a great emphasis on the lower pool and activities. We fell in love with the top pool first, tried out the beach, but then stuck to the bottom pool. They have "full court" basketball, a deep end, a bar, and plenty of activities at the lower pool. We had a lot of fun spending time with Miguel, Esteban, and Jorge at the lower pool playing pool games and beach volleyball.

The beach is beautiful, you can grab chairs out there, private umbrellas, etc. If you want a more private trip I would suggest going to the beach or upper pool. The downstairs pool is for fun times only.

The food was great. If I had to rank my favorites I would say 1) Oriental 2) Cocay 3) Mirador 4) Concha. Oriental had a couple of dishes that were surprising to be "free" at a hotel. Props to them. Cocay has great choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. If you are a picky eater, this would be a great choice since you can choose your own destiny. Mirador is okay. The pasta dishes are a bit heavy and saucy. Olive Garden probably beats it. La Concha has a great ceviche. The rest of the menu is a variety of uninspired grouper dishes.
There is also some great pizza at the pizza corner with our man, Alfredo. The burger bar (El Jardin) wasn't too shabby either.

The bars were great. Miguel at the lobby bar is hilarious and welcoming. The lower pool bar had great service from Jorge and Orlando. The upper bar was great with Jesus and Alejandro. They have a lounge called Ekinox that is kinda lost and undervalued. No one really hangs up there. Javier is a nice guy though.

If you are looking for the right price point for service, food, drinks and entertainment, this is a great place for you. If you are looking for a child-free, relaxation-only spa, keep looking. If you are looking for a 24 hour night club, PLEASE keep looking for the rest of us. For what we came down from Chicago for, this was EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,719 - 2,725 of 6,808 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is very very clean and beautiful. I would rate it a 5 based on the hotel, food, beach, view, facilities and staff. I only rated a 4 because of the 2 complaints mentioned later. Our room had an excellent view of the ocean (3rd floor main building). The staff were all very helpful and the food was very good with a wide variety of choices. The formal dining options were good and the staff excellent. Th exercise room was great ($8 per day). We would definitely stay here again. Only two complaints: 1) Internet wifi is not included unless you listen to a sales pitch and 2) they were pushy about us going to a sales pitch. Finally we told them to stop bothering us and they did, if we go back we will let them know right away that we are not interested in a sales pitch and not to bother us about it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 7 days with three other couples and everyone enjoyed the stay! Beautiful rooms... Great service... Fantastic food (even on the buffet!). Pools were beautiful... Water was a little cold. Make sure you bring appropriate clothing if you want to go to the reservation required restaurants... Men must have shirts with sleeves, long pants and enclosed shoes. Dress code for women seemed a little more relaxed... We saw women with shorts... With a nice top... It was quiet at night. Pool bar was open till 8pm... And was beautiful! All the bartenders there are great! The also have a bar on the roof above the Italian restaurant which was nice... But if you have issues with heights... There are only open stairs and no other way to get up there. The other bar was in the lobby, it wasn't a huge bar... And there was not enough seating... Oddly enough this is where the held all the events for kids in the evening.. So after 8pm there was no place for adults to go if you were with someone afraid of heights! Over all this is a beautiful resort! We truly enjoyed the stay! We would go back! I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heatherlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Grand Park Royal is one of the best places to stay in Cancun. Good food fantastic time at the pool with all the entartaiment staff, we spent all day there. We had so much fun with Monique at the crazy wateraerobics.
Ocean view at the Royal Tower was amazing. Beach was clean and beautiful water.
Italian restaurant and La concha were the best. Pools are huge and clean, actually all the place is clean.
We would return to this resort in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel- both times in the Royal Tower. The room is huge the size of a small condo! Amazing massive spa bath, Right on the beach - the tower has its own bar/ restaurant. The beds was huge and very comfortable, the food good but I think was slightly better last year - good choice of restaurants. and the service was really superb - very friendly staff who attended to all our needs immediately- when we had a problem with the air con it was fixed within the hour and they then called us twice to make sure it was still working and if we needed any further help with it. Highly recommend this hotel for people wanting luxury without discos and loud music.

Room Tip: Choose the royal tower!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLu272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Grand Park Royal Caribe and I will stay there again! Love this hotel and everything about it. Great location,beautiful beaches,great pools,the pool staff are so fun and they really make you feel special. The food if fantastic,so many choices. If your interested in hearing the time share program,ask to talk to Diana. She does not pressure you and listens to what you have to say. We bought in to the park royal time share 6 years ago and our very happy with it,and when you have people like Diana, it confirms that we made the right decision. This hotel is absolutely a great place and i will highly recommend it to every one.

Room Tip: every room is great as this hotel only has ocean view rooms,but of course the higher up you are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and stayed a couple more days due to the snow storm. Love the people,the food ,the location. The ocean water was warm and really relaxed with a great massage. Thsi is the third time at this hotle and we will return next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 177 in Cancun
3,207 reviews
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 177 in Cancun
4,689 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#58 of 177 in Cancun
4,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
2.5 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#47 of 177 in Cancun
3,523 reviews
4.1 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $200 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is an exclusive resort that stands out for its personalized service and vast gastronomy that will delight you with Mexican, Italian and Asian specialties. Admire spectacular turquoise shades on its extensive fine white sand beach. Let your senses be enchanted by amazing sunsets and the best view of the Nichupté Lagoon, while refreshing with a sophisticated cocktail in the Ekinox Lounge Bar. The fun is guaranteed thanks to our activities program and nightly shows for all the family! Live the Grand Park Royal experience in Cancun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing