We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Nearby Hotels
$400
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$432
$358
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$689
$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$416
$341
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$450
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$530
$411
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$618
$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,750)
Filter reviews
7,750 results
Traveler rating
4,281
2,174
693
300
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,281
2,174
693
300
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel miradoritalian restaurantentertainment staffpremier towerpremier poolroyal holidayrooftop barmain towermain poolbali bedsocean viewinfinity pooltime sharenachosmake reservationsspecialty restaurantsdress code
Filter
Updating list...
3,300 - 3,305 of 7,750 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during October this year. My credit card was incorrectly charged three times for the cost of the accommodation. I brought this to the hotel's attention immediately and I was assured by Alberto at the front desk that this would be reversed immediately. Notwithstanding this assurance, only two of the three charges were reversed. For the past month I have been attempting to recover approximately $450 from the hotel but to no avail. I have no choice but to conclude that my money has been stollen!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Gabi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is located in a great section of beach in the hotel zone. It has a beautiful pool area with really fun outdoor activities staff and the food was good. However the bad may out way the good.

Their timeshare sales is what really ruined our time at this resort. From the moment we walked in the door they asked if we would sign up for the "welcome breakfast." We had originally turned it down the first two days and they left notes under our door and called our room asking when we would be available. Then we needed the wifi and unless you wanted to pay the $80, they suggested we could get free wifi for going to the 90 minute breakfast. It was NOT 90 minutes. We talked to two other guest and the also endured a THREE HOUR timeshare presentation.

After the presentation their rep found me on the beach, at lunch, and in the halls asking when we were ready to return to talk to their sales manager. And after all that, the wifi didn't work and would time out and we ended up having to pay for wifi. So we spent the entire week turning down timeshare offers and saying no thank you to the appointment setters stationed next to the front doors and stationed next to the elevators.

We have been to 3 other resorts in Cancun and Playa Del Carmen and haven't experienced that kind of relentless sales. All the other resorts offered the same good service and I would suggest tryIng another one. In addition to the frustrating sales effort, we didn't enjoy that they only have one dinner restaurant for kids under 12 and it's a buffet. And despite them listing free non motorized sports, that means providing soccer balls and volley balls. They didn't have boggie boards or really any sport items.

Overall, my experience wasn't great compared to other Cancun resorts. The things that we enjoyed, and it seems others enjoyed most was the service staff. However, Cancun as a whole offers great service that you would find at many of the other resorts.

Room Tip: We payed extra for a "beach view" but I don't think there's any non beach view rooms. I don't think you need to pay extra for a beach view especially in the main rooms. Those all face the beach. The tower rooms are newer but don't allow kids, so if you're traveling with kids expect the older main building rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HereTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

At the recommendation from a friend who previously stayed here, we too booked with the in-laws (12 guests total, 5 rooms) for a trip over the Thanksgiving holiday and weekend. Upon arrival, the grounds are clean and organized as you drive up the hill and you are greeted by the waiting bell staff who gladly take your luggage, hold it while you check in, then deliver it and you to your room (no wondering around here looking for your room). You are given a wrist band upon check-in, signifying you're a guest (don't loose it, a $78 penalty awaits you if you do). We were given a room in the Main Tower, on the 6th floor (or 5th to them, since the ground level is counted as Lobby then counts up 1-6??) which more than overlooks the tall palm trees to the beautiful water and beach. Anything lower than floor 3 would have a obscured view. If you can, opt for the newer rooms that are in the Royal Tower, as they are truly beach front and from what I can see looking in, they at least have flat screen tv's as the Main Tower still had large tube style tv's. Family was staying in the Premier Tower, which is a further walk, but they also have the larger tv's but nicer bathrooms. Our room in the Main Tower was a king bed (very hard) but two beds were available. They do offer a hardwired hair dryer (read unstealable) and lighted magnifying mirror. The shower/tub had the best water pressure that either of us has ever experienced. A round table and two chairs adorned the nearby 4 drawer dresser and a single chair adorned the corner. A keypad safe was in the closet (a plus). On the patio, was two chairs and small table. Speaking of the Premier Tower, the double vanity/sink was nice but the large shower with rainhead and two body sprays looked inviting. Wi-fi available thru-out property, with strong signals, but costly ($10/day, $65~ for our entire stay, but a unlocked signal was picked up from our balcony).
The main pool was nice as it was large, offered a range of depth (up to 8 feet), had a volleyball net and twin basketball nets set up. Palapa trees/huts surrounded the pool for shade, along with about 6 double loungers with retractable canopies. There was a nearby bar (Fresco) open 10A-8P (per the directory, but seemed to be open later during outside events). The infinity pool was our favorite, as the upper level spilled over to a lower level that is a little more secluded. Not much shade here unless you land one of the 10 or so bali beds (don't just leave a towel & personal items, sign in with the pool staff as for which one you want and your room number to lock one in for the day, but start early). The beach was wide and and the water was inviting.
The dining was only so-so. The Italian and Oriental restaurants start taking reservations at noon for dinner, but fill up quick. We enjoyed the Italian twice, Oriental once for dinner. The breakfast buffet wasn't the best spread, but ok. No bacon displayed but if you ask your server, they'd bring some (when they weren't out of it). Small boxes of cereal, omelet station, hot & cold selections. Lunch was best enjoyed by the endless small pizza slices or the hamburger/hotdog station. Dinner buffet opens at 630, with varying theme nights (thereby narrowing the selection again). The bars around the property offer excellent mixed drinks and two beers (Corona & Dos Equis) but the pool bars give it to you in styrofoam cups, so tip is to bring a larger cup from home. Strangely enough, what family resort doesn't offer french fries at the buffet or hamburg/hotdog station?
Overall, the property is extremely clean (Disney World clean), and someone is always cleaning something. The pool staff are constantly on the prowl for empty cups or plates, and will whisk them away before you get the chance to discard it. The staff were very polite, friendly and very clean. The pool activities rival that seen on cruise ships as the pool staff was exuberant and funny. There was a updated gym, that cost $8/day.
Some of the cons were the pools and hottub closed at 8PM, and weren't that warm. The bed (ours at least) tend to be hard in the main tower, the families double beds in the premier tower were softer. There isn't much to watch on tv. 27 channels, 11 in English. No network channels here. Rooms in the main tower were dated. Expensive wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I traveled tp Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe for our annual anniversary trip. T service was very good... The pool &beach staff work incredibly hard &I must mention Monique (thank you for the spanish lessons ) and both bartenders Jorge and Alexander.... Best drinks ever. Coffee Sole was the best, ice creams and salads !!!! The food was excellent and the speciality restaurants Italian and Japanese.. My wife used the gym every day and wa happy with 8 dlls at day with it. We cannot wait to visit again in the summer!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The overall hotel experience was great! The entire staff was polite and attentive. I have never seen people more willing to please than during this stay. The cleanliness of the entire hotel deserves accolades. The food was good at the buffet, but making a reservation for the Italian or Oriental dining areas was difficult because you had a span of about 15 minutes from the time they start taking reservations to being filled. The location was fantastic. When we needed a little diversion we would walk or take a bus in either direction to a shopping plaza. The buses were very easy to use. I cannot say enough about the beautiful beach; we always found a lounge chair by the pool or on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews