We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #44 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just spent two weeks in paradise best holiday of our lives the hotel was absolutely fantastic the staff were great especially misael who worked in the albatross restaurant we met him on the first day and became good friends all the waiters were very friendly but misael made us very welcome he talked to us like he'd known us all his life keep up the good work Mate one in a million. I would also like to thank isreal for upgrading our rooms and being so helpful thank you isreal. Also our daughter got married at the grand caribe on the beach the setting was outstanding perfect in everyway. When our daughter and husband went to there VIP room isreal sent them flowers and a bottle of shampagne and decorated their room out brilliantly.Jenny and danny

Room Tip: Speak to isreal for a upgrade he'll give you a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,463
    1,921
    581
    248
    238
See reviews for
1,703
2,769
125
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,150)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This resort is beautiful, service was the best. All the staff were helpful and friendly specially the bartenders Roberto and Juventono at the premier bar!!! Entertaiment staff were very nice too. They had music requests, bingo, guessing games, at night we loved kareoke and the magic show. Monique was our favourite, we had wateraerobics with her and beach volley.
Food were delicious, they have 2 speciality restaurants El mirador (italian) and The Japanesse. The main restaurant had everything, fresh fruit in the morning and many choices at night. They also have pizza corner and the snak. Cafe Sole with Gelato and coffe!!!!!!
Pools and beach were the best.
Very Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have visited this resort 4 times over the past 10 years. It has gotten better each time. The staff is very helpful. Food is good. Not everything was perfect , but the staff worked on any small problems we had. Leticia and Diana from Royal holiday are great, and will whatever it takes to our even better.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the royal tower , worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesh900_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It was our first vacation to Mexico and an all inclusive. Cannot speak highly enough of the resort, staff and all of the inclusions. Great location for proximity to shops, markets and night life. The entertainment staff make the resort even more so enjoyable.

Room Tip: All of the rooms from the 3rd floor up have fully uninterrupted views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from 8 days at the Grand Park Royal with my friends and we had an wondeful time.
We really enjoyed the premier pool, with beds, no loud music, a bar right next to the pool. We made brazelets with Monique from the pool staff and we also played dominoes. We didnt try the main pool but they had beach volley and trivias. No shows at night just lazy games.
Food was fantastic. Italian restaurant was amazing.
Beach was beautiful and clean.
We hope to come back next january!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wainwright
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

excellent hotel, very nice rooms with so much to do with the family. also monique of the entertainment staff was excellent thanks for the great time. From the first day we walked into the hotel they made us feel warm and welcome. Would highly reccommend this resort to other families to visit! Thank you again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We went for our first time to Cancun and this place was amazing. We were so happy with the price the staff the food and overall the hotel. Everything was great. Make sure you go to the rooftop bar. It's the best.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoife j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 175 in Cancun
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 175 in Cancun
4,204 reviews
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 175 in Cancun
4,532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#34 of 175 in Cancun
4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Property: Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#34 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you'll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing