We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A business hotel more than a Cancun type.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adhara Hacienda Cancun
Ranked #79 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
İzmir, Türkiye
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A business hotel more than a Cancun type.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you go to Cancun for a leisure holiday (sea,sun,sand) do not prefer this hotel. It is far from the ocean and centre of bars and cafes. Pool is small like the hotel. Breakfast is not bad, lots of varieties. So, it is a nice business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Adhara Hacienda Cancun, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations during your visit. We try to cater to both business and leisure travelers, and we will be looking into making changes that appeal more to the leisure traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    213
    149
    42
    25
See reviews for
101
196
41
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

For starters just incase you are fooled that first picture that pops up on this page is not this hotel.

Place is run of the mill, rooms are decent enough, but u will be getting hounded contantly from 8:30 in the morning on wards by cleaners to clean your room always knocking nice and early, on day of check out I woman knocked on our door at 8:15 mumbled that we need to check out tapped on her peice of paper and walked off.

The first day we had breakfast is was good lots of variety was quite happy for around 12$ per person, then the next day it was half the food at the same cost.

Also not the place to stay if you don't speak Spanish.
When we got a bill at the end of the stay we got a shock they didn't honor the rate that was said at check in, and it was pointless to argue at check out with no one who could speak English, this place will bleed you dry with extra costs so be warned.

The areas not the safest either although easy enough to get a bus just down the road and supermarket near by

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D4Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Very clean... we only stayed one night..good for the price...it's central downtown...walking distance to a lot..shops, bank bus stop. We took the bus to the public beach which is near several major hotels. Bus fare is $8.5 peso which is app $.65 American.($12 pesos =$1.00 American). We felt very safe..police everywhere...people friendly and helpful...more friends want to go with us next trip...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location is nice enough, downtown, set back from the main road, but within walking distance to nearby restaurants. It's possible to take the waiting taxi's across the street however we found their prices to locations downtown were doubled for the sake of it being a 'secure' taxi. Most fares around town are about 25 pesos. The guys out the front ask for 50. Not a big deal.

We booked through wotif.com and found there was a problem retrieving our reservation. After a bit of an information exchange at the front desk we were soon assigned a room and hauled our luggage to find the room in this extensive hotel on our own.

The room was fine, our view was out the back of the hotel over a disused jacuzzi. It's true the hotel could use a bit of a renovation or a clean-up but it's comfortable enough and the rooms have everything you need. Coffee making facilities and decent WiFi.

We ate at the restaurant regularly and found it to be very good, and quite reasonably priced. Continental breakfast is a bit of a let-down but you get what you pay for.

There is a shuttle to the beach club which is actually just an affiliated club. Not expecting to pay an entrance fee we were charged 50 pesos per person to walk in the door. Towels require a deposit, and no bottled drinks (including water) are allowed in. There's two pools and a restaurant and some seriously loud music. Not our idea of fun really so we just ended up on the beach out front.

Not bad. Not overly good. Reasonable value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

though, I cannot say the same about the food... I didn'ttry much because what I tried wasn't really good. And continental breakfast are the minimum of possible continental here. Four pieces of fried bread, strawberry jam, margarin butter, orange juice and tea or coffee.. Pool and rooms are really nice with coffee-maker, fan, iron board etc. everything is nice but not more that very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighorn river montana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The staff was great. But rooms a little run down. We had a drip under our sink that leaked all over luggage and didn't notice until the day of departure. Rooms didn't seem very clean and hair all over bathtub. Wasn't in the best location, but we were looking for inexpensive. And ok hotel, but probaby wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Despite its remote location and the fact that there is literally nothing to do within walking distance, I find the Radisson Hotel Hacienda a solid choice based on spacious / clean rooms, nice spanish ambiance, free internet use at business center, complimentary bottled water and proximity to one of my favorite Mexican chain restaurants for breakfast - Los Bisquits Bisquits Obregon. The check in / check out process was expeditious, and the staff was quite friendly - I was particularly impressed with their level of care and patience with guests who spoke no Spanish and very, very little English (there seemed to be a good number of organized tour groups staying at the hotel).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesalsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#85 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#87 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#72 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
#74 of 182 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.1 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
0.3 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhara Hacienda Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Property: Adhara Hacienda Cancun
Address: Avenida Nader 1 S.M 2 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Hacienda Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adhara Hacienda Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adhara Hacienda Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cancun
Cancun Radisson Hacienda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing