We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cancun Clipper Club
Ranked #81 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a steal for a hotel! I would say it was perfect for family and young friends/couples. The Cancun Clipper Club is located right in the heart of downtown where all the action is, with a short bus trip (or taxi ride) to beautiful beaches. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay at this hotel again due to location. If you're not interested in shelling out hundreds of dollars for a five star hotel located right on the ocean (and far from the city/downtown life) then this location is perfect. Everything was within walking distance asides from the ocean. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Cancun Clipper Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 605 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have been going to Cancun since 1994, I was introduced to Cancun Clipper Club the very first time I went away by myself through a travel agency. I loved the place so much I started going every year, it is not a high end hotel but comfortable and near everything. Every year I met people of all ages and from all over the world, and through the years we have a Cancun family which consists of about 50 people who go there every year at the same time, it is wonderful and lots of fun. I also met Families from Cancun which are the sweetest people you ever want to know and they are always smiling, Mexicans that I met are the best people I know, and of course my Cancun family is from all around the globe and we are in touch all the times, we even visit each other through the year, wonderful place and people.

Room Tip: All the rooms are basically the same, you know you are in Mexico. I myself like the rooms near the p...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolfin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location only 2 min walk from the bus stop, c stores and restaurants in the Convention Center Zone. Very large pool and covered picnic areas. Good view of the lagoon. Ended up on the 4th floor with no elevator so, plenty of exercise that trip. The bellhop earned his tip.

Room Tip: Up to 4 stories with no elevator so consider that.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachump2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is totally so nice for us to visit for graduation trip of the university.
But if you'd like to sleep silently, this is not for you because this location is nearby many clubs...

I loved this hotel, and totally I enjoyed so much.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiaohuapoxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my brother are mexicans, and we've never been to Cancun before. After a loooong time in Europe we decided to stop at Cancun for a weekend stay. We saw that the Clipper Hotel was cheap and we went for it.
Do not expect anything fancy, you get a room with two beds (in my case) an old tv set with a couple of channels and a small table with two chairs. The Aircon in our room wasn't working, so we had to use a fan (running incredibly slow) and open a window, still the room was hot! It was a bit hard to sleep.
We saw two cockroaches, one standing in the fan and another one in the bathroom. The maintenance on the rooms could DEFINITELY improve, everything seems old and not very looked after. The fridge wasnt working, it couldnt even be closed (we were not planning to do any groceries, so we didnt even bothered to tell the staff). The outside of the hotel is very old and might be hard to find if you dont know exactly where it is (or if you dont come by cab).

Staff was just "ok", I couldnt use my computer at the lobby (they dont have wifi on the rooms) and they didnt even bother to ask why or try to help, allthough the lobby was empty and there were two guys at reception. Polite, but if you need anything extra they dont do it for you, or they even come out as rude. (Maybe because Im mexican and of course they have preferences for foreign guests).

Location is great though, a couple of minute walk to the beach, one block away from all the clubs and restaurants and convenience stores.

The pool was fine, water temperature was perfect, they have a hidden tennis court and thats it for entertainment.

So, if you just wanna place to crash and your on a budget go for it! But if you can spend a couple of more pesos on a stay, I would probably wouldnt go for this one...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very average hotel.
Not a beautiful 5 star hotel but the staff were nice and friendly, the room was big (we had a room with a kitchenette) the beds were good and the location was decent.
The grounds of the hotel were nice - palm trees etc.
It wasn't in the center of town, had to walk a bit to get to the main city life but everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeEeeTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is good located. It is near night clubs and restaurants, in the place near Laguna. The sea is 5 min. walking distance. But the beach is overcrowded in this area and I have to walk for some time to find calmer place. The room (Dbl Studio) was good enough with 2 zones (bedroom and kitchen). I found all necessary equipment for cooking there and it was easy make food from time to time (as to eat out is very expensive in Cancun). Reception staff was nice and friendly. Wi-fi was free of charge in a lobby. All in all I can recommend this hotel for the people who don't care about luxury but need basic, not expensive accommodation in good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnastasiaSaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 176 in Cancun
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#117 of 176 in Cancun
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
5.0 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#40 of 176 in Cancun
710 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#63 of 176 in Cancun
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Clipper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Clipper Club

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 9 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $59 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cancun Clipper Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cancun Clipper Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Clipper Club Hotel Cancun
Cancun Clipper Hotel
Best Western Cancun
Cancun Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing