We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cancun Clipper Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cancun Clipper Club
Ranked #84 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very average hotel.
Not a beautiful 5 star hotel but the staff were nice and friendly, the room was big (we had a room with a kitchenette) the beds were good and the location was decent.
The grounds of the hotel were nice - palm trees etc.
It wasn't in the center of town, had to walk a bit to get to the main city life but everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeEeeTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    235
    146
    40
    44
See reviews for
144
162
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is good located. It is near night clubs and restaurants, in the place near Laguna. The sea is 5 min. walking distance. But the beach is overcrowded in this area and I have to walk for some time to find calmer place. The room (Dbl Studio) was good enough with 2 zones (bedroom and kitchen). I found all necessary equipment for cooking there and it was easy make food from time to time (as to eat out is very expensive in Cancun). Reception staff was nice and friendly. Wi-fi was free of charge in a lobby. All in all I can recommend this hotel for the people who don't care about luxury but need basic, not expensive accommodation in good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaSaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was in an amazing location for night life, beaches and restaurants. You will save a lot of money on taxis because you can walk everywhere you could want to go. However, you get what you pay for and in this case it isn't much. The beds and pillows are EXTREMELY firm and the showers are, well, outdated. Also, Thursday-Saturday nights the pool deck was full of people drinking 40 oz. beers and tequila til 4am. This place is great for the money and if you are the kind of traveller who values location and authentic experience over comfort and amenities you will be just fine here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GradStudentTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is a DUMP. Even our cab driver was not complimentary. Room was awful, place was dirty with trash and cleaning rags that looked like they had been there for days. Not a "budget friendly " hotel, unless you have no budget. We didn't even stay 15 minutes. No way, no how. No beach access, this place is run down, and creepy. People were laying down and sleeping on the old, and dirty furniture in the lobby. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is pretty clean and nice, stuff is more than friendly and positive, they are always ready to help. Although, if you take only breakfast be ready to eat only eggs every morning, there are only several options which almost don't differ between each other. Make sure you are not looking for a hotel on the beach - seems like this is the only one in Cancun which is not on the sea-side. You'll have to cross 2 roads to get to the public beach. "Free zoo" included - there are real huge crocos in the lagoon.

Room Tip: Pay 10$ more and get a studio - room is way bigger and is full of light. Besides, small kitchen is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Friendly, clean, safe!! The clipper club is a little hidden gem!! Crocodiles and green beach! Just a short walk to the ocean beach! Many local restaurants, or stay home cook your own, or slip down to Rays! The staff is always smiling, loved them all! Just like family! The clipper club was everything I was looking for , for a first time hot holiday! Gave me a chance to feel, taste and touch Mexico!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stingray72t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

His was booked for us through a travel agent, and boy did we pay for it!!! The rest of our trip we researched, but only needed a place for 1 night so was booked along with our flights.

Hotel was super noisy! Room was cold. 2 beds but only 1 blanket. Doors in our block all slammed as you closed them.
This hotel is also in the middle of the party area for spring break kids, so were woken up at 4am when they all came back to the hotel drunk.

Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayafair Design Hotel
Mayafair Design Hotel
#150 of 181 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#92 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#114 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Clipper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Clipper Club

Property: Cancun Clipper Club
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 9 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cancun Clipper Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cancun Clipper Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Clipper Club Hotel Cancun
Cancun Clipper Hotel
Best Western Cancun
Cancun Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing