We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AVOID THIS RESORT"”
Review of Avalon Bay Cancun

Avalon Bay Cancun
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avalon Bay Cancun
Ranked #130 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2002

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort in July 2001. It was by far the worst vacation we have ever taken. We have traveled around Mexico a number of times and we are vary familiar what is acceptable. This resort was flooded with bugs. They encompased the counters, were in my clothes, the were everywhere, and they left the marks to prove it! The bites they left were awful. We were on the ground floor and could not lock our patio door because the rust had simply been painted over. The toilet wouldn't flush more than once ewvery three hours so we had to consult with each other if we had to go to the bathroom.
We requested a number of times to move to another room but they refused which we couldn't understand because there was no one at our resort. NOBODY.
No activities
The menu was set for lunch and dinner. It was entirely in Spanish! We had to order from the same 10 options twice a day. The food was horrible!!!
The staff was ok. however don't waste your time trying to talk to the front desk. They were very rude, unhelpful, and quite frankly useless.
Please avoin the "Avalon Bay" at all costs!!!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.6 mi away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#99 of 177 in Cancun
818 reviews
5.4 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#72 of 177 in Cancun
3,006 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 177 in Cancun
22,954 reviews
5.0 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
6.0 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Bay Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Bay Cancun

Address: Kukulkan 6 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $99 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Avalon Bay Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Bay Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing