We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Ranked #69 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Loved it! I recently stayed at the Casa Turquesa with a friend and it was my favourite hotel ever. True paradise! We loved the friendly intimate atmosphere and the location was fantastic - on a beautiful stretch of Cancun beach, with nice large rooms and a lovely pool. Staff were helpful, particularly Missie on Reception. The hotel was also just a short walk to the bus stop making it quite easy to get around. Would definitely recommend it. We found it hard to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 499Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted to read your great review and will pass on your comments to our Staff. We hope that you will choose Casa Turquesa for your next visit to Cancun and are very happy to hear that you will recommend the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    148
    38
    18
    28
See reviews for
110
298
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 14 nights and had an amazing time. The staff were great especially the three waiters in the belle vue restaurant by the pool room was perfect and had a jacuzzi on the terrace. Perfect view of the sea from the pool!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivermct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and we are very happy to read that you had an amazing time and will pass on your comments to our Waiters. We hope that you will choose to return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Casa Turquesa is a beautiful place with huge rooms. The staff was very polite, and the location was good. A great value. I would definitely recommend it to others. Only downside is that my room was near the staff area and it was, at times, quite noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and we are happy to read that you will recommend us. We apologise for the noise that you experienced during your stay and hope this did not cause too much of an inconvenience and this will be addressed with our staff. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice breakfast, and nice location, whirlpool in our room did not work..... Wifi cost 20 used per night.... Not really 2013.. Rooms and rest where ok, not many other restaurants around outside hotel. Pool bar was not staffed during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_ch_ti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay. Did you report the whirlpool was not working? We can send Maintenance staff to check issues such as these to avoid any inconvenience to guests. It is hotel policy to charge for wifi and our rates are comparable with other hotels that charge in the area. If for some reason there are no staff at the pool bar we do have waiters available at the poolside restaurant who are happy to provide a drink and snack service. We hope that you will choose to return to Casa Turquesa on your next visit to Cancun so that we can demonstrate our commitment to customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a great place. On the beach, with malls, restaurants, shops around the corner. So convenient. The hotel is small and beautiful. Large, well-appointed rooms. Staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful, Miguel, Oswoldo and the young lady at reception, and all of those who served our great breakfasts each morning. Only complaint was very high cost for internet service, however, I spoke to the new Operations Manager about this and he promised to look into it. He actually made sure to speak to me a couple of more times to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Have already made a reservation to return in February.

Room Tip: Walk right out to pool and beach from ground level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank BernardoJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us! We are very happy to read your comments and delighted that you have already made your next reservation - we look forward to seeing you again in February 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are thrilled with this hotel. It’s located in the middle of hotel row, walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas.
The rooms are huge and include: Jacuzzi in the veranda overlooking the pool and the beach, nice marble floor (I don’t like carpet floors in hotels), separate tub and shower, double wash basin, desk, table, safe, lots of TV channels, bathrobes and lots of towels. Beds are firm and very comfortable.
The heated pool is large, nice, and overlooks the beach.
Public areas are nicely decorated with marble everywhere.
The staff is extremely helpful. Every morning they bring fresh coffee and cookies.
Their 24-hour room service menu is excellent and reasonable. I recommend the chicken breast filled with mushrooms – it’s delicious.
I recommend getting the rate which includes breakfast.
We were there the first part of October. The climate was perfect and there were very few tourists in Cancun. We felt like we had the hotel and the beach all to ourselves.
About our only gripes are: 1. You are not allowed to bring food into the hotel 2. The refrigerator is locked unless you request they stock it 3. There is a step in the bathroom located in a way that s it’s easy to hurt yourself on it. 4. Poor lighting except for the bathroom 5. WiFi is expensive and doesn’t reach the bed area, plus you have to keep logging on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at Cancun. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding the hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us to know what we are doing right and areas where we need to improve. We have taken your comments on board regarding the points raised. However we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you choose to return upon your next visit to Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our needs and wishes. The hotel rooms were beautiful. I will come back to Casa Turquesa. I wish I had being able to spend more time. Additionally cancun as a whole was great. We had the opportunity to visit Isla Mujeres, Chichen Itza, Xcaret and Valladolid, among many other spectacular places.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jifabrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and we are very happy to read your review. We hope that you choose to return in the near future for a longer stay at your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.8 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
2.0 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
1.0 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
0.1 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#42 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Turquesa

Property: Hotel Casa Turquesa
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#41 Family Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel! It's intimate, secluded, and fashionable. Guests come here to our All Suite Luxury Boutique Hotel to relax, rejuvenate, and go unnoticed in the midst of the Mexican Caribbean playground of Cancun. Reminiscent of a Mediterranean mansion, Casa Turquesa rests on one of the area’s most pristine beaches and features only 30 suites, providing an atmosphere of privacy and tranquility. Spa and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Turquesa Hotel Cancun
Casa Turquesa Tulum
Casa Turquesa Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing