We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but the breakfast.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antillano Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Antillano Hotel to your Saves list
Antillano Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Tulum y Claveles 1, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Verona, Italia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but the breakfast.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. After first night we were asked to move to another room due to a problem on AC. The new room was however even bigger than the previous one so it was absolutely better. Generally the room was ok, breakfast was included and sufficient considering the availability of croissants, muffins, jam, butter, juice, coffee and milk. Milk was only cold but under request they warm it. The space to have breakfast was limited to a few tables in the reception area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fernandina Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff, although limited English, Execellent location for our needs. We like to stay away from "tourist" areas and enjoy the local life.

Only negative features were no coffee before 7 am and no coffee, microwave, refrigerator in rooms as stated by our travel agent. Also, air conditioning is regulated by hotel staff, not individually in the room, so it was very hot at night when the ac was cut off. We had to open windows to breathe, which is not a safe thing to do. Television in our room only had blue and green tints and was very old. Noise was only during the day because of road construction, very quiet at night.

Overall, we are booking this place again, but asking for a different room. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have individual air conditioning controls and are very warm at night when the ac is cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for one night. You will survive but it's not the best option. It was overall clean although the toilet in our bathroom was leaking a lot. The stuff is not friendly, the breakfast ridiculous. The worst is anyway the air conditioning: they have a centralized system that you cannot regulate. Our room was a fridge when we arrived. Of course they refused to shut it off and we had to cover the grids ourselves. Not recommendable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Naspen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent location in the town not the beach area, which is a 9.5 peso bus ride away on route 1 from just outside the hotel. Pool refreshing and free cooled water and fast Wi-fi. Easy access to Puerto Juarez for must do trip to Isla Mujeres. Lots of more authentic Mexican entertainment in the town as opposed to the touristy beach area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet, those facing the road are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0wman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Easy walk to hotel from ADO, about 5 blocks down Tulum Ave. Convenient to eateries, buses, banks, mercado, parques, night life and more. I was going to stay here for 5 nights but only stayed for 3. Because I was a solo traveler I was given a small interior, more like a over-sized closet with a after thought bathroom added to it. The room was dark (no window), sparse furnishings, but clean. It was low season so the hotel was virtually empty but they were not willing to let me switch rooms after accepting my key. It would have been a much better experience if I had a real room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernest g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We weren't staying in Cancun, just looking for an inexpensive overnight before leaving. That is just what we got. Parking in front of hotel. Breakfast good. Room simple and old. Hard to find, but it may have been just us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

After 3 weeks traveling around the Yucatan we stayed here the night before an early return flight to the US. Our room clean and quiet. The WiFi access was very good right in our room. There were plenty of places to eat in the neighborhood. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're looking for a convenient beach experience but it's very good when you're en route to or from that place on the beach or a visit to the many fascinating ruins in the surrounding countyside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#53 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Castilla
Hotel Hacienda de Castilla
#111 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Smart
Oasis Smart
#41 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#108 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#89 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antillano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antillano Hotel

Address: Av. Tulum y Claveles 1, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Antillano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antillano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antillano Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#