We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't fault el pueblito” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pueblito Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
El Pueblito Beach Hotel
Ranked #162 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“can't fault el pueblito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed in 2005 when Hurricane Wilma hit. We were evacuated into a school in Cancun. The staff were amazing they looked after us stayed with us and cared for us beyond belief. It was a very threatening and scary time. The staff were amazing the hurricane proceedure was well planned and went smoothly. Our rooms my teenagers, husband and I were near to the sea wall the buildings were steady although trashed but weathered the storm. I am so glad we stayed here other people were in their hotels throghout the hurricane and suffered terribly. Wilma was no walk in the park.. We have a great fondness for the staff and owners of this hotel ...good people Don't diss this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaniaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    128
    75
    64
    106
See reviews for
15
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed at El Pueblito October of 2005 (the year choices wont let me go far back). The staff was really friendly always attended our needs. Unfortunately we visited Cancun the year that Huricane Wilma decided to unleash its wrath on Cancun. Even then the staff followed us to the safe place we were transfered to, and attended our to our needs. All our personal belongings were taken care of and the staff didnt rest untill EVERYONE was taken care of. El Pueblito also had a very yummy buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I am planning a trip to Cancun this year for my 3 year anniversary, and I am definitely choosing to stay at El Pueblito once again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessRo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

This review is dated,but I just had to put my two cents in.We stayed at the El Puebilto in April 2004 for one week.We were greeted with very friendly staff.We got our room which was big,but not the view we had requested.We decided not to say anything till the next day.Right away we were given a better room with a HUGE private balcony,with a beautiful ocean view at no extra cost to us!!!
The rest of our holiday was mostly spent at the resort except a few times to shop in Cancun.The staff were always helpful and friendly and our glasses never went dry undetected.We were never hassled by time share people.The cost of the trip was the right price and worth every penny.We have decided to go to Playa del Carmen this year,but the El Puebilto was on our list of options and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff,good sevice.
  • Disliked — They cater to women more than men,but this is Cancun!
  • Stayed April 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dglmlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

bad bad bad bad nothing more to say. beach amazing cancun amazing only 100 pound more to stay at the amazing hilton next door. this hotel is a waste of money same show every night really bad hotel.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tyefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

chivastijuana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2008

If You expect "THE AMERICAN WAY'", you are wrong!!
This is Mexico. For the Price you pay is a great hotel.
I Love It. Ocean View, Excellent. Any ways is not
like you are moving in. Cheap People!!!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank chivastijuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2008

I was appalled to say the least when we arrived at this so-called hotel. We were greeted by very unfriendly staff at the front desk. After looking in our room we were astonished at the sight.

The room had 2 dingy full sized beds with stains on the comforters. We immediately called the front desk regarding this and the fact the air conditioner was not working. We had to complain NUMEROUS times to get someone to come in and fix the air conditioner. One of the sliding door handles had loose screws, as if someone tampered with it. The other door had a large crack in the glass allowing insects to crawl in. We dared not to walk around the room without shoes. The telephone did not work the majority of the time we were there. We had many calls and messages from the United States, however, we received only 1 message.

The bathroom is another story. The shower stall appeared to be unsanitary and we all kept our shoes on while bathing. The towels were dingy and gray. We generally had to call housekeeping 2 to 3 times for someone to bring face towels up and waited anywhere from 30 minutes to 4 hours. One day the water was not working at all and we could not call the front desk because the phone was not working.

Stayed August 2004
Helpful?
4 Thank limah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2008

Okay the hotel El Pueblito is for young people!!!! It may say it is for everyone, but it's not!! I went with my mum and dad and yes we did enjoy Mejico, but not the hotel!!! Everyday there was some poor little American who thought hey,,,spring vacation (or whatever you have,,sorry i don't know) and drank more booze than you could find in the Guinness factory, then they passed out in the pool, were sick all over the place and one day there was a girl who had to be resuscitated due to the level of alcohol she had consumed!! Full of young American students looking for cervezas baratas. Yeah, I wouldn't advise you to take part in water aerobics in the main pool....................they tend to be of a sexual nature....:(!! O yeah, the day of our departure we all got food poisoning- and lay in bed for two weeks after we arrived home with it, I mean projectile vomiting!!!! But this was nearly four years ago, so it could have changed...I only hope so!!! If you are looking for relaxation and culture head to Puerto Vallarta, Cancun is just like Florida!!!

  • Liked — Location right beside the beach, but be careful the under current is muy strong!!
  • Disliked — Drunkards!!!
  • Stayed June 2004, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Hotel Casa Turquesa
#68 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#92 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Service at Paradisus Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Condominios Carisa y Palma
Condominios Carisa y Palma
#35 of 118 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.7 mi away
Salvia Cancun
Salvia Cancun
#24 of 118 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Solymar Condos
Solymar Condos
#5 of 118 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblito Beach Hotel

Property: El Pueblito Beach Hotel
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 17.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Pueblito Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
El Pueblito Beach Cancun
Hotel El Pueblito Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing