We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best EVER !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Bongo Cancun

Coco Bongo Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Coco Bongo Nightclub in Cancun with Open Bar and VIP Entrance
Ranked #2 of 49 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Weave your way through crowds of half-naked and thoroughly inebriated college kids and dance the night away to pulse-pumping, eardrum-throbbing rhythms: this club is the mecca of Cancun's often rowdy nightlife.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best EVER !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Beats every place in Las Vegas. Its the only combination of a night club and live shows that I've seen around. Amazing amazing amazing experience. Lines to get in are long (Especially on the weekends) so start earlier. Its a perfect mix of dancing, night club interspersed with live shows. The shows are extremely well done, and seem very professional. you will be dazzled by the acrobats. It is a out of the world experience. Combine that with an open bar, and you can't ask for more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank akshayj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,207
    2,591
    1,057
    474
    736
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I love Coco Bongo. I have been to the one in Playa del Carmen and the one in Cancun twice now and I like Cancun better for some reason. Although this time it was more expensive ($80 pp) and you make a long line and open bar with cheap alcohol. This time I found it to be more crowded than the usual. Something that probably wouldn't be allowed in the US due to occupancy standards and safety. Other than that, the shows are great and the imitators/impersonators are great and look very much like the artist. Good for a one time thing though. I've only been a couple of times because I always go with someone who hasn't been to Coco Bongo. Definitely would recommend it to someone who hasn't been to this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophie0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“the best night club in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

It will be hard to find a better night club than this.

the wife and i went here and it words can not describe how great this club is.

we had our own waiter that would go and fetch our drinks for us.

we were right by the DJ booth at the top of the club.

make sure you go for the VIP package it's only £70 per person but you get free drinks all night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pev1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fun night , just not sure about gold wristbands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited Coco Bongos in Cancun after visiting it two years previously. Had a brilliant time before so was looking forward to the same again...
We paid for the gold member entrance with Thomson. Think it was a bit more expensive to do it this way and would probably buy it privately next time. Was pleasant when we first got to the waiting bar but then had to wait around to collect our gold wristbands. We ended up going outside to collect it, waiting in a slow moving queue and then a load of bar staff pushed in to get gold wrist bands for other customers, wish we had stayed inside too rather then joining the queue. Was all a bit confusing. Think it might be easier to have the gold bands sold before hand when booking as an excision to minimise this. This was the negative.
When we got inside, we were seated on some benches on the left hand side . Not the best view as felt a bit far away from all the action but was nice to have an area. I think if you were late, you were not lucky enough to get a seat so be on time! It was good service from an attentive waiter and we had a great amount of space so we could sit or dance very easily which was nice as it did look crampt downstairs.
The show was brilliant with great dancing and acting, really enjoyed it.
I would recommend going to Coco Bongos but I don't think I would recommend getting the gold member service with your hotel companies as it was expensive and all just a bit disorganised! Didn't really get what you paid for but good if you want to have an area away from crowds!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MTzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coco Bongo's Crazy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We bought a Gold Members package from Thomson before we left the UK which cost about 80 pound but it was well worth it. We were seated with table service and only tipped the waiter once and he brought us drinks non stop all night. We were sat right next to the stage so had a great view of the show and the bar downstairs where various parts of the show took place too. It was definitely worth the extra to pay for seating as the show didn't start till 11 and went on till 2.30. If you had a standard ticket you would have been stood up all night and even though there are opportunities to dance you would need mega stamina!! You can't describe the atmosphere it was just so mind blowing, the show was fantastic and although the drinks weren't that strong there was plenty of them! It seemed to be a never ending night, drinks, balloons, great acts and a party after the show finished. Although I didn't enjoy my holiday in Cancun Coco Bongo definitely made it worth while.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bongo Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coco Bongo Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing