We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very unique and amazing night out”
Review of Coco Bongo Cancun

Coco Bongo Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Coco Bongo Nightclub in Cancun with Open Bar
Ranked #2 of 50 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Weave your way through crowds of half-naked and thoroughly inebriated college kids and dance the night away to pulse-pumping, eardrum-throbbing rhythms: this club is the mecca of Cancun's often rowdy nightlife.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A very unique and amazing night out”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

cross between a night club, a vast aray of tribute acts and aerobatic performances.
never have I seen so much confetti, balloons and smoke effects under one roof.
buy a wristband and get unlimited drinks with a waiter for your group.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,506
    2,700
    1,099
    494
    777
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't go there!! Really!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

What a wate of money!!! 60$ on open bar ticket to get the worst alcohol in the world and a very immature show!! The show is very old fashion. It looks like it was created many years ago and never updated to our times. Just like having an old Nokia phone and to pay for a new apple iPhone. Save your money and more important your time and don't go there!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Keyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This is a must”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

a brilliant show - we went in on the gold member ticket had a great night the entertainment was first class. We were a party of 12 and we arrived at 8pm to go into the all inclusive bar the party were drinking either bottled beer or spirits an mixers. The spirits and mixers were great at the start of the evening and got weaker as the night went along so much so that by 3.30am none of the people on the spirits felt as though they had had a drink. Those on the bottled beer however knew they had!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“MUST DO!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

have to admit this was the highlight of our holiday managed to get cheaper VIP tickets by haggling with a local sales rep and it was out of this world. went in at 8 and didn't leave till half 4 to stagger back to the hotel! the show is out of this world and the staff are amazing didn't have an empty glass infront of me once which made the night all the better
if you go, go VIP its so worth it, also try get on the screens!
go an hour before the show starts maybe 10? to secure good seats the free bar is on anyway and its well worth it :)
only thing i will warn is when you leave go straight back to hotel! police have been known to target people comming out of this club because its known to be wild!
you will regret if you don't go!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Night Club”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Loved the shows and the music in this place so entertaining. Only problem we found is they let in so many people than we thought it could hold and you eventually become sardined so you cant move or dance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bongo Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coco Bongo Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing