We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wet'n Wild Cancun

Wet'n Wild Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Ventura Park All-Day Unlimited Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #32 of 141 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Water park featuring slides, food and drinks included. Open everyday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wet'n Wild Cancun, is pure fun!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Portstewart, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AVOID”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I couldn't believe how dangerous and run down this place is. It is only a matter of time before someone gets killed.
The steps up to the slides are more nerve racking than the actual slides. Rust everywhere, cracked and broken concrete, bits of wood that move when you walk on them.

Only 5 slides where in operation when we where there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niall Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    476
    379
    165
    151
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the USA Wet n Wild!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

If you're using resort credit for this it's ok. Not worth paying out for though. It's pretty pathetic. Needs a huge amount of money spent on it. Very tired and rusty and looking a bit dangerous. Have to say the burgers and chips were great and drinks service fine. The womens toilet were a disgrace. One toilet working!, 2 closed up, 1 with a broken door and 1 with a broken flush. Not good! 4 hours was more than enough in this place. It is nothing like the Wet n Wild in Florida but if you don't expect much you won't be disappointed! Also beware, no parasols and only a few beds dotted around with shade

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chappell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Wet N' Wild Cancun”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

TERRIBLE! Don't waste your money! Don't go! We went to Wet n' Wild along with the Swim with the Dolphins package from our resort. Dolphins were great - but water park was horrible. The first slide we went on terrified us. The steps up were patchwork at best. Crumbling concrete, wood boards set on top of missing steps, rusted rebar.... Each time the stair tower swayed I worried it would be coming down. The rafts to ride down (of which they only had 5) were torn up - some with no handles at all. The food was absolutely horrific, can't believe the resorts send their clients here. Only 4 total slides and you have to pay additional to rent tubes for the lazy river. One ride requires tubes - they have double tubes to use but no single tubes. Our party of 3 couldn't ride together as they don't let a single rider use a double tube. Don't go. The beach and pool at your resort are better than this place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wet N Wild is ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We recently went to Wet N Wild, primarily to swim with dolphins in another place. We liked that we didn't have to spend any more money once we entered the park for snacks and drinks. It is not a water park like we are used to. It seemed to be lacking upkeep, and it was very small. I would recommend this water park for people that want to be more relaxed, as opposed to thrilled. It was not crowded, and we appreciated not having to wait in lines.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Very basic water park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Water park only has a few rides which lets it down. but on the upside the unlimited alcohol and food (food was average) was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank toddmac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet'n Wild Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet'n Wild Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing