We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical hollywood tatt”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Ranked #17 of 50 Nightlife in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Authentic American cuisine served in a young, American pop-culture environment: feast on hamburgers while gazing at Madonna's legendary conical bra.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical hollywood tatt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went there because i went to the PH in NY and loved it. This place was a let down. The place was dead, no atmasphere at all, waiter service was ok due to him having little else to do. We ordered a Terminator cocktail because the one i had in NY blew my balls off but this one was weak as shandy. We had to complain and he said its alittle bit of this and bit of that, it should of been a shot of each. We left feeling let down and abit conned. Goto Chillies instead, its about 50 feet away and we loved that place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Azza153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    11
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place is hoppin! So much fun and the food is great! The prices are reaosnable too. Go at night when it lights up its so pretty

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poisoned”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Myself and my family were sick for 3 days following the meal. We ate the club sandwich, pesto chicken pasta and spinach salad. Will never eat at any of the planet hollywoods again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“liked the food, they had big portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Service and food was great. The atmosphere was great for family dinner location was close to our hotel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So So Food, Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

After other dinner plans fell through, we thought we'd give Planet Hollywood a try. We arrived to an entertainer at the entrance and another in action as we were being seated. Our waiter was quick to take our drink order and then took our order once he delivered the drinks. We didn't see him again until my husband was waving his arms in the air as if signaling a rescue plane. Someone else delivered our food. My husband needed water and had to go to the bar to get it for himself. My son love his pizza and my chicken caesar salad was fine. The atmosphere is fun with lots of movie props, clothings, etc. decorating the restaurant. The menu is limited but we could live with that if the service is good. Once my husband signaled the waiter, we asked for the check and got out of there. The waiter's tip reflected the service he provided!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing