We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$280
$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$659
$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$414
$306
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$355
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$392
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$420
$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$423
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,413)
Filter reviews
5,413 results
Traveler rating
3,584
1,146
423
156
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,584
1,146
423
156
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla verandahacienda sisalchar hutcaptain's covephase iitime sharethomas moorepersonal conciergewelcome partysports barroyal mayanfull kitchenroom keytimeshare ownersall inclusive optionbedroom villachange rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 5,413 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

I have been to this resort multiple times, but this time the bar staff at the pool blew me away. Thank you Gabriel Chi, Luis Jimenez, and Angel Yah for taking such good care of me and my friends. Mi tres amigos are extremely personable, they remember you're name if you take the time to strike a conversation with them and if you visit them regularly, they will surprise you with fun shots like "purple rain and alligator piss" YUMMY!
These gentlemen are very hard workers and delivery great service!

Room Tip: ocean front is the best way to go
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkmize07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear kkmize07,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We're convinced that our staff is very important in our company since their interaction with our guests makes possible what we like to call "The Royal Experience". We're glad to learn you've enjoyed Gabriel, Luis and Angel's warmth and cordiality and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

The food was fantastic. The staff from maids to waiters was excellent. The only negative comment is if you are not arriving or leaving on a Saturday you will be made to change rooms on Saturday. This was very inconvenient and the 2nd room was not in as good of a location. It is overall a very nice resort.

Room Tip: Views are nicest above the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Cara L,

Thank you for posting about our resort.

We always take special care when preparing our food and beverage items and our restaurants are certified by Mexican Ministry of Tourism. However, the best certification we can achieve is our guests satisfaction. We're glad to read your review and learning we've achieved our goal of providing our guests with the highest standards in both: service and food.

We apologize if the room switching on Saturday represented an inconvenience during your stay. Our Inventory department works closely with the guest services one to avoid this situation. This is particularly difficult when the occupancy rate is high.

We're happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you visit us again during your next vacation in Cancun.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I give this a 2.5. lets start with the good the food was delicious. no matter what w ate is was good.
The service let me wanting. the maids services kept forgetting towels and wash cloths. It was like they did not know 2 people stayed in the room. they services it for one. When I called maid services it was a toss up if they showed or not.
The elevators they have only 2 for about 250 rooms. they do not have a staff elevator so they used the guests. so it could take up to 10 Min or more to get to you room from the pool area.
it was supposed to all inclusive they did not fill my complementary fridge once. I had to call down to room service to get it done and it would take more than 1 hr to get it. When I asked the front desk about it I was told they were to fill it every day by 4 pm.....was never done.
To top it off the lock on my door broke so I had to take the elevators to the lobby twice ( we already talked about that) then wait for a tech to come by. come to find out the batteries in the lock were loose so he taped then in place.
For a top resort in Cancun they have a job on their hands getting up par where some of the other resorts already excel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Mike M,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Royal Sands.

We truly appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We're sharing your comments with the appropriate departments so we can improve future guests' experiences. I've also contacted you offline so that we can learn more about your visit to make this right.

We hope we have the chance to connect with you offline and welcome you back once more to enjoy a vacation that's up to the high standards we've held for our Royal Resorts owners and guests for almost 40 years.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The price and service are very very good. I came here in June and there are not so many people. Besides Royal Sands, you can go to other restaurants in royal resorts hotels with shuttle and enjoy the delicious food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Dong Z,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to learn you took advantage of the off-site restaurants and our inter-resort shuttle that takes you to our sister resorts. We know the TripAdvisor community will appreciate your comments as much as we do.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Great place with great view and amenities. Only thing that was a bit off was late night room-service (which it is sort of understandable given it was 1am when we ordered). Rooms were a bit dorm-like but still amazing. Restaurants were convenient and good. All staff were helpful, cheerful, and super friendly. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room-service takes 30 mins to arrive. Be prepared for that if you're planning meal times.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desmondh347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear desmondh347,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to see you had a relaxing vacation with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews