We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,130)
Filter reviews
14,130 results
Traveler rating
10,270
2,361
889
333
277
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,270
2,361
889
333
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smash bar zen restaurant rock royalty rock star rock spa legendary members market buffet foam party brazilian steakhouse resort credit vacation planners entertainment staff ocean view third floor presidential suite kids club pool bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 14,130 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I like the Hard Rock a lot. I've been in many all inclusive resorts and the Hard Rock is one of the best. This one in Cancun is a little old compared to Riviera Maya HR, but still a good choice if you are able to find it for a decent price.
Professional live music bands every day, which I love so much!
The food variety/serving will not "wow" you, but you always can find something. The best restaurant is Italian - their food is 5-star!
We never had a problem to find a spot at the beautiful beach or near the pool - if it was full, the workers helped us with additional chairs.
We appreciate the HEATED POOL.
Customer service is great, great people all around.
In Hard Rock everything is made well, high quality stuff - furniture and accessories, great gym and GREAT KIDS CLUB with outstanding workers that make your children happy!
Almost perfect!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Viktor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Viktor H,

It fills us with joy to read you had a good time while on vacations, especially with the activities prepared by all of our rockers, whether it is a live band or at the Kids Club, we always strive to keep the family entertained.

Hopefully, for your next visit, we will be able to make this experience a perfect one. We can not wait to host you and your family once again.

Kind Regards,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We just returned. Our flight changed and the HRH bell boy assured us our HRH airport shuttle that had been rescheduled. Instead we were marked as "no-shows" and had to buy another shuttle. The lifeguards endlessly whistle at the swimmers in the ocean, to the extent they call the police to harass the guests, even those within the buoys. Very nice service and vibe otherwise for the hard rock crowd. Too bad they don't take a customer-first approach.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank 648geraldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear 648geraldh,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review based on your recent experience; we deeply regret to know that this incident caused a bad impression, this is certainly not the image we strive to provide. Be sure we will share your comments with the key departments to work on said areas and make the service great overall.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you once more and deliver you with the Rockstar service you deserve.

Kind Regards,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

I still feel that HRC, provides the best service. This is my second time visiting this hotel and I can honestly say that you guys ROCK!
The staff is super friendly and they will do anything to make your stayed super special. Gray, at Zen, will have my green juice, coffee and mimosa ready for me as soon as she saw me and my husband walked into the restaurant to have our breakfast. This is what we call Rock Start Service. Fernando, thank you for making the best margaritas and for taking the time to get extra ingredients (jalapeño and maracuya) to satisfy my cravings, this is what I called going ABOVE and BEYOND to provide excellent service. Ysra, Concierge services, thank you for making sure we that we had our bottle of tequila and scotch in our room. Jessica, your helpful tips/ information made our stayed more pleasant. Ulises, at my favorite restaurant, Frida, thank you for the great service. Chef Ernesto, thank you for taking the time to make sure I was okay. I will make sure to look for you on our next visit to try the dish you promised to make us . Alvaro at checkin, thank you so much for finding us the room we wanted. Hard Rock Cancun you are simply awesome! We will be back soon.

Room tip: We stayed at room 858, ocean front.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigitte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Brigitte F,

We can not wait to see you again, certainly, this second visit went extremely well. We are beyond grateful for your fantastic comments regarding the service provided by our rockers, who as you said delivered you the Rock Star Service you deserve; be sure we will forward your comments to them, they will be glad to know you will be visiting us again!

Soon can not come fast enough, we will be counting down the days!

Best Regards,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here one night for a last minute trip to Cancun. The staff was truly amazing and always made you laugh. They went above and beyond to make sure we were having a great time. The food and drinks were delicious. The rooms were clean and offered beautiful views. I would highly suggest this hotel if you’re looking for an all-inclusive!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 623courtneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear 623courtneyb,

Thank you for your candid review, it is great to know that, even though you only stayed for one night, you enjoyed the service and cuisine we offer. Hopefully, we will get the honor to host you for a longer period on your next trip.

We will be setting up the stage for your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We had a great stay at the Hard Rock Cancun. Only took about a half hour prearranged ride to the Hotel from the airport. We loved the Ocean view rooms and the closeness of the restaurants and activities. Food was good, and we had a fabulous waiter, Jorge Martinez. He took care of us a few times during our dining. He was quick to serve, and gave us great advice on the Market 28 in Cancun, and other sites and things to do in the area. Great guy to talk to. Advise the Hard Rock Cancun for families as well. Very accommodating!

Room tip: Upgrade to Ocean View
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Badgers-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Badgers-on-the-road,

It was our honor to welcome you on this trip, it is our pleasure to read you enjoyed the view of our rooms to the ocean, it sure is breath-taking; as well as the service provided by our friend Jorge, who not only took care of your food, but also gave you some tips on where to go outside the resort.

Hopefully, we will get to host you again on your next trip!

Greetings,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews