We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best all inclusive ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #10 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best all inclusive ever”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have travelled to many places and stayed in a wide variety of hotels but this hotel is the best all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at. my partner and I went on recommendation from our daughter and all our expectations were met. on arrival I was given flowers and a hot towel to freshen up while we checked in. The staff were all so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the pool, beach and sea. we tried a different restaurant each evening and the food at each was outstanding with the Zen being the most outstanding and food exceeding usual all inclusive expectations. The pool area was busy but we always got sun beds and we enjoyed the variety of entertainment throughout the day along with waiting staff promptly refilling our cocktails which again were all freshly made 'properly' and not cheaply as in other all inclusive resorts! Special thanks to Margarita who was just the best poolside attendant ever.

Room Tip: we had room 1234 - easy to remember the room number!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Esteemed lancs888,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your opinion and it is gratifying for us to see that your expectations have been met. We are working diligently to deliver the epic service that sets us apart and make the Hard Rock experience truly memorable.
We would like to have you back for another great vacation together.
Sincerely,
Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,821
    1,606
    571
    216
    171
See reviews for
3,505
3,129
116
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hard Rock is one of the greatest all inclusive chains. We went to punta cana and were amazed by the service and facilities provided

However, it is amazing how everything changes in Mexico just because of the staff.

We are actually writing this from our room and there is a mixed feeling of disappointment and excitement. We got the Diamond Deluxe package. We suggest anyone to choose this package. The room is great, situated at floors 10-12 and has a gorgeous view over the entire hotel.

However a series of events canceled all the other perks that come with the diamond level and brought a lot of frustration compared to our expectations.

Early checkin-in and late check-out:
- There are two check-in areas: the normal area and the vip/legendary area. The bell boys have no idea about what diamond means so they sent us to the normal check-in. There is no way to get a room before 3pm from that check-in. We got our black bracelets but had to wait few hours for our room to be ready. When we finally found the other check-in area and asked they finally helped us and we got our room in few minutes. Even repeated inquiries to the normal check-in didn't provide anything else but frustration. They had no idea what early check-in means and how diamond membership is different.

Buttler service
There is no buttler service as per say or we did not find a specific one up to this point. They say there is shared buttler for three floors: 10-12 and that is all that is provided. So basically you have to call concierge to get what you need. There is no one assigned to our room but a shared one over all diamond level rooms. Also they say there is a specific area on the 11th floor with special perks for diamond level members. Basically there are three jars with peanuts and coffee.

Aromatherapy
Nobody would mention this to you. So if you are not aware you might not get it. It took us 6 calls to concierge to get someone finally to come to our room. When they arrived they found that the aromatherapy device is missing from the room. So they came back finally in another half an hour and set it up. The advice is to ask for it right away and hope for it to get set-up as soon as possible.

Pillow menu
Again if you don't ask you don't get it. You have to ask for it and after a few calls we got a pillow menu and two lavender pillows. Those are amazing so we recommend everyone these pillows.

In-room restaurant menu
Only two restaurants are a la carte. You have to ask for the menus in the room to get this service. Again if you dont' know about this you might never get it. We got and ordered from Zen (the asian place). The food was ok and came in 40-50 minutes.

Other issues:
Air conditioning is not really working. They have a great electrician that is a jack of all trades. He came and set it up few times but only the arrows on the termostat work and only in some cases. So it is a pain to set your desired temperature without asking.

Room-cleaning
After first day we came back from the beach around 2 pm. The room cleaning was not done. In Punta Cana the service was more prompt with room beeing ready by 12. Maybe we got more lucky there but overall it was a better experience.

All restaurants have no reservations. That means being diamond level or legendary members does not make a difference.

Overall we recommend this resort but please make sure you ask about everything and expect a lot of frustration and different outcomes depending on who you talk to. Basically it is a hit and miss.

We are still wondering about the beach tents and pool specific vip areas but that is another adventure that we will try to solve tomorrow.

We love the chain and love Hard rock.

Enjoy your trip

Room Tip: Floors 10-12 provide concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank taniushka3 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear taniushka3 .

Thank you so much for bringing your observations to my attention, I would like to change any negative perception you may have towards our service or facilities, I reiterate our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are at you service if you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us, a customer care agent will contact you via a private message to make this possible.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganfield
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The experience was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful, meeting our every need and making this the most impressive vacation spot to date. We loved the atmosphere-from the music and decor to the laid back yet energetic attitude. The food was delicious-the best ceviche ever! They thought of everything to keep their guests entertained, even setting up a viewing area for the World Cup! We will definitely return! Our resort host, Andy, helped make the experience memorable. We hated to leave the Hard Rock (and Andy ;)) behind!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarviBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear HarviBC,
It has been our pleasure. Thank you for sharing your experience through this channel, we are pleased by your comments and it’s gratifying to see that your expectations have been met.
We would like to have you back soon to make another great memory together.
Sincerely,
Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went to the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun, Mexico with my travel club in May 2014...it was amazing! It was my first time at a Hard Rock property and I didn't really know what to expect other than the club doesn't book bad places. This all-inclusive resort right on the beach was the best I've been to yet! Arrived from the airport and Led Zeppelin was playing over the speakers, Bellmen took care of our luggage immediately and we were given cool, damp towels to freshen up. Once inside the check-in was quick and easy, drinks and a buffet were served right there at check-in and the party was on! The rooms were beautiful, the in-room jacuzzi very welcome, the view of the beautiful blue ocean was fabulous...service was well above expectations and the dining was worth the trip by itself. You couldn't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Not sure there's a bad room in the whole place. Ours was 8th floor facing the ocean and our frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Esteemed Ben C,
We are very glad to see that you had such an amazing time at our resort. We are working tirelessly to reach our guests’ satisfaction with the epic service that sets us apart. We would like to have you back soonfor another great experience together.
Sincerely,
Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just returned from our trip. No airconditing at the restaurants plus poor serive. Cheated by aquaworld on hotel premises by the employ name PACO. Resort credit is a joke cant use wihout paying extra

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SyedMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear SyedMD

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.
in regards to your comments about air conditioning in the resort I would like to mention that we are currently working to resolve a problem with the water used to cool the system. Regarding your comments about aquawolrd I would like to have more details in this regard; one of our customer care representatives will contact you shortly to gather more details about this and will follow up with you.
Again thank you for your time and candor and we hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our stay was from June 26 to July 3. First off the air conditioning in the common areas were nonexistent .some of the staff told me a/c had not worked for over 2 weeks. I had a app. On my phone showing the Italian restaurant was 82° and felt like 90. The staff members were drenched in sweat. Maybe that's why the food was salty. If you want a chair on the beach or near the pool you better get down there before 7 am. After 7 they were all saved. Some of these saved chairs stayed empty throughout the day. The hotel clams to have a policy that if the chair stays empty for 40 minutes the towel and property would be removed.this was never in forced.Some of the chair cushion were badly torn.right next to the HR was public beach access so there was a lot of locals on the beach in front of the HR selling drugs and smoking pot. When this was brought to the attention of the hotel security staff they did nothing.drinks on the beach took 30 min. To get. The house wine was Horrible. The resort credits are a scam. I was told I had to pay a 20% tax that goes to the Mexican government. I found out that it was a service fee that the hotel gets. One bottle of wine cost me $40 . So much for all inclusive .I havePictures to document a lot of my complaints. I can go on and on.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Thomas G

I truly appreciate and thank you​r​ ​ candor and​ for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience with us. I am very concerned with our guest security and sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations this time. ​It is worth mentioning that the beach is federal property in Mexico and the hotel has a concesion for a small part of it on which we always make shure to mantain a safe enviroment for all of our guests. ​ It will be so important to me to hear more about you, to do so an specialist will contact you by private message to follow up with you.
Once again, thank you for your time.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

WOW, first time in Cancun and in a Hard Rock Hotel too. What a great 10 days we had! The room was stunning facing the sea, the balcony which we used a lot was spacious and shaded.
Our first night we went to the Argentinian steak restaurant... If you like meat, you'll love this restaurant! I do, and I did!
The staff throughout the week could not have been friendlier and attentive, nothing was too much trouble.
We had $2000 of hotel credit, you pay the 11% tax! there is quite a lot you can use the credit for and actually the tax is nothing... I had a full body massage in the very professional spa, it was the first time I'd had one and OMG it was a fantastic experience, left me feeling so rejuvenated. We also used it for a couple of trips and a romantic meal on the beach, the meal was really nice and the Moët and Chandon champagne was bottomless! We also had a beach front shaded bed area (twice) during our stay, waiter service... Anything you could have (food or drink) in the hotel or bars, you could have brought to you! It was absolutely outstanding... That's what the credits are for so use them!!!
The jacuzzi bath in the room was a really nice touch and we used it several times during our stay! There is a mini bar, restocked daily, or if you run out, ring the concierge... Within minutes it's restocked, they even had a pull out optics draw with a plethora of branded spirits in!!!
There was entertainment every evening, which was, well, very entertaining and very professional.
The swim up pool bars were very welcome in the heat!
The food throughout the 10 day stay was excellent, there was something for everyone... 24 hours a day!
We went on a boat trip around cancun, excellent and well worth it, again the credits came in handy!
There really is lots to see and do... We went to the copacabana evening in cancun... Very entertaining...

My only Negative, which was short lived, and dealt with very well by the hotel, was the noise on a couple of occasions; Noise from our neighbours, doors slamming because the people are inconsiderate to others mostly. But that didn't stop us having a relaxing time.

EXCELLENT experience, fantastic holiday, we will be going back to cancun again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bohica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hi Bohica2013,

We would like to say thank you very much for such a great review; comments like yours really ignite our passion to serve! We love to hear when our valued members get the rock star treatment and feel the real VIP experience.
We are passing your nice comments about the service and your special thanks to our staff, they surely will appreciate it.
We will be happy to roll out the red carpet for you again in your next visit to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
ALL IS ONE

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
9,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 175 in Cancun
5,966 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,509 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing