We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brad & Rox go to Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brad & Rox go to Mexico”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I just completed a 10 day stay at the Hard Rock Cancun. (2/20-3/1/14) This was on of the best vacations we have had and we go on vacation every year about this time. We had great service all around. The staff that works the pool area was very freindly and great. They were entertaining, and kept people involved. They really seemed like they enjoyed their jobs. The pool bartenders were great as they kept the drinks coming even though they were busy at times. After a while they knew what you were drinking and didnt have to tell them what to make. The food was good, we especially like the Italian and Mexican restaurants. We never waited more than 15 minutes. We are Palace Premire members and originally wanted to stay at the Beach or Sun Palace resorts but they were booked and they pushed us to the Hard Rock. Fortunately for us they did because the Hard Rock was AWESOME!!! My next trip I am going to look into moving my Palace Premire weeks to Hard Rock. I wish I would have written down names as there were so many great people. Here are some that stuck out for us. Pool staff: Alex, Kika, Jessica, Pool bar: Emanuel, Gym: Genni
My only caution is if you are thinking of buying into the Hard Rock make sure you understand the details of what you are buying into.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Brad&Rox!

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our resort. I appreciate your feedback as it through the communication from our guests that we continue getting better. It is reassuring to learn that you found our resort and the F&B options awesome and felt the rock star service from our staff .
We can’t wait to welcome you both again and roll the red carpet for you and spoil you rotten with the stupendous service that you already know.

Rock on!

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,518
    1,530
    548
    208
    159
See reviews for
3,262
3,010
113
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had stayed at this before it was a Hard Rock and loved it. We did not have a good experience here. The rooms were not stocked and cleaned. They promised us they would take care of it and didn't. Money was taken.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Hello Nancy Kay F,

Thank you very much for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, as your travel destination. I appreciate your comments and feedback regarding the perception of our services and on behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, let me offer you the most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your visit.

Clearly we did not cover your expectations, thus your experience helps us as a tool to pin point our opportunity areas and resolve them promptly and efficiently to avoid situations like these to our future visitors. At Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, our goal is to not only meet, but to exceed on the expectations of our guests and provide a "Rockstar" class treatment therefore all your notes have been shared with key members of our organization that will give the appropriate follow-up to ensure satisfaction level mentioned above.

Once again we are grateful for sharing your experience with us.

Best Regards.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just back from a week there. Some really nice staff but generally it is overpriced for what you get and there are better alternatives in Cancun. Unhelpful front desk at check-in and check-out. Food was pretty bad- cafeteria quality. Obnoxious, loud and lame music and activities at one end of the pool during the day. Spa was a highlight. The "credits" they provide don't get you much and you will end up paying very significant fees for everything you do. Don't go without earplugs! It's loud very late and very early.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank grandpoobah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi grandpoobah7,

Thank you for your time and candor in bring these service issues to my attention. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and I would like you to please know that we take great pride in our service standards and ability to meet and exceed our guest expectation bur clearly missed the mark in this case.
We would love to hear more details about your experience so we can revamp our service; an specialist will contact you by private message.
I would also like to thank you for the warm compliments. Again please accept my apology and look forward to welcome you again..

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The reception was a 9 out of 10!

Our first full day has been sublime. Maybe it's the weather, which was perfect, but so far this resort is impressive! The hotel is at capacity, but the lines for restaurants and drinks are 5 mins max. The staff is definitely on board with the Hard Rock theme of "thrill the customer"!

We are only here one day so I will let you know how the rest of the trip plays out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoorDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear DoorDeale,

Thak you very much for your review, I´m joyusly reading your coments about your vacation experience, I can see that you have enjoyed our Rock n´roll style! Thanks again for your kind comments and hope welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.

Keep the good times rolling!
Juan Rivera
Gerente General
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family purchased a Palace Resorts membership prior to the split of the properties. For those of you who are unaware, some of the properties remained Palace Resorts, and others, like the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, became Hard Rock properties. For those who purchased memberships prior to the split, it's possible to stay at either chain, and visit the other properties as you wish. On our most recent family vacation, we stayed at a Hard Rock property for the first time since the split.

The resort was beautiful. The rooms were very spacious and had clearly been recently remodeled. I loved all of the music memorabilia scattered throughout the resort and the music playing in the bars and reception area. I thought the food at the restaurants was exceptional. Same with room service.

I thought the food at the pool bar was not as good as the food served at the Palace Resorts. I also missed having the chefs and waiters bring around samples of that day's lunch to people lounging at the pool (which is a daily occurrence at the Palace Resorts). Overall, the wait staff was not as friendly or helpful as the Palace Resort staff. We stayed a week, and it was not until our last day there that we actually had a server come over and take a drink order while we lounged by the pool. The bartenders at the pool bar were not very personable. They were not overly helpful either. One day, one of the bars ran out of straws. Rather than go and get a box, a member of our party swam down to the other bar and brought a box back. Once that box was gone, the bartenders just said "no straws." There appeared to be plenty of straws inside, and we were slightly confused that no one was willing to get straws for the people in the pool.

The one exception to the service was a waiter at the buffet restaurant. His name was Martin and he was absolutely outstanding. He prepared Mayan coffees for my entire family, and then proceeded to make up a specialty dessert for us. He did all of this table-side, and had the liqueurs heated up and flaming. It was an excellent presentation and tasted wonderful too.

I would definitely go back to this property , but my preference would probably be to stay at a nearby Palace Resort and just visit this property one or two days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krystlemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Hello krystlemm,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, I appreciate your comments regarding the serving staff and allow me to apologize for the inconvenient and assure you that I will personally look into this, thus re-enforcing our procedures in order to provide a better customer service.

On the other hand, I am pleased to learn that your recieved promt service thanks to Martin at the buffet; at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, we strive to portray this level of quality regarding facilities, services and food and beverage offer.

Hope that you choose us again for your next travel destination.

Best Regards.
Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great place! The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The pool was gorgeous although a bit cold. The beach was absolutely stunning and led to daily walks in both directions for as long as you would want to go! The work out facility was complete and kept clean. The service was next to none. In fact we had an experience where we needed some personal items picked up from another resort , an hour away. We had stayed at this resort for a few days (we forgot them in our haste to leave). Valeria and Adela come to our rescue arranging for a cab driver to pick up our forgotten items and to meet us on one of our side trips. It worked like clock work! i can not say enough about the extra effort these two ladies went for us! THANK YOU! Their attitude is reflected by all the staff, one more example. The pool waitresses kept us happy with food and non-stop drinks, always with a smile. Go enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask when you arrive for an upgrade and be willing to wait for the room on check-in day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Hello Ralph S
Thank you for your comments in this review, we are sure that we will be hosting you in the future and help you create another set of Hard Rock Experiences, I am sure that all our staff will be more than happy to spoil you rotten and assist you in everything you need, they will be delivering the best service ever.
Regards
Juan Rivera
Gerente General
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

mediocre at best - while service personnel were unfailingly helpful - the food was extremely average, the sushi awful - the "Market" had the most terrible acoustics you can imagine - like trying to eat in an echo chamber.
looks like the split of the Palace Resorts into Palace and Hard Rock took its toll on the Hard Rock component - even the rock and roll themes were just average, and the music was as expected, only louder. One bar and it was too small for the size of the hotel.
when it was Palace connected - it had some class but no more. Seems like its trying to be attracting the spring breakers, families with children, at the same time retaining the baby boomers - cant make the bridge unless there are intimate bars as well as rocking and rolling - activities were average, no fault of the performers though. also, the parties and noise from the pool and the adjacent hotel can be disquieting, make sure you get a room opposite Secrets next door -or better still - just spend the extra money and go to Le Blanc.
the spa was jammed at the end of the hotel as an afterthought - was more like a Massage Envy and a nail spa in the states - nothing special -and of course, there are the time share vultures.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanrumpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Greetings susanrumpole,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are appreciated. On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your past stay. We being working hard to improve all those little details you has found during your past visit.
We would like to have you back soon and change your perception of our resort as we strive to improve on any aspect to make your experience memorable.

Kind Regards.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,905 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#13 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#18 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,339 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing