We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freaking awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cancun
1 review
“freaking awesome”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel make you feel like royalty. You won't want to leave. Every staff members including the manager was knowledgeable and very friendly. I love it over there. I visited other hotels before but never ever had this experience before. I am suppose to be in Brazil in June I hope they have a hard rock there because I will be staying there

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Philomene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
"hello Philomene, We would like to thank you for your rocking review . We’re pleased to hear that you had an awesome time with us and liked our brand new record, we´re working real hard to please all of our rocker´s. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel to provide you with memorable experiences and the Rock Star treatment that you deserve. Keep the Hard Rock memories!!
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,931
    1,627
    578
    219
    172
See reviews for
3,597
3,159
116
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,600)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Loved the experience! Hotel staff were excellent, we were made to feel very special and all our needs were met! Rooms were clean and well maintained. Service was great, Loved the pool, lots of good music and atmosphere!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Donna Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
"Hello Donna Lyn, Thank you for the short and sweet review. We are thrilled that our staff made your trip even more enjoyable, indeed our crew is the soul of the resort, they make this rock story a double platinum hit!
We can’t wait to have you back again. You are truly a Rock Star!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hard Rock couldn't have done a more amazing job at making my stay perfect. Great Food, Great activities, Great Rooms, but most of all GREAT STAFF, they couldn't have been more friendly and amazing! I definitely plan on visiting hard rock Cancun again! And Hard Rock will definitely be my top choice wherever I go! Especially if the service is as great as it was in Cancun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Guadalupe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hola Rock Star Guadalupe, thank you for your rocking review, we´re happy that our staff had the chance to played a great concert that made all your senses tremble and enjoy your holiday, our goal is to provide a star treatment, we are so happy that you loved our fabulous resort, the food, the activities and our rooms. We would like to have the opportunity to roll the red carpet for you once more and provide you with the stupendous service that you already know. Keep the good memories!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My mom and I traveled to the hard rock hotel in Cancun with the company I work for. The hotel is stunning, very unique and fun! The beach was beautiful, however the waves and undercurrent at this particular beach was very strong, so not great for swimming. The rooms were very nice, again unique. There was a very good variety with the food and restaurants. The staff at this resort was the highlight of our trip. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. They always went out of their way to ensure we were happy. The experience was great, I would highly recommend this hotel, if money is not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Christine M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Chirstine, thank you very much for your short and sweet review. We love to hear that you had a blast with us! It is excellent to learn you find everything here to be wonderful; our stylish facilities, assorted cuisine and the great attitude of our Rock Staff. You are a true Rockstar! Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcome you again here at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This by far is one of my most favorite vacations i've ever had. Hotel is well located among many things to do in the area. The staff is always asking if you need anything and are extremely helpful and friendly. The room was always cleaned and then turn down service cleaned up again! Even the silliest question the concierge helped us with. When I was extremely late for a massage...they bent over backwards to take care of me right away when it was clearly my fault! Highly recommend and very much considering taking my kids next year for March break :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Patty155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
"Hello Patty1550, thanks for your short and great review, we appreciate you take the time to share your thoughts about our resort with the Trip Advisor community! We are glad to know that you have a vacation that Rocks. We look forward to see you again with your family and rock the house here at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
ALL IS ONE
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband & I recently attended the incentive trip sponsored by the co. I work for. This was our 1st experience with Hard Rock & also Cancun. Both were AMAZING!! The service was absolutely over the top & the hotel was beautiful,, spotlessly clean & full of excitement or calm which ever you preferred. My husband & I are planning a family trip back to the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. I would highly recommend them, the only place I've been to so far & experienced the willingness to go out of their way to make 'everything' perfect!! Thank you Hard Rock Hotel Cancun for the best vacation I've had yet

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
"Hey Deborah B,
Thank you so much for the cool review, you really rock our socks.
It makes us happy to know that we are the 1st Hard Rock Hotel you visited, enjoyed our facilities and to top it all off, you and your husband were pampered as a true Rock Star by our Rock Staff.
We truly hope to see you soon with all your family and that this will be one of many trips back to our hotel.
Keep the Hard Rock memories!!!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Beautiful oceanfront property,nice clean up to date rooms, and very friendly helpful staff. In fact I've been very impressed by the staff . Extremely friendly, helpful, and nearly all speak English very well compared to other areas of Mexico I've been.
Surprisingly family friendly resort even though you'd expect something more wild from a Hard Rock. If you get a chance to take the memorabilia tour do it! They only do it once a week but if you're a music buff you'll really appreciate it. Make sure you ask for Pam! She's so fluent in English you'll think she grew up in your hometown. Also she has such a passion for music and music history that gives her the ability to have incredible knowledge no matter what generation or genre you may be interested in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
"Dear Micahel J, thank you so much for your detailed review. We are overjoyed to know that you felt the charming atmosphere of our resort and feel the exceptional service provided by our Staff. Glad you loved our astonishing look with all corners decorated with our unique Memorabilia and our tour. Thank you for taking the time to mentioned Pamela, she will appreciate your comment. You truly had a Rock Star experience and felt the royalty treatment. We cannot wait to welcome you again and roll out the red carpet for you in your next visit to your favorite spot in Cancun: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
Rock on!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#16 of 175 in Cancun
6,054 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing