We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bartender Gustavo made the absolute best margarita in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #10 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Despite poor weather last week, we really enjoyed our stay thanks to the wonderful service provided by the very attentive staff like bartenders Gustavo and Reyes. Wait staff like Miguel took very good care of us while dining. Ask for the Mayan Coffee in the Ciao restaurant.. It's as entertaining as it is delicious. Spa staff such as Keren and Eusabre were wonderful while providing manicure and pedicure. We got the Hot Rock couples massage also which was amazing.. Mary and Marisol were so sweet, yet so strong. Our rooms were cleaned daily by maids who I never met. It was like the room fairies just showed up while we were gone and made everything perfect. Only negative is that during rainy days, the Smash Bar got crowded with loud folks of all ages. It would've been great if there was more room for the adults to retreat from the teenagers. Overall we had a wonderful time. I recommend the Xel-Ha snorkelling excursion. It's all-inclusive with great meals and drinks and the snorkelling is great, but offers so much more than that too!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Kevin C,
We are so happy to see that you had such an amazing time spending your vacation at our resort. We appreciate your comments and they encourage us to keep working relentlessly to reach our high standards in quality and service. The band send you the kindest regards and we hope to see you soon, the stage will be ready to Rock!
Love all, serve all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,759)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,023 - 5,029 of 9,759 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Overall - we had good vacation despite of cold weather, but 2 days we were lucky to get some sun. The hotel is OK and food in restaurants was OK. The market restaurant and buffet is a bit blend and more variety of food could be provided. The entertainment was great. Professional shows with professional dancers. The entertainment director was great - we saw him dancing by the stage almost every night (passion for the job! - love that!). The music around the pool was great and overall happy place for younger crowd. Lots of kids everywhere! Overall it was OK hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Kinga K, thank you very much for your sweet comments, our goal is to make our rock stars vacations a hit! And we are glad to know we provide you with the right staff for your vacations. Regarding the variety of food at the Market we will pass on your feedback to our Executive Chef to take it in consideration.
We will let our Entertainment team know that you have a great vacation and a part of it was their rocking service! We know they will appreciate it.
Keep the good times rollin’!
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I spent a rainy week at the Hard Rock Cancun From January 4th-11th 2014. The weather is something no one can control and was very uncommon for this time of year. The people working in the Hard Rock are great, very friendly and helpful. Mike is an awesome bartender who will not only serve you well poured drinks, but also show you some of his bar tending tricks. While I was there it was very rainy and windy almost every day, which lead to a lot of time spent at the bar. Make sure to look for Mike at the main indoor bar. He will treat you like a friend and get you your drinks quick. Mike is great at his job. Also Pilar at the front desk is very helpful and always nice. She made finding restaurants in town very easy.
The problem i have with the Hard Rock is more to do with the hotel and the recent changes made to the hotel points system. When you check in you receive a certain number of points to use towards the spa, dinners, day trips, etc. In the past at other palace resorts these points were completely free. In 2012 my girlfriend and I swam with dolphins, had a romantic dinner, and got massages and only paid a small service fee for the massages everything else was free. Although since becoming the Hard Rock these points now carry a 20% service fee for ALL activities and that does not include tipping. 20% is not terrible but the prices for each activity are marked up immensely to make the 20% you pay cover the price of the activity. For example a romantic dinner for two is marked up to $350 US so at 20% you end up paying $70, which is basically more than a nice dinner in town. This trip to the Hard Rock i cancelled all activities i scheduled after realizing what i would be required to pay at check out, and didnt end up using any points. This was a bummer because my girlfriend and i were excited to get some massages while on vacation. The Hard Rock Cancun has its ups and downs. The people who work there are great. The international corporate power that runs it... not so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Nick C, We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us. We are very concern with our guest satisfaction and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during you stay. As you well stated, our Resort Credit promotion has grown and is still a great attraction for guests who book their holidays on our properties, due to this reason; it has evolved with new inclusions, extended booking periods and taking on a new name as LIMITLESS RESORT CREDIT. Because of this evolution, a service fee of 20% on services and products included in the Limitless Resort Credit promotion, will apply.
It is important to note that this nominal fee is intended to offset our various partners and support the staff that has joined the Limitless Resort Credit promotion like, tours, photography and beauty salon services. On the other hand, we can ensure continued investment in the development and enforcement to keep this promotion as strong as it has been. In the same way as a hotel booking rate includes taxes and gratuities in one price, the service fee on the Limitless Resort Credit allows us to cover the additional costs that are generated by our promotional offers.
We sincerely hope you visit us again soon to turn you into a raving fan of our brand! And let us know in advance and we will be more than happy to assist you with any question you may have about your Resort Credits.
Keep On Rocking!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I bought the VIP membership thinking I would be treated better. I got there and was in a room overlooking a roof, not ocean view as promised. After MUCH nagging and complaining they moved me to a room right outside the elevator, Oceanside. I was told they were busy and full because of transfers from sister property. So much for VIP.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Joan H. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Joan H. D, thank you for your bringing this matter to our attention; we appreciate you shared your experience with us as it give us the opportunity to address your concerns; we are committed to make our Members feel the royal service at our resort and we regret that you did not feel our special treatment on your recent visit.
I am sharing your concerns with our management to further review as we really want you to feel what true rock star experience is all about in a future visit. I am sending you a pm to properly follow up with you. Thanks again for your comments and we are confident that our rock star customer service will turn you into a raving fan of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
Expect the unexpected!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just spent a week at the Hard Rock Cancun, had a great time with my family. it Rocked!!!! It was a fun and the we all enjoyed the great service and exceptional quality of the resort. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
3  Thank Jeanine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi Jeanine G, thank you for the short & sweet review! We appreciate you recommend us to our readers and we hoe you come back again soon for another rock n´ roll vacation here at your stage: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

So last week my family and another 2 families decided to stay at the Hard Rock hotel, Cancun.
I'm a member of the hotel and staying there at least twice a year. That time i had such a bad service that i will never go back, and every person I know who is planning his trip to Cancun will know about that.
We had an issue so we called the "manager" (Juan Miyamoto) to help us out. He came with a super super attitude and spoke to me like he is paying me money to stay there. He came in a bad mood probably and was so rude to me. He disrespect me and my family and didnt even try to resolve our problem.
NEVER GO BACK !!!!! WORST EXPERIENCE !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émanuelle L, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hi Garry A! Thank you for your review as it let's us address your concerns. We are sorry to hear about the described event, which is very unusual as Mr Miyamoto is highly liked by the guests. Nevertheless, we do not take your dissatisfaction lightly and therefore passed on your comments to higher management. This is not the image we strive to portray and we are sorry we seemed to have missed our mark this time. Furthermore, I will send you a private message to assist you and give you the proper follow up.
-ALL IS ONE-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Prior to travelling, I read the Tripadvisor reviews daily. Was a bit apprehensive as some of the reviews were less than positive. Well let me first say that some people just must feel the need to complain. We stayed for 5 nights, during some of the worst weather Cancun had seen for a long time. That said, we had a fabulous time, the food was excellent, service outstanding and would come back to the Hard Rock Cancun without hesitation. Our check in was seamless, resort credit explained quickly and easily, and we were in.
On occasions when we had to call for service, our needs were met immediately. Spa service is OUTSTANDING!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello Shelley N, thank you for your great review, we appreciate great feedback, and even more from our rockers that are a little apprehensive before coming. We are thrilled to hear that regardless any hesitation, you came and lived firsthand the real Rock Star Experience only Hard Rock can give you. You are our true Rock Stars and we cannot wait to have you on stage again! We look forward for the next gig here at your favorite stage in Cancun!
Long Live Rock N´ Roll!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
5,913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 176 in Cancun
9,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 176 in Cancun
22,282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#16 of 176 in Cancun
6,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $368 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing