We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Rainy Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Cancun
1 review
“Our Rainy Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a week of rain and had sunshine for 6 hours the whole week. This caused us to eat more than normal and many of the outside eating options were not available due to the weather. Not really anybody's fault, just bad luck!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Timothy Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello Timothy Patrick R, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that you had little sunny days and lots of rain during your stay. We truly would have loved to see you soaking up the sun laid on the white sand beach by the turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea. We sincerely want you to have the true Rock Star vacation of your dreams and we hope we can welcome you soon again to give you the time of your life! Practice your rock face and strum that air guitar!
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,372
    1,506
    540
    206
    157
See reviews for
3,199
2,939
109
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Horrible one week stay, DO BOT GO TO THE ROCKSPA they're rude and have no idea what they're doing. When it rains it pours! If it rains at hard rock you lose out on 80% of the experience. They close many of the good restaurants and they don't have good entertainment indoor to get you through bad weather, not even good in room movies you can order to make time pass. Bad ant problem in out room that took two days to get any help for and ants still didn't go away. Brought then back in my suitcase :-(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
5 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Megan S, Thanks for bringing your concerns to our attention; we regret to hear that you did not feel the outstanding service from our Spa team; we will pass on your comments to the Spa Manager for further review.
Hard Rock is all about music and fun, we have plenty of activities and fun stuff to do during rainy days, and the entertainment team is a great resource to find out the daily activities. We offer evening shows, live music, karaoke, dance club and much more. However we are passing your comments to our management to ensure rockin experiences every time. We sincerely hope you visit us again to change any negative impression and turn you into our raving fan!
Hang with the band and let´s rock!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Was offered this as a substitute for my membership with Palace Resorts - and am disappointed that it was not an equal substitute, The position on the hotel zone was good and transportation availability was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Melissa-TYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Melissa-TYM, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear this type of comments, as we aim to be the favorite stage in Cancun of our rockers. However we invite you to contact us through the Members support email to let us know how we can improve your experience and revamp our service for our valued members. We look forward to hear from you and turn you into our raving fan! Keep the Hard Rock memories alive!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Dont waste your money. The service sucked, the food is disgusting. Since it was raining outside, there was almost no entertainment indoors. We had a problem, and the main manager by the name, Myamoto, did not want to even listen to us.

Room Tip: just dont get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mapysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear mapysa, we appreciate and thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to our resort. We are shocked to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience and we are sorry we missed our mark this time with you.
We have plenty of activities and fun stuff to do during rainy days, and the entertainment team is a great resource to find out the daily activities. There is several evening shows, live music, karaoke, and much more. Nonetheless we are passing your comments to our Entertainment Manager to ensure we offer something for everyone. And regarding your comments about the problem you experienced we would like to hear more details about it; I am sending you a PM to properly follow up with you.
We sincerely hope you visit us again to change any negative impression and turn you into our raving fan!
Hang with the band and let us rock your world!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family this past 2013 Dec. Rooms are awesome, the hotel service is one of the best I've ever experienced, food is great, pool is very nice and the beach is absolutely beautiful. I've gone to different beaches and hotels and beaches in Mexico and this hotel is, by far, the best of all. Absolutely recommend 100%. This was money well spent and a vacation worth it. If you want to rest and have a worry free vacation, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: My room was 337, this is all I know and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andres a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Andres a, greetings from your friends in Mexico! Thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience with us! We are so pleased to hear you consider us the best resort you’ve been in Mexico and the best value for your money! We are so pleased to be in your top favorites list! We sincerely hope you come back soon to roll out the red carpet for you and spoil you rotten! You are a rock star and we are your loyal fans, ready to cater your every need!
Get ready to rock the show!
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Front desk could not find our reservation and we waited for hours to check in, losing the chance to have dinner (supposedly all inconclusive) as we were not given a bracelet until situation resolved and waited 3 hours. We were given a basement level room that was quite expensive and was certainly not what you would expect at a Hard Rock. The room did not have music as other rooms usually do, bedding was very poor quality, and hallways to room were dark and did not seem safe. Do not visit this hotel during holiday time as it gets extremely crowded with guests and others who have a day pass, and there are long waits in the restaurants. Food quality was average except for breakfast which was good. Front desk personnel nice but inexperienced and not able to resolve problems in an efficient manner and customer satisfaction did not seem important. Pool also crowded. Bell service was excellent and local taxi drivers were wonderful. We felt very safe overall in Cancun so would recommend traveling during off season to a quieter hotel. NIghts were fun for teenagers as there was music and dancing around pool tables, but was not a relaxing atmosphere in general for families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank O G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear O G, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with us, We are very concern with our guest satisfaction and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your check-in, definitely this took longer than usual and we apologize we missed the mark this time. Nonetheless we are thrilled to hear that despite any inconvenience you felt the great service from the staff and liked the property overall. We honestly hope you visit us again soon to show you our improvements in this regards and give you the vacations of your dreams.
Hang with the band!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm not even quite sure where to began as to how horrific this hotel is. Starting from the minute we arrived not having our confirmation code and giving us a headache when I blaintly showed my email confirmation indicating all information. Then by getting a room with 2 double beds when we are a couple and asked for a king bed, they said we could only get a room 3 days later. The walls are paper thin you hear everything from the hallways when kids are yelling drunk, running etc. The rooms smelled like garbage I thought the cleaning ladies were doing they're business in our room but then realized that the whole hotel smelled like feces. The food was not bad at all the waiters are nice but don't understand much, pool service is good just make sure to tip.
The front desk is absolutely useless, and just plain dumb. They don't think further nor do anything but follow a book they've memorized.
It rained all week so we were inside and there is absolutely nothing to do in this hotel and they cannot accommodate that many people in the lobby. For the pool you have to make sure to be up super early to get a chair and then your one on top of the other. This trip was not a vacation and that was all the hotels fault. Save your money there's plenty of beautiful properties close by that will Forsure be better.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Meganzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Meganzoe, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, as it give us an opportunity to address your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay; this is certainly not the Rock Star treatment our valued rockers expect while they are on stage. Concerning your comments about your accommodations, we apologize for any inconvenience with your room’s assignment, as we don’t ever anticipate a room change at check in and sometimes it’s complicated to make changes to please our rock stars requests when there is a very high occupancy. Nevertheless we have passed your comments to our management for further review.
Hard Rock is all about music and fun; and for those rainy days we have plenty of activities and fun stuff to do, really the entertainment team is a great resource to find out the evening activities and nightlife in & out of the resort. We offer evening shows, live music, karaoke, and much more. However we will pass on your feedback to our team so they can work on it to revamp your rock n roll vacations!
Hang with the band and let´s rock!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,764 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#18 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,286 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing