We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #10 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Amazing hotel! Clean, modern and welcoming. Staff is great! No complaints on anything! Just one comment for the single people: don't go there! It's family friendly and couples. Not a party hotel! Also, too much rock music.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Polina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Polina B! Thanks for your great review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your celebrity experience! Indeed our staff is the soul of this resort and we are glad to hear that they made a tremendous job at rocking your world upside down! We hope to host once more you soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and roll out the red carpet! Stay tuned on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!
-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,819
    1,606
    570
    216
    172
See reviews for
3,504
3,129
116
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
painesville ohio
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

just returned yesterday. we were there for a week and had a great time even though the weather wasn't very good. the first 2 days was mostly sunny but the rest of the week was cloudy with off and on showers. still was able to spend most of the day at the pool bar. I want to thank lupe and luis at the pool bar. they really added to our great week. they were always smiling, laughing and having fun with us. lupe told me one day he was going to propose to his girl friend after the Michael Jackson show the next night. he asked if we could be there. he was so nervous and excited. of course we went. it was pretty neat. it was also Luis's 29th birthday one of the days we were there. we got a small cake from one of the restaurants and gave it to him and we all sang happy birthday. he got a big kick out of it. have to give a shout out to Claudia who was a server down by the pool. she also added to our trip with all her smiles, great service and fist bumps...the food was all good. service at the restaurants was excellent. wish I could remember all their names. they too were all smiles and friendly and added to our trip....check in was a breeze. so was check out..ordered room service once and they were there in 10 - 15 min. and the food was great. we also got a call asking us if we got our food and asked if was it good. nice touch. same thing when we had to call because our safe wouldn't open once. the guy was there in 10 min. and we got a call a few min. later to make sure it was taken care of....all in all, we loved the room, the view, the pool, the food, the drinks and most of all the people who work there and do their very best to make your stay the best it can be.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi cutter6! Wow thanks for your great review. Although we cannot control Mother Nature, we are thrilled to hear that you had a tremendous time and that you were welcome like family! Indeed it is our staff that makes our valuable guests’ rock story a double platinum hit! We will make sure that Lupe, Luis and Claudia know that they rocked! We are happy to know that you appreciated every detail and attention we provide to our rock stars. ! We hope to host once more you soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and roll out the red carpet! Stay tuned on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!
-LOVE ALL SERVE ALL-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent. We have been to Cancun every year since 1999 and this was our favorite. We like all of the restaurants. Japanese steak house and the Brazilian were our favorites. It was all relaxed and casual. No reservations for dinner. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Some people that made our stay very nice were Lupita- our maid, Luis and Lalo at the dive bar can really make a margarita. Alfonso at Ciao (Italian restaurant) Miguel at Zen and Klaudia at the dive bar. Rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed all the rock and roll music and memorabilia. The hotel is very clean and you can walk around the pool area barefoot without burning your feet. This is not the norm for some of the other hotels. We will go back.!!!

Room Tip: Diamond and platinum rooms have a private pool area and beds on the beach that are only for their us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Lauri G! Thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your trip! Thank you for the mentions to some of our staff members, be sure we will let them know that they ROCKED! We hope to host you again and give you once more the rock star treatment you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and roll out the red carpet! Stay tuned on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!
-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have been coming to the Cancun area for many years and have stayed twice previously at this hotel when it was the Cancun palace and under different ownership. The Hard Rock franchise has spent a lot of money to give this hotel the look and feel of their brand.If you want that vibe then this is the place for you.Pool area and bars are excellent. The food is standard for an all inclusive resort.If you are looking for good,traditional Mexican service then STAY AWAY! We are generous tippers and the service was still very poor.Service was excellent under the previous owners,but not now.Some notable exceptions were Carlos in the lobby bar and Jesus and Adrian in the market restaurant. They worked very hard to give us the service we are used to.Bottom line,if you want Las Vegas come here.If you want traditional mexico go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lowderrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi lowderrb! Thanks for your review as it what lets us know how to improve our mark. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the vibe of the hotel. We would like to thank you for your mentions to Carlos, Jesus and Adrian; they will be pleased to know that they Rocked! Nevertheless, we passed on your comments about the service to our Management Team as our staff members are the soul of our resort. We hope to welcome you again at our beautiful scenery to show you the improvements we have made and roll out the red carpet for you.
-ALL IS ONE-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just came back a few days ago from Cancun and I'm still a bit depressed wishing I was back there. My husband, friends and I had an amazing vacation as always. This was our third time staying here and our first time since it became the Hard Rock. I have to say I was a little dissapointed walking into the lobby and seeing the very glitzy decor throughout the hotel. It almost felt like I was walking into a glamorous Las Vegas hotel rather than the simple and clean hotel that I knew as the Cancun Palace. I was also disappointed to find out that many of the faces I remembered were no longer there. One of the very popular bartenders everyone asked about, Cesar, who worked at Zen (formerly Miyako), was no longer there. It's a mistery why the Hard Rock would ever let him go!! Those are the only sort of negative things I have to say of the Hard Rock. Everything else was as awesome as I remebered! The food, the service, the beach, AMAZING! I felt like we got spoiled by the staff with all the specially prepared meals. One person I have to call out is Chef Isidro from Zen. He treated us like royalty and went out of his way to prepare us exquisite dinners. Jesse from Zen was also super sweet and always made sure we were taken care of. At the end of our stay, we felt like we were leaving family behind. It was hard saying good-bye, everyone was great. I love this hotel and would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting a great hotel experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 342marip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Mari P! Wow! Thanks for your wonderful review! We are glad that you felt just like family, because we strive to give the best service and spoil our dear guests so they can have the rock star experience! Be sure we will let Isidro and Jesse know that they rolled out the red carpet an extra mile for you! We hope to host you again and rock your world upside down. Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and roll out the red carpet! Stay tuned on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!
-ALL IS ONE-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A very lively hotel with excellent entertainment, however a little full on for
The more mature age group . Staff exceptionally attentive and helpful . I
Felt for such a big hotel it lacked variety of restaurants, we had previously
Stayed at the Dreams chain which I felt offered more choice. The quality of
Food in the restaurants was good apart from the world cafe which served buffet food and tended to be a little cold if not cooked as an individual dish.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Kimberley N! Thanks for your short and sweet review! We are glad to hear that you had an excellent time! We are thrilled to know that our staff was the highlight of your stay and made you feel like a true Rock Star! As you may know, they are the soul of this resort and they are the one who make this Rock Story a Double Platinum Hit. We hope to be able to host you in our stage and give you the Rock Star treatment you deserve! Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and roll out the red carpet! Stay tuned on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!
-LOVE ALL SERVE ALL-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was mine and my boyfriends first time to Mexico, we travelled 25th August to 2nd September and were not disappointed. The hotel itself is stunning, spotless everywhere.
As we arrived we were greeted by some very friendly bellboys who took our luggage from us and did not uncomfortably pester for a tip. The check in staff are very friendly and we were given a drink and I was given a flower. we had our hotel credits explained to us , that can be used on any of the trips, the spa, and any of the shops inside the hotel which was brilliant!

The Room Service is top quality, the menu has variety and they are very punctual and gave you a courtesy call after so long to make sure everything was ok with the food.
While we were there we tried 2 of the restaurants at night, which you do not need to book the night before as other hotels expect, its just first come first service. The Japanese was good but have been to better, The Italian was amazing so we went there twice , starters and mains alike were absolutely gorgeous, the staff kept bringing us different fancy cocktail shots because they assumed we were on our honeymoon - so we did leave a small tip.

The infinity pool is beautiful, and the pool bar staff are brilliant , remembering your drink order and getting you top ups.
You could never go board with pool tables and a nightly show there's always something to keep you entertained.

While we were there we arranged through the trip arranger to go jet skiing, the captain hook ship night which was brilliant (pirates of the Caribbean themed), swimming with dolphins which was an amazing experience, coco bongo is a must the best night out ever!! Chichen Itza was really good but a tip would be to take plenty of money as we weren't told that there would be shopping and we'd wished we had taken more. Also through the hotel we booked a spa treatment I had a chocolate body wrap which was lovely and my skin felt silky, my boyfriend had a deep tissue body massage and said he felt really relaxed.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cancun, couples, friends and families, it has everything you could want for all types of holidays.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Care Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Talia16! Thanks for the amazing review! We can see that you are a true rock star and that you enjoyed walking on the red carpet our staff rolled out! We are happy to know that you were entertained to the fullest during your leisure and that you took advantage of our many services and facilities. We hope to host you again and spoil you rotten. Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and roll out the red carpet! Stay tuned on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!
-LOVE ALL SERVE ALL-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
9,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 175 in Cancun
5,956 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,494 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing