We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good all inclusive holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed from 10-24 August 2013 - a family of eight in two rooms. The rooms had ocean views and jacuzzi baths and were very comfortable. The staff are brilliant - there are lots of them and they have a great attitude, from the concierge to the poolside waiters and everyone in between. We lost some luggage on the way to Cancun and the hotel staff were brilliant. Remember that they work mainly for tips so please don't forget to reward them for their service! There is lots to do here for all ages and although the hotel was full it never felt overcrowded. The facilities on the beach are great - if you hire a cabana with resort credit they will bring you food and drinks all day. The only issue we had was with the elevators which were not working on several occasions. Walking to the 5th floor was OK but to the 12th would not be funny. The food was fine. Great variety with chefs cooking eggs/omelettes/waffles at breakfast and burgers/hot dogs/pasta/steak at other times. The hibachi tables at Zen are a must visit.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hi James337! Thanks for your great review! We are happy to know that our staff was the highlight of your rock star stay! We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators and we passed the comment to the managing team and took care of it. Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and put the rock n’ roll in your life! We recommend you stay posted on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!

- Save the planet! -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,720 - 5,726 of 10,458 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and always there with a warm smile. This was my first trip to Mexico and my second stay at Hard Rock Hotel Resort and I can't wait to come back. The staff took time to know their guests and make them feel at home. The wait staff was attentive to our needs will dining or at a bar. Thank you for an amazing vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisPatrick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello DennisPatrick28! Thanks for taking the time to post your red carpet experience and put the spotlight on our in-house stars : our staff! We are glad that they rocked your world and made you feel like a rock star! Please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip and spoil you rotten! We recommend you stay posted on our official website for future shows, promotions and more!

- All is One! -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel offers a lot of activities with a great atmosphere and friendly staff that have a smile for even the most difficult of customers. Food wise you don't appreciate what you have unless you can compare with something less, here at the Hard Rock Hotel the chef Luciano went out of his way to cater for our needs as Asian vegetarians which was very much appreciated.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urvasip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for the short and sweet review urvasip! We appreciate your comments and please us to know that our Chef Luciano rocked your world. We look forward to welcome you again next year! Rock on!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are a family of 5 and stayed from 7-14th August with an all inclusive package. Out of this world, absolutely fantastic. The service was excellent, the concierge was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were so warm and friendly you felt so welcome wherever you went in the hotel. The hotel is situated approximately in the middle stretch of the 21km beach with breath taking white sand and lovely warm welcoming sea. There are bus stops at the end of the drive outside the hotel and good access to town, boat rides, excursions etc. You don't really notice the road as there are palm trees along the driveway and the lagoon behind that. The choice of food was unbelievable and we were spoilt for choice; it was so nicely presented with butter and fruit carvings to admire. There was also a BBQ with a constant supply of wonderful smelling fish and a pizza parlour - the Mexican pizza is strongly recommended, As a family we had adjoining rooms, both had Jacuzzi's, loads of space and balcony's, everyone thought they were ideal. The entertainment was first class with themed evenings and concerts - which were always full. There is an array of rock star memorabilia on display and the music was at just the right pitch that you didn't have to shout at the person next to you. The sunsets are fantastic and the holiday will stay in our minds forever. We would certainly like to return there one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hey Nick s!. Thank you for your comments; we appreciate you shared your experience with us and let all of our readers know about all the amenities, restaurants , activities and the great time you all had in and out off the resort. We are glad you loved the service from the crew and had a blast and enjoyed our amazing white sand beach and the brilliant turquoise-blue water. Thanks again for your comments and let us know when you come back for another rock n’ roll session to roll out the red carpet! Hang with the band!
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just spent a wonderful week at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, 8/10 - 8/17/13.

As some of the reviewers complained about the noises, and yes, we got one of the rooms outside the elevators so it was noisy; however, ocean view on the 8th floor made up for it.

Food: They are pretty good and we enjoyed their breakfasts and dinners the most. The Ciao Italian restaurant was our favorite for dinner. Compliments to the restaurant Captain Loc for ensuring his guests received upmost service. He stopped by our table several times to check if everything was ok and he was very knowledgeable about the wine and food pairing when we asked for recommendations. Our second favorite restaurant was the Brazilian restaurant Ipanema followed by Zen's Tepanyaki (Manuel - keep the volcano going).

The entire staff was very friendly, attentive, and courteous. Spa services were excellent. Our room was cleaned everyday and towel checks in the evenings and turn-down service every night.

Last but not least, our favorite entertainer, Daniel 'the cowboy', kept us entertained by the pool, the theater, and the ballroom. He was also a great dancer.

We can pay top dollar for staying at perfect-score resorts, but for what we spent, this was a great valued vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenKesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear JenKesler, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your compliments to our Capitan at Ciao restaurant and for mentioning the staff that rocked your world! We hope to see you soon again here at your favorite stage: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Resort is okay but needs a lot of updates. During our stay, there were leaks in elevator, Ciao Restaurant, and other areas. Daytime activities are fun as the entertainment team does a good job to try and include all visitors. Night time shows are good and interesting. Our favorite shows were the Urban &Tribute to Michael Jackson. Food is just okay. Many of the dishes we tried we overly seasoned. All staff does their best to try to please everyone. They are all very nice locals who work hard. Would I come back to this resort w/my family? No! Also, beware of the tour planning people who try to push you to use "resort credits" to make you book trips where you have to pay 11% tax on the total price. Found this quite annoying...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spmontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi spmontalvo, thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback and we have shared it with our maintenance and managements teams to ensure we had everything ready for the rainy days. We hope you visit us again with your family to show you our improvements and give you the rock n’ roll vacations of your dreams! Exciting new changes welcome you each time you visit the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We usually stay at the Moon Palace when we visit Cancun but decided to give HR Cancun a try. The Punta Cana property was alot of fun and very beautiful so we figured we'd enjoy the Cancun property. We had a Presidential Suite with amazing views of the Ocean. It was a great escape from the crowded lobby. What we didn't enjoy too much was the huge crowds in the lobby. There were so many children everywhere. We couldn't play pool or other adult games because the kids were playing instead. Maybe there needs to be a children's program to keep the kids away from the bar and adult game areas?? I don't know. Don't get me wrong, we love kids, but there were just so many everywhere...

We are very happy that the same Palace Resorts level of service is still present at the new HR resort. The best all inclusive food and the best top shelf drinks. The staff is amazing and always friendly and accommodating. Amelia (I think I got her name right) took very good care of us poolside. She made sure my glass was never empty and made sure we were never hungry. The room service was quick and the food was always fresh. Oh and I cannot forget to mention the bed....the mattress was just sooo soft. I slept like a baby. The mattress was not hard like in so many of the Cancun hotels. Our bed was fantastic. BRING YOUR SUNSCREEN WITH YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you forget, the cost to buy one at the hotel is about $25 USD...yes, twenty five bucks for Hawaiian tropic. I couldn't do it...not when it costs about six bucks at home.....so don't forget your sunscreen or sun tan oil. Overall, We had a great time and recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello Zaida C, thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our resort and after a great night sleep in your soft bed you started the day looking over your astonishing view from your room! That is the rock star lifestyle! Thanks for mentioning that Amelia did a great job at the poolside and made you feel the VIP treatment; we will pass on your words to her. We hope you visit us again many more times in the near future and we will keep on rocking your vacations!
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#17 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $398 - $918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing