We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #10 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family and friends (group of 29) had a blast during our week stay in this hotel! Our butler Jacob E. is wonderful and did everything to make all our requests possible. Our vacation planner, Francisco C. made my life easy as I have to coordinate all the tours and activities for the group. Our special dinner on the terrace overlooking the water was one of the highlights (steak was delectable). I would definitely recommend Hard Rock Cancun. My sister in-law's bestfriend got jealous so I have booked her family vacation to this hotel and J. Carlos V. made it very easy as well. He is very helpful and reliable. We all felt as one BIG family.

Room Tip: Nothing beats an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libramd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear libramd,

On behalf of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, we appreciate that you have taken your time to recommend our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a blast and that our staff was capable of making you stay easier and fun with their good service. Our main goal is that you feel treated like a Rock Star and such a service might become tricky for the guest who is in charge of a group. We hope we have the chance to pamper you once again in our beautiful hotel!

Keep the good times rolling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,664 - 5,670 of 10,237 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here on my daughter's spring break, it was our second time staying here. They have done a lot since the last time we stayed here. It was very crowded and I didn't care for that. However, this resort is great, from the front desk to the waiters! The rooms were very well kept and always cleaned by noon. Drinks were wonderful and the food was very good for an all inclusive resort. Beach was great and plenty of beach chairs, pool was crowded and had to get up fairly early for chairs. By far one of our favorite resorts!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachvacationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear beachvacationgirl,

On behalf of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, we thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed yourself once again and that the staff members are compliant and friendly. We are very touched to hear that we are part of your favorite hotels and we hope to have the chance to host you soon.

Keep the good times rolling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Prior to staying at the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun, I had only stayed at Ritz Carlton's. I think I went into utter shock from the terrible service, average food, and constant noise throughout the night. The staff at the hotel was borderline useless, and could never answer any of my questions. I could go on forever, however my experience there was so traumatic words would not do the experience justice. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Lilly S, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your visit to our resort. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We truly regret to know about your perception in reference to our service and so we have shared your comments to our management team for further review. We strongly believe that communication is the best way to improve and so we spare no effort to ensure that every voice is heard, in regards to your experience we will appreciate if could give us more details as to what specifically wasn't good about the service, I have sent you a private message to follow up with you.
We hope you give us the opportunity to change your perception and make you feel the true rock star experience here in Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hard Rock Cancun Hotel is the best of all the hotels we've stayed here in Cancun. Overall experience is fun with my family and friends. The food, our room , hotel facilities, and entertainments were all excellent. There's nothing more I can say. The only thing we were not satisfied is the staff...Some of them are not accommodating especially the staff from the front desk, name Willy. He is extremely rude and not friendly at all. He made me feel unwelcome in this hotel from the beginning. Some staff will not give you good service unless you give them a tip. They become nicer after giving them a tip.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers are oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank addie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear addie g,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation and put us as your number one choice of hotel, since we are competing with so many other hotel in the region. For sure, we do not take your complaint about the staff members' service. We passed on your comment on this matter to our manager so he can the preventive measures to eradicate the problem. Nevertheless, we are happy to know that it did not affect the overall spirit of your vacation. We hope to receive you again in our beautiful hotel and show you the improvements we have made. Feel free to contact us directly so we can ensure that you have the rock star treatment you deserve.

Save the planet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Cancun for 12nights and the Hard Rock Hotel was absolutely amazing it had everything me and my friend needed from entertainment every night to a vibrant buffet in the day. The waiters Charly and Ariel in the Market Restaurant were one of a kind as were Jesus and Roque in Chow, couldn't ask for anything more from all of them! The room service was efficient and i couldn't fault any of the staff. Had an amazing time loved every second!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordiielane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Jordiielane,

On behalf of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, we are very glad to hear that you received the Rock Star service you and your friends deserve. We aim to give an outstanding experience to every guest and to know we did not miss on our objective during your stay, we witness that we are taking the right measures to rock our guests' world. We hope to see you soon!

Save the planet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a two night stay last weekend after a week at Cozumel Palace. Check in was terrible. Couldn't give us the room we booked/requested. Room wasn't ready until almost 4pm. Front desk staff did not have a problem solving mentality.
Rooms were fine. Been here before when it was Cancun Palace. Not alot has changed with food/entertainment. Decorations by Hard Rock were great. Added the brazilian steakhouse. Very good. Food was above average.
Rooms didn't get cleaned until well after 4pm.
Entertainment staff had trouble getting participation from the people in the pool for activities. Not their fault.
Beach was wonderful.
Overall service was okay. Not up to par with Palace though. Lunch and breakfast buffett must have been understaffed. Didn't get drinks for an entire lunch and halfway through a breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thebrownboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear thebrownboys,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about the hotel. We apologize that you did not meet your expectations this time with our service. We do not take your comments lightly and passed them on to our management team, so we can take the correct measures to prevent your circumstances from reoccurring. As you may know, our guests' satisfaction is the most important factor to our success. We hope we will have the chance to receive you in our beautiful hotels Hard Rock Mexico and Dominican Republic once more!

Save the planet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock Cancun in April 2013 and we were very impressed. We have found that most of the Cancun Hotel District hotels are very quiet at night -which I am sure is to drive those looking for night life to their clubs, but the Hard Rock was the exception. During the day the hotel/pool area is very lively with a very busy pool bar and a live band poolside every afternoon. The food was the best all inclusive I have been to in Mexico so far (previous stays at the Gran Melia, Riu Palace, and The Omni), the service was wonderful and the rooms were very nice and spacious. My only "complaint" would be that we traveled with another couple and one of us booked a gold room and one booked a platinum room and they were literally exactly the same -including the view, I can not remember which one of us paid more but apparently it would not have made a difference, neither of us were offered an "upgrade".... The resort always had a lively feel to it and the lobby and bar area were bustling with people till late in the evening but not so that it was disruptive to hotel guests that wanted a quiet night. The beach is perfect as well, in a great area of the hotel district where it is a beautiful stretch of white sand.
I would recommend paying a little more for this resort based on the food, service, location, and overall atmosphere.

Room Tip: A great place for families with kids/teenagers and couples, not for a couple or family that is looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PjsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear pjs-MA,

We are happy to hear that you had a Rock Star experience! We are always trying to give the best service possible and the fact that we met your expectations let us know that we are on the right tract to please our guests. As for the rooms, the only difference between the gold and platinum are the amenities offered in the room, but the room is the same. We are glad to know that we gave you the Rock Star treatment you deserve and we hope to host you again in our beautiful hotel.

Save the planet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#5 of 176 in Cancun
4,833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#17 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $411 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing