We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay at”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were there from June 27th to July 4th. On the second day my dad got sick with the stomach flu and the third day my mom and I got sick too. I guess it was because we were not accustomed to the food yet. We went to the gift shop and bought Pepto bismol which made us feel better a few hours after. The hotel is in a good location close to the malls. It was pretty clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not really enjoy the Brazilian restaurant because the meal mainly consisted of meat and we only eat chicken and seafood because of religion reasons. We ate at the Italian restaurant and at the pizza place almost every day. For breakfast we ate at the market which had a lot of different food. There were shows every night at the hotel which we enjoyed. The resort credit was great and we made use of it using it on the tours and the spa. Overall we had a wonderful time at the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a ocean view room on the 8th floor and we did not hear much noise and it was comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Sunita18, Thanks for your review. we are sorry your family suffered these symptoms during your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you; however we are glad to hear that after a few hours and a little pepto bismol you were able to keep the party going, that’s the rock n roll spirit! We are so happy that you had an overall great vacation and we hope we see you soon again to roll out the red carpet for you.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,946
    1,635
    580
    221
    173
See reviews for
3,609
3,169
116
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are from Mexico and have been in many different Cancun resorts. We decide to give this one a chance to celebrate my birthday and family vacations. Stayed from June 17th to 29th with my two little daughters, 7 and 3 yo. Since we arrived, we got an excellent service from Juan José at the Check In desk. He kindly helped us to upgrade our room using our own resort points. We got a beach view which was awesome. About the pool bars, we got a superb service from ROBERT and WILBERTH. Thank you guys! Humberto at the pool grill was also very helpful and a great cook! The best restaurant for us was the Ipanema (brazilian) and then the Japanese ZEN. This last one a lot better if you go to a simple table than if you pick the teppan.

One day, they did a karaoke night at the lobby bar and it was great. I'm wondering why they do not do so more often?

My only reason why I did not score the 5 stars is due to the room configuration and noise resistance. In order to fit the tub, the room space is too crowd is even hard to walk around without mess with something. Between 3 and 4 am many people is coming back from the clubs, mostly drank, and all the yelling can be heard inside the room. Anyway, that didn't bother us at all but could be improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EduRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi there EduRuns, Greetings from your friends in Cancun, we are so pleased to hear that you felt the outstanding service from our team and especially from Juan Jose, Robert and Wilberth, we will let them know they rocked your world! And thanks again for choosing our resort for your birthday and family vacation and loved it! we look forward to welcome you again and give you the royal treatment. See you next vacations!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff was attentive and friendly. It was very clean and the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Room service was quick and a follow up call came minutes after to make sure you had all you needed. The beach was amazing and umbrellas to shade you and drinks to cool you came quickly. We tipped there though it is not required but they deserved every penny. Lots of excursions to do while there. I suggest swimming w the dolphins as one of them. Thank you Trip guy for this amazing trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heidithehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello heidithehair, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you felt the great service from the crew, they bend over backwards to make your rock vacations a true rock star experience! Can´t wait to welcome you again and have a blast here in tour favorite stage: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I just got here today and already bored. They brag of unlimited activities for everyone, so far from the truth. Besides a bar a few pool tables the hotel centers around the pool and beach. Well it is raining so we are stuck inside with two bored teenagers. I went to concierge to learn about teen activities they were lost for words.the club (dungeon)does not appear to open. You can only get xbox if you go to the little kids room or pay for an upgrade to a family room. The tv in the room plays mostly in Spanish. Run don't walk, you can spend less at another hotel this place is decorated cool and have great PR but that's it. Every one so far is nice but lackluster resort..going to check out karaoke in 15 minutes,will report back.

Room Tip: Not worth price...stay at cheaper resort and do excursions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ifoushee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello Ifoushee! Thanks for bringing your concerns to our attention; we are sorry you felt the bar was a little crowded. . Hard Rock is all about music and fun, we have plenty of activities and fun stuff to do during rainy days, the entertainment team is a great resource to find out the evening activities. We offer evening shows, live music, karaoke, dance club and much more. However we are pleased to know that our team did great and the fun never stopped during your rock n roll vacations! That is the rock star lifestyle! Hang with the band and let´s rock!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was the 3rd trip to Cancun for my husband and I and our first stay at The Hard Rock. Here are the positives of our trip: Our check in was a breeze! We arrived around 12:30pm, knowing that check in wasn't until 3:00, we were told our room wasn't ready and to check back in at 3:00 to get our room keys. However, about 15-20 minutes later, Angel came looking for us (and found us) to tell us our room was ready! He got our keys and took us up to our room! (11th floor, ocean view, amazing) We greatly appreciated his kindness--awesome! We were in our room for maybe 10 minutes and our luggage was there, even better! The food at all of the restaurants was great--the best of any place we have stayed in Cancun, two-thumbs up! All of the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome! The pool is nice, even when crowded, you could still move around.
Check out was also a breeze--we paid what we owed, the had to wait until 1:30 for our transportation. Since check out is 12:00, we wondered what we were going to do. The hotel kept our luggage for us and gave us a ticket so we could still use all of the facilities. We went and grabbed some lunch and had a couple drinks. We really appreciated this aspect!!

Now to my negatives: waiting for drinks in the restaurants--we usually just ordered water and iced tea--and it would literally take at least 10 minutes to get our drinks. There were a couple days at breakfast, where we had been to the buffet, got our food, and eaten most of it before our drinks had even arrived. Also at the two pool bars, it seemed to take forever to get a drink. The $1500 resort credit was worthless. The only place we used it was in the spa, which was very mediocre. We went and got massages, in the other resorts we've been to, they have had hot tubs, saunas, etc, to relax you before your massage. We were taken to a "relaxing" waiting room (where everyone waits)--def. not relaxing as the door is opening and closing, the staff in and out talking to people. Our massages, were just okay--not really relaxing. Oh, one more thing, the room walls are VERY thin. We could hear everything from each room on both sides of us.

This is more of a party resort, always something going on, which is great for people. My husband and I are early risers and early to bed (9:30-10:00), so we didn't partake in the evening activities--which is part of the reason the resort isn't for us--too much going on all over the place to just relax.

Would I recommend this place? Probably so, I would just tell people to look at the pros and cons and decide which outweighs the other and what matters to them. All in all it was a great stay, we just probably won't go back, not because of anything the hotel did specifically, just that it's not for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aml5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings Aml5, thanks for your review! We love hearing that you loved you stay from the fast check in to your check out. Our highly acclaimed chefs are devoted to creating unforgettable culinary experiences in our specialty restaurants and we are happy you found it the best of any place you have stayed in Cancun. We apologize for any delay with your beverages at the restaurants; we have passed your comments to our F&B manager to ensure the service keeps flowing in a timely manner. However we are glad you had an overall great vacation despite any inconvenience and thanks you for giving us a try we hope you come back soon for a true rock star vacation here at the hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Currently staying at the hard rock hotel after checking in last night. Had booked a deluxe room which is advertised as being a large room with hot tub in the centre of the room. Unfortunately it seems we have been given the poorest room in the hotel-it is small with the tub being stuck next to the shower in the bathroom!not as advertised! When we tried to upgrade using resort credits we were met with a very unhelpful attitude from the gentleman at the front desk. I fully understand it is very busy but I thought they would have tried hard to accommodate us as we are staying 14 nights and had chosen this hotel to celebrate our recent engagement. Otherwise, hotel/restaurant/bar staff seem lovely. Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi C1728, thank you for your sharing your concerns with us , we are sorry you didn´t love the lay out of first your room, however we are glad that our rockin´staff was there to settle you in a beautiful room to make your two weeks vacations a true rock n´roll fantasy! Now rock the show and lets party like rockstars!!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from a 4 days stay in this hotel.... Very poor start with the 2.5 (TWO AND HALF HOURS) of check-in process. We did arrive at 2:45 PM. The reservation was very clear, indicating one room with TWO beds with ocean view. At the beginning we were given a very small room with king bed ... With a very narrow door entrence which would not pass our baby's stroller unless folded. After complaining we were given a room with 2 beds but no ocean view. We kept complaining and had to wait for a supervisor to finally give us the room we reserved. Incridible 2.5 hours check-in process for a > 400 US$ a night. This is the worst check-in experience I have ever had with very unpleasent hotel staff attitude. Very poor house keeping. Below average restaurants' food and extreemly poor service; with the exception of thier IPANEMA Restaurat that did serve good quality food and very good service. Will NOT be back to this hotel and most likely not to nay other Hard Rock Hotel.......

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank mfam1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear mfam1000, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us; we truly regret to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations this time concerning your check-in and assigned accommodations, as you may be aware due to a high occupancy during your stay our ability to assign the room you wanted was affected, although specific room locations, room view, or types of beds in rooms are not guaranteed, we do everything in our power to comply with all of our guest requests and we always try to provide a fast check-in and the perfect room for your dreamed vacations and we are sorry we missed our mark this time.
Nevertheless, we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again and make of your next visit a true rock star experience.
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#16 of 175 in Cancun
6,059 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing