We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at Hard Rock Cancun. The weather was amazing! There is plenty to do for all ages. The main pool has two sides, one side is very active with a lot of activities the other side is a little more calm. If you want quiet and relaxation I highly recommend the beach!! The pool side food was always good and fresh. There is always plenty to drink! The resturants located in the hotel were very good. There are enough resturants for you to eat something different every night. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. Rooms were clean and room service was speedy...I had an amazing Spa treatment and would highly recommend that you visit the spa on your visit. If you want to take an evening and go shopping, there is a bus stop located right outside of the hotel to get into town. Our trip went way too fast and we cannot wait to return next year!!

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,638 - 5,644 of 9,935 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This property is centrally located in the Cancun hotel zone and it offers the all-inclusive plan. I personally think in this are is more suitable to opt for an EP hotel (European Plan=no meals included) because Cancun has a lot of great restaurants and fun close-by areas to explore at are worth leaving your hotel. But if if you are in town for a couple of nights and you just want to relax and hang out this option will be great for you.
I think this a great hotel for the right traveler, if you:
- Love music and want to be singing all the time (music in the pool are starts at 7:00 am and it continues until darks.. The volume is not loud enough to make you up, but you will hear it very clear from your room)
- Are looking for a high energy hotel with impromptu concerts by the pool a lively lovey area and memorabilia everywhere.
The food will not impress the foodies in the world, but the hotel offers different options from Mexican, Italian, Asian and wood fire pizza by the pool.
The service is very attentive and courteous in all areas.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and the all have a whirlpool and ocean view, so easy to get a good room, BUT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just stayed at the Hard Rock Cancun, the hotel is AWESOME, great music every place you go. The rooms are very nice!!!! the HArd Rock Theme is absolutely superb, the colors, furniture, amenities........ everyhthing is great. it is definitely a must if you are in the Cancun area. The restaurants are excellent and the food is delicious, the service you recieve is by far the best I´ve had. Now regarding the view....... it offers a wonderfull OCEAN FRONT VIEW and if you´re in the 10-12 floor you can imagine the SUNRISE pictures you´ll be able to take. The staff is super kind and they really go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable and they make sure you have a great time. The location is perfect, just 5-10 minutes away from all the night clubs, restaurants and malls, the resort is made to accommodate adults and children, they even have a KIDS CLUB where you can take your children while you relax in the SPA which is also mind blowing. The SPA offers you an ocean view while you get a manicure o pedicure and if a massage is what you like and enjoy, you´re at the right place Overall This is a very lively, high energy resort! If you like alot going on and fun this is for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oscar F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Would like to say the waiter service at this hotel was great. Especially an older waiter at the Market restaurant for morning breakfast. His name is Amador and he was exceptional. I couldn't ask for a better waiter.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ftwwp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hello, I have stayed previously at the HRC and also numerous times back when in was Cancun Palace!

Bellman

Sammy, Octavio (Lionel Ritchie) and Miguel are great!

Check-in

Great job! They upgraded me for free to a Concierge room but since I was travelling with my friend I declined. I was reissued a room on the 4th floor. It was good! I was hoping to be placed on a higher floor but I ended up liking easy access to my room via the stairs.


Room

All in order and everything worked! The WiFi was not working correctly the entire week! PLEASE install more repeaters or go with another service provider because the WiFi signal needs beefing up!!! It was always dropping the signal or was very weak. Early in the morning it worked perfect! Odd...... It's always been good there previously!

Concierge

Liz Sierra is an excellent concierge and very helpful!

Pool

I love the pool set up here! Pool waster was a good temp! Not too warm or cold! The chairs and umbrella situation was improved from my previous visit but still not ideal. It didn't help that the hotel was at 100% occupancy!

Entertainment

Panda and Monster (Kevin) were great as usual! LOTS of music here! Music EVERYWHERE! The shows were fun! They did a Mexican Wrestling Night on Wednesday night which was super fun! I've been to Mexico LOTS and I hadn't ever seen that show! I love it! Teh bands they have play various nights and during the day are great! They should make it a daily event!

Bar Staff

Great as usual! Just order your drinks by name for the better alcohol. Such as "Havana Club rum and coke". Great job by Wilberth, Daniel, Robert Clemente Sousa, Angel Perez, Pedro. Moi,

Servers

Excellent job by them! Always bringing a drink when you hadn't even ordered one but were thinking about it! The read your mind!...lol.... Claudia, Margharita, Carolina, Sebastiana, Cecilla, Ameilla,

Food

I find the food here above average! I enjoy the breakfasts, lunch and dinner. The Pizza that Luis makes is excellent and the pizza hut! The lunch grill is very good (tacos are great)! The a'la cartes are good! I like the Brazillian restaurant best with the Japanese next.

Gym

Great gym! I enjoy working out there and it has everything you need! I even noticed a few new pieces of equipment!

Spa

I had 2 massage treatments and a pedicure which were all very good! Very enjoyable!

Disco

Hit or miss. Some nights were fun and others quiet. It just depends what other guests are staying and what's happening that night.

Overall

This is a very lively, high energy resort! If you like alot going on and fun this is for you! If you would like a chill atmosphere move on to Beach Palace!

Room Tip: High floor, centre of hotel for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tooloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We own a Palace Resorts timeshare and received a 2 week stay for 2 people for free in 2012 (paid flights and that's it).

The hotel was being refurbished at this point (from Cancun Palace) but it was no disruption at all, and very exciting to gradually see the new decor! On arrival, our greeting was pleasant and we were excited to be told we had £1500 of resort credit to splurge! We quickly booked a massage, mani/pedi, swim with dolphins and an all-day trip to chichen itza, all included within the resort credit - fantastic!

Our room was just perfect, very large, beautiful colours, a stocked mini-bar (all inclusive), a jacuzzi for two and a beautiful view of the ocean. 9/10 for the room, and it only loses one mark because we were quite close to the lift and could hear it beeping quite a lot (just something we could have lived without).

The restaurants and food were just great. So much choice and we did not get bored of the food, which we have done in other 2 week all-inclusive stays. We visited each a la carte twice (loved the brazilian and italian) and found the buffet exceptional for all three meals, especially breakfast where we often had poached eggs and salmon followed by fruit salad (also great for healthy eating!). Waitors were always very attentive. The pizza oven by the pool cannot be forgotten, just delicious!! Last but not last in terms of food - room service!! We sweared by the quesidillas and sushi, and tried everything once!!!

Overall, the entertainment was great, beach was lovely (had a little area on the beach for timeshare holders) and this holiday was just incredible value for money. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I just came back from the Hard Rock Cancun and had a WONDERFUL time!! We are Palace Premier members and always enjoy our vacations! I want to give a special recognition to Deisy!! Deisy was one of the Hotel Concierge employees and she was fabulous!! She was professional, helpful and very pleasant!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gambone0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#16 of 177 in Cancun
6,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $398 - $879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing