We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our great stay at the HR Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our great stay at the HR Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was one of, if not the best vacation we've had in Cancun. We are presidential level member with Palace Resorts and were a little worried about the rebranding of the Cancun Palace to the Hard Rock Cancun. After a few years or work at the hotel, the final product is amazing. The lobby and bar area were redone to reflect the Hard Rock theme, the results are pleasing and relaxing. The large bar area and surrounding sitting nooks with couches and chairs are perfect for an after diner cocktail while shooting pool or listening to the live music.

Our favorite part of our vacation is usually the food. There are several restaurants in the hotel, one better that the next, our favorite is Ciao, great Italian food. The one common pleasure throughout the hotel is the genuine want for every employee to make your stay memorable. I would like to mention a few that were a notch above the rest. Nelson, our favorite, is the wine steward. He hosts the wine tasting event, he pairs the Wine for the Chef's dinner, he is there at the members meet and greet, he is everywhere. We've taken pictures with him to include with put with our trip memories and search him out the minute we return for a new vacation. He is truly a huge asset to any hotel.

Also there are a few more that made it a great vacation.
Sara- new manager by the pool
Jorge- waiter for wine tasting and chef dinner, always smiling
Damien-waiter at the Ipanema
Margarita- pool server, she was very attentive
Iris-housekeeping taking care of our room 1044 3/5 to 3/11
Pam- manager by pool

We recommend the Hard Rock Cancun for all who would like to be confident about planning a great vacation.

Room Tip: Both bay view and ocean view have there benefits. The bay view rooms have the great sunset, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Joseph M Greetings from your friends here in Cancun!! We are more than pleased that your first Hard Rock experience in Cancun has been the Bomb, we are glad to know that our unique style rocked your socks! We are happy to know that you’re overall experience on regards of our international cuisine left CIAO to be on your HIT list, the staff is the spirit of our resort and they are the ones that made your Rock Star experience possible. Thank very much for mentioning some of them, they will be happy to know that you think that their service Rocked!! We are ready to roll out the red carpet, open the curtains and rock your next vacation.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,372
    1,506
    540
    206
    157
See reviews for
3,199
2,939
109
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really pleased and impressed with our experience. We were looking for a quality all inclusive break where we could just relax and unwind, and that's what we got. Nice, big, clean room. Great view. Name brands within the inclusive deal. Great selection of eating options, the Brazilian Barbecue of particular note. What really made this trip was the staff, who could not have been more helpful. Everyone we met was friendly and genuinely made you feel like they were going above and beyond to give you a good break. Special mention due to Ele at the pool bar, Adolfo at the main bar and Javier in the restaurant, but i was impressed across the board. Good mix of families and couples and mix of ages. It was spring break whilst we were there, but you only really noticed at the weekend. It was a nice mix of relaxed but with a good atmosphere, mainly thanks to poolside djs and live bands. Would happily stay there again. Wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: The upgrade to Deluxe Platinum is well worth the extra for a larger room, ocean facing and with reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marqueasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Marqueasy, first of all I would like to thank you for your awesome review, it sounds like you had the perfect mix (Rock n`roll and spring break) equals to a unique and authentic Hard Rock Experience, we are so pleased that our staff made you feel like a true legend of rock and deliver a great service. Thank you for taking the time to mention Ele from the pool bar, Adolfo at the main bar, Javier at the restaurant, the DJ and the Band at the pool they will be pleased to know that their service rocked your vacation. We’re glad to know that your culinary tour by Ipanema was a HIT. Deluxe platinum upgrade? Wow!! You really know how a Super Star does!!! And last but not least. Thank you so much for your high Score! Our future rockers will appreciate it.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love the resort, pampering starts when you arrive with a cool wash cloth. Oliver was a great help to us. Service is excellent and the food was wonderful. Music loud at pool and spring break is not the time to visit, as a member I felt this was the rudest crowd I have dealt with. The motel was extremely full and competing for a dining experience was not fun! This was the first hard rock experience I have had. Punta Cana is next. I hope it is quieter and has a more relaxing feel to it. I would go back, just never again during spring break.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmenr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hola Carmenr1!!!, thank you very much for your kind comments, we are pleased to know that your first time at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun was a blast, were glad that you experienced the VIP service we very hard try to provide and you loved it!, we are more than happy that your culinary experience at the resort was up to your expectation. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a different season; we will do our best to ensure that you have a wonderful experience.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I'll start off by giving a quick background on what we went thru before we got to the Hard Rock. We booked our trip originally to the GR Solaris Cancun. When we got there we were EXTREMELY disappointed. My husband called & got us a room at the Hard Rock & we got there as quickly as possible.

Now, the Hard Rock review. We pulled up & were impressed by the security at the front gate (every time we left or came back during our stay they checked our names against the room # & our wristbands). The lobby was very bright & lively. We could feel the difference & the stress of what we had just gone thru seemed to disappear. It was very busy, but it was Spring Break & also it's the Hard Rock Hotel. If you want a quiet, calm, relaxing stay without kids or teens, go to an adults only resort. We did that without our son back in September & it was wonderful! Okay, back on track. We were told when we got there the hotel was full but someone had just cancelled so we got a room. We were offered drinks as we were checking in & got them right away. Something that never came to fruition at the hotel we just left. When we got to the room it was very nice. We were not able to get a room with 2 beds, we got a king. Considering we got the only room available I was happy we even got a room. They said they would bring up a rollaway bed & it was brought up practically as soon as we got to the room ourselves. The mini-bar was fully stocked with water, several types of sodas (including club soda & tonic) & juices. There were also full sized bottles of rum, scotch, vodka & tequila in a pull out beverage dispenser.

We ate at the japanese restaurant twice, the italian restaurant, brazilian steakhouse - each once. The breakfast buffet was great each morning & lunch by the pool every day we were outside. The food was great for an all-inclusive.

We were asked about going to breakfast with someone there & listening to a sales pitch for their "Legendary" program, but we told them we were not interested & they did not push the issue at all.

All in all we were very pleased with the accommodations, food, staff & basically everything there. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RHH3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello RHH3034!!! Two words!!! Thank you!!!!, were so thrill of knowing that you got the last room when we were sold out, it was faith that brought you to the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun to expend a unique memorable and unforgettable Rockin`Vacation. We're so happy that you loved our awesome style room; our housekeeping sure knew that you will need an extra bed and took care of it, we are pleased that our liquor selection was of your liking, you definitely lived up to our Rock star style by taking a world tour by enjoying every single one of our unique restaurants. Providing a VIP service is no part of our job… it’s on our nature.
We would love to roll out the red carpet for you again in the near future.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I am currently staying at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, and what a shambles it is. As soon as we got here, our rooms were not what we asked for; before coming we specifically asked for two rooms next to each other, one with a king size bed and the other with 2 separate beds. The hotel messed this up and ignored our request. We were then shown an alternative room which was on the 1st floor and our other room was on the 12th floor. We were told there was absolutely no other rooms and the hotel was full. After unpacking our things into this room, suddenly there was a room available on the 12th floor near our other room. The staff lied to us and told us that the 12th floor did not have rooms with 2 separate beds when quite clearly it does. The rooms are clean and nice, however that's about the only thing! When going for dinner, everywhere was fully booked with at least an hour and 15 minutes wait. We then went to the Market buffet which was atrocious! It felt like being in a school canteen. The hotel has no evening entertainment whatsoever. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel! More like a 3 star. I am very disappointed as reviews and pictures show the hotel to be amazing. It unfortunately isn't , especially considering the cost of it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Howard12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Howard12345, Thank you for your comments and observation; please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced, Regarding your check-in, we understand that after a long flight you do not want to wait for your room, and we are sorry your vacations started off on the wrong foot, we always try to make our check-in a breeze and occasionally times could increase a little more; we are continually improving in this area; we thank you for giving us the opportunity to change any negative perception you may have experience and Juan Jose will be more than happy to be at your service.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had been to Cancun Palace before it was Hard Rock. Staff and Service remain the same/excellent. Hotel staff will do whatever they can to make your stay perfect, though spring break is such a busy time, it was difficult for hotel staff to keep up with all requests. We did get a sense of the transition from Cancun Palace to Hard Rock. We were told several times they were at capacity and though we were Palace Premier members that there were no rooms on the concierge level. Other wise fabulous trip and met some wonderful people! We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hey Kimberly H, thank you for your kind comments, we`re more than happy to know that our service keep been excellent as you remember, the staff are the definitely the soul of the Resort they played their best notes to keep our entire guest pleased. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience the Rock Star treatment our new and unique style is implementing. We would love to see you again and roll out the red carpet in your next visit to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hello everyone. We travel to cancun every year for my birthday and anniversary. We love our time spent in the hotel, on the beach, in the pool, and walking downtown. The staff has always been amazing with servicing drinks,food,and entertainment. I was hoping that Jonathon from customer service can give me a tip..... We would like ocean view and we hope you can give us some suggestions on how to get it. Each time it is such a hassle and a run around. Please advise. Mweissenberger@westmorelandschool.org. Thank you so much

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan D, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Sup Michele W? Thanks for review… it is great knowing that you`ll be back next year to celebrate both your B-day and Anniversary, we`re glad that you loved the Resort and enjoyed your time by the beach and the infinity pool, we are so pleased that our food, drinks, services and entertainment to be a hit. The best tip I can give is that one`s you arrive to the resort you ask for it. We will be ready to host you one`s again at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#18 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,286 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing