We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #10 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock for 8 days at the end of February. We read alot of horror stories about the check in process which we found to be a breeze. The staff was fridndly and helpful. The pool is beautiful as is the beach and view. No complaints about the room, it was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was good. The Italian was the best one of all. A few suggestions. The spa could be better. The last two resorts we stayed at had far better amenities at the spa. We thought that the main bar area would be more fun if they had a dance floor. There is a disco but it was very lame. In all we had a great relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: The beach view is worth it, but if you like a nap in the afternoon, it may be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello lauren s, Thank you for the rockin’ review! It’s great that your check in was a breeze, and that you were enjoying your vacations relaxing by the pool, we love that you liked it! Were happy to know that CIAO was your hit!! And rest assure we are passing your suggestion of a dance floor at the lobby bar to our Vibe Manager for revision, great idea to add to the true Rockstar experience.
We look forward to welcome you again and roll out the red carpet for you here at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,961 - 5,967 of 10,251 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I traveled with my family which includes an 8 yo, 5 yo and 2 yo. This was a great property for traveling with (younger) kids. Additionally, I can see this being a great venue foradults only / corporate events as well. 5 & 8 yo loved the music memorbilia, and the "cool" factor (our kids have unusually mature taste in music). The kids club was AWESOME - it was the best I've seen and the staff was great - our kids loved it. Food was great, especially the Brazilian Steak house and the Tepanyaki. They had a great pool with a section more suited for adults, and a section more suited for kids (which we LOVED). Saw the Michael Jackson show which was really good too. The beach was really great too. We stayed at 3 properties this vacation and this was our favorite by a long shot. The kids want to go back next year :).
Constructive criticism: the lounge chair and seating near the pool shenanigans were in full force - we learned quickly that we had to get up EARLY and save seats. Fortunately with young kids wer are up early anyways. There seemed to be a bit of a shortage.
We had a loud neighbor (music and loud talking at 3:30 am) but security handled it promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi Meghantown, thanks for your review, we love hearing that you enjoyed the resort and your little rockstars loved the kid’s club areas. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the memorabilia and that you found Ipanema to be your favorite restaurant; we always do our best to provide a VIP treatment to all the rockstars that come and play their song here at their favorite stage Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
We look forward to welcome you again and make your vacations an unforgettable experience!
SAVE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

19th trip to Mexico but had not been in Cancun Hotel zone for 23 years. This compact and cool decorated Resort was a great change of pace from the spread out low rise resorts in the jungles South of Cancun. Food was good, drinks and service were good too. Pools were great but we are more beach type people. Beach facilities could be better but the beach is nice. It was unusually cold and windy while we were there so the sand blows at you like a rapid fire pellet gun. We understand that is out of resort control. I would have liked to have some headline bands playing in the evening rather than the typical Michael Jackson type show that has been done everywhere a million times. Met some nice people and had an overall good time and would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dadatwork40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Saludos dadatwork40, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and all the future visitors, we truly appreciate your review and love to hear that you found our facilities and restaurants top notch! The beaches are the biggest draw in Cancun with their soft, white sand and brilliant turquoise-blue water. We`re glad to know that we played a great gig but we can do better our management is working on that to provide to our rockstars a unique and awesome experience.
We look forward to welcome you in a future visit to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a great trip. Weather was very nice. The entire staff was very helpfull. I would like to give special thanks to Pablo at check in and out. He wen't out of his way to make sure everything was smooth for the entire stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hola William N! Thank you for the short and cool review. We are thrilled that our staff at the front desk made your trip even more enjoyable. Pablo, will be overjoyed to hear that he rocked your world. We can’t wait to have you back again. You are truly a Rock Star!
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun. Had a great time. Really nice resort. What a party atmosphere. Beautiful beach, really nice rooms and the staff couldn't have been any friendlier and catered to your every need.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are absolutely beautiful. Waking up every morning to that beautiful ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello Sharon O, We are so happy to hear your awesome comments. Our goal is to treat all guests like rock stars and we are truly pleased that you felt like this. It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable in their rooms as well as anywhere throughout the property and we are so glad that you were able to take away great memories. We will be looking forward to your next visit so we can give you once again the royal treatment!!
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful trip, great weather, fabulous time!
Checking in and out was simple. We had a room close to the pool originally, but asked to change due to a faulty door at the entrance to our hall. We were immediately moved to a wonderful view on the 9th floor, in the middle of the resort. The rooms are great, clean, and fully stocked. The food, beer, and liquor were excellent. One side of the pool is staffed with the entertainment crew, DJ, or a band daily. This can get loud, but there are plenty of options to get away if that is not your idea of fun. Pool has two swim up bars, that tend to get a bit packed up, but they do have roaming staff for all your needs! Remember, this is the Hard Rock. Go there, sit back, relax, or join the party!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wags717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hello Wags717, awesome words to describe the mood here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. We`re pleased that you loved our new style and decor, wow it sounds that the band of the front desk play a high 9th floor note with a great view. We are very proud to learn you had an amazing experience with us especially with drinks and entertainment. We hope to see you again and make your vacations an unforgettable moment here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Service was outstanding, Amilia was awesome at the beach and pool, she was there for our every need, awesome. Robert at the pool bar was great all week, whatever you wanted. Beach was beautiful, water absolutely amazing.
One thing that could be Improved is the wine list, very limited.
A lot of fun people, had a great time.
Adrian at hotel services was a great host.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hola avis24, it sound that your vacation was on fire!!! Thanks a lot for the review and taking the time to mention some of the member of this band, they would be please to know they rocked your vacation!!! We will pass your comments to our food and beverage team. We`re glad to know that you had a great time and had the opportunity to feel a rock star treatment, we would loved to play with you one of our new songs real soon here at your favorite resort Hard Rock Cancun Hotel
Love all Serve all!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#5 of 176 in Cancun
4,843 reviews
1.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#17 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Business Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $414 - $885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing