We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #15 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
110
Reviewed February 27, 2005

We just returned from staying at the beach palace and we had a wonderful time. We arrived earlier than expected and within minutes had drinks in our hands. The staff works very hard keeping the resort very clean. We had to wait until 1pm to go to our room as they where installing new tile around the whirlpool tub. The beach is amazing and is kept cleaner than the neighboring resorts. The only complaint was you do need to get up very early to get a chair around the pool or beach. The only day we got chairs we where up at 4am as we wanted to see the sunrise. No matter whether you are by the pool or on the beach drinks where served to you. I tipped a buck off and on and my cup never went dry. We had chocolates on our pillows at night, swan shaped cream puffs sent up one night, flowers put in our room and our mini bar was always full. Some days we had animals made from our towels. We did one tour to Isla Mujeres. They keep you very entertained on the boat ride over and back. Definitely would stay again...

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,946 - 4,952 of 6,239 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2005

Here is the deal. Great beach, small property perfect for school age kids.

Pluses: (1) Excellent service. First day I did not know the deal about getting a lunch table (get one before 12:15) and a waiter brought a table to our lounge chairs by the pool with place mats and silverware. No wait for drinks and wait staff super friendly (2) Beautiful beach. (3) Pretty good food with lot's of grilled stuff to supplement the buffet fare. Bottled water in room refridgerators stocked nightly

Minuses: (1) Overbooked and need to fight for your room. We had a bay view the first two nights. (2) Slow elevators, but they were never broken. (3) Guest services sells timeshares for the Palace properties. (4) Getting a lounge chair under an umbrella required action the night before.

Overall, would go again with the kids.

14  Thank CTJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Freeport, IL
110
Reviewed February 24, 2005

My husband and I just stayed at the Beach Palace Resort in Cancun Feb 17-20, 2005. We liked the resort. The staff was nice, the food was excellent, and the beach at our hotel was very nice - not rocky at all. It is a smaller resort, so there's not a lot of activities going on but if you're looking to just relax this hotel is a good choice. Our only problem we encountered was upon arrival, we were put into a standard room when we had paid for a Jr. Suite. It took some time, complaining, and slipping cash to an employee before we were switched rooms the NEXT night. Once we finally got into our oceanfront room, we almost forgot about the hassle from the day before. It's nice that each room has a fridge that they restock with pop, water and beer every couple days. If you prefer to lay by the pool rather than the beach, you need to be up very early to get a chair! Very early. All Inclusive resorts are so convenient. Although tips are included, we did leave small tips in the restaurants, for the maids, and for our bartenders. You'll find that a couple dollars here and there goes a long way to ensure good service. All in all, I'd return to this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dexter, Mi.
113
Reviewed February 22, 2005

My family vacation started when the hotel staff refused to put us in the junior suite that was reserved by our travel agent. Our friends who traveled with us and booked the same trip did receive theirs. We were told all rooms were booked and since we did not book the trip directly through the hotel, there was nothing they could do. The walls of the hotel are paper thin !!! We could here our neighbors all week. Our bathroom had tiny bugs, the lighting was dark, and we had no clean towels left in the room after it was cleaned. We called housekeeping for hours with no response. The sliding glass door in the room was broken and could not open to the balcony. The elevator was continually broken. My husband has a bad knee, so walking 6 flights of stairs each day was not a fun experience. Bottled water is NOT provided as an amenity. The tours are a joke. We tried to book a tour on the first day we arrived and they were all booked. Again the hotel would do nothing to help us. Watch out for the girls at the table... once they grab you, the hard sell job they give is totally high pressured and unecessary. The food is always the same menu, blah... and good luck trying to get a beach chair after 8:00 a.m.. Never Again !!!

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2005

My husband and I loved the Beach Palace...We just returned late last night..We did have some trouble getting an ocean front suite( we were booked for a ocean front suite...) and after my husband DEMANDED to get what we paid for we were given our choice of rooms...We loved the service...Most all employees at the Beach Palace friendly, and helpful..Victor and Wilbur at the indoor bar were the BEST!!! Wait staff excellent..We did have a few troubles with Jorge/George in Guest services was rude and insulting but thank goodness he was the only one...The food as ok...they need to change it up...every single day we were served with the same choices...but it was ok..Breakfast was delicious...they make pancakes and omlettes to order..the beach is beautiful at the Beach Palace...Visited Tulum and Xpu-Ha Palace on a tour...Would have loved to stay at the Xpu-Ha Palace...Absoultely soooo very Beautiful there...next time...overall stay=fantastic...cancun beautiful place but very expensive..so bring your money..would stay at the Beach Palace again

7  Thank kmontes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2005

Wonderful Staff. Excellent Food. Due to Allergies our 5 year old daughter has, we requested special meals and they accomadated us each time. Room was terrific.

We spent 14 days in Cancun,and thanks to the Beach Palace we would have no hesitation in coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CancunPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2005

We visited the Beach Palace with my husband 3 and 8 year old last March. We had a great time and so we are returning. We stayed on the third floor. If you have been there recently can you write a review as to which other floor would be better to stay on and any update they have done to the hotel?

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank barb2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 177 in Cancun
22,901 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $358 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing