We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #15 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Not a good hotel we arrived here and was told we wernt booked in after 1.5hrs of waiting around after a very long day of travelling with no drinks offered or anything we was told they had managed to get us in a room. When arriving to the room there was holes in the ceiling of the bathroom and a cockroach in the bathroom bin.
This put us off straight away so we complained and they moved us again (even though they said they didnt have any rooms) this room wernt bad was still quite smelly and damp on the beds.
Food wernt bad
Overall wernt a bad holiday other than this hotel experinace would go back but to a different hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,264 - 3,270 of 6,308 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We so enjoyed our trip to the Beach Palace. The highlight- besides the AMAZING view and property was the service. Juan at Bocelli was excellent as was Gabriella at the omelet station. She remembered my kids orders and greeted my daughter each morning as "my special princess". That made her day!

Room Tip: The Presidential Suites are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Beach Palace is a family-friendly resort, but has plenty attractions for adults, too.

For the kids, there's a new waterslide, plenty of kids toys, kids menus, and a kids camp. There's also a giant movie screen outside, and they have Sunday movie night, as well as Xbox tournaments on it.

For the adults, there is a Sky Bar with 2 Pools, including swim-up bars (1 for private parties). There's a 360˚ view of Cancun from the Sky Terrace. The Sky Terrace is perfect for Wedding ceremonies and cocktail parties. The Sports Bar has live bands on Tues/Thurs/Sat.

All rooms have views: 50% Ocean, 50% Lagoon, and they all have lounge beds on balconies. There are guarantee connecting family rooms for 10, including 2 kids, and 24 Presidential Suites with colorful decor (sleeps 6 with joining room).

Beautiful beach, and great location in the Cancun hotel zone. Highly recommend for families and friends.

- Jessica, Travel Haus St. Louis

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower levels facing the beach in order to watch the Sunday movie from your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica_Pressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have been here 3 times in last 5 years. Each time we look forward to our R&R poolside and each year we ask for and are thrilled by our server; Luz Yanet She takes care of us over and above and we genuinely look forward to seeing her. Her willingness to promptly serve makes the poolside service a 5 star for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My fiancé and I were at Beach Palace from November 2-8. We absolutely love Cancun, and find it very hard to convince ourselves to travel elsewhere. With that said, we had a great vacation this year, have mostly positive comments but a few negative as well. We are a couple who love the beach, sun, alcohol, food, being treated like King and Queen(lol as we are far from that 51 weeks of the year), and did I mention Sun.

The beach was nice, which occupied majority of our time. Although, due to 2 days of rain we did not get to enjoy it as much as we would have liked. Only minor complaint about beach would be the beach chairs. Quite a few were broken and not as nice quality as other resorts in cancun we have been to(like I said "minor" complaint). One of the most enjoyable experiences we had with the beach was our server every day!! Esteban is the man, he never stopped. Most times we wouldn't even have to ask for a drink, we would open our eyes and see 2 more drinks sitting beside us on our table. We just cannot say enough good things about Esteban. Also, when Esteban was busy with other ppl, Luz would swoop in to help us out.

The service at this resort was what really made us enjoy this vacation, we have never had such great service! Esteban and Luz from the beach, Fidel and Luis from the pool bar, Dominga and Fernando from the sky bar, and Antonio and Urbano from the Italian restaurant are just a few to mention.

The rooms were very nice, we were fortunate enough to have an ocean view that was on 6th floor that was high enough to view over the massive beam that comes from the pool area (not sure why that thing isn't removed. We realize that at one point it was used for shows, but kind of an eye sore that is rarely used) Our room was always cleaned to perfection! Mini Bar had lots of tequila,vodka,rum,whisky,and beer in stock. There was great "Chi" shampoo,conditioner,and body lotion in the room(which may have found its way into our luggage somehow).

The Restaurants had great food and service. The breakfast buffet was good, with great service as well. And the snacks out at the the pool bars were delicious as well!

The complaints I have are pretty minor from the resort stand point, the biggest complaint we had was this: We are tired of hearing people tell us that you do not tip at a 4 or 5 star resort! Time after time we would see a group of ppl down at the beach order 10 plates of food that needs to be carried by their server all the way from the pool bar that is some 200 feet away from their beach chairs, and no tip, barely a thank you. Is it that hard to bring down a few one dollar bills with you and throw your servers a tip every now and then? We tried to tip as much as possible, the servers really appreciate the small token of appreciation! Also, the service at this resort was was beyond outstanding, so open your wallets a bit cheapies.

The only real complaint I believe we had from the resort stand point would be that we found the resort quite boring after we would have dinner. A few nights there were some entertainment outside near the pool area, and in the sports bar. But the sports bar was the only "bar" inside the entire resort. So if you wanted a drink you would have to go up to the sports bar to get it, or go up to your room and get one from your mini bar. This one kind of hit a nerve with us.

The $1500 credit was a nice option. At the dinners we would order their most expensive wines and use the credits towards the wine so that we only had to pay the taxes on the bottle of wine. We were paying $12-15 per bottle. They were nice wines, but were definitely over priced for their quality knowing that ppl would use their credits towards them....ummm we are beach bums so we do not travel off the resort, which means we did not use our credits towards excursions or anything like that. One bit of advice I will give you regarding the credits...it says that you can use $100 towards cigars at the resort. So foolish me who doesn't overly enjoy cigars to begin with, thought that maybe I will try a very expensive cigar and see if I might enjoy it, went to the shop in lobby and asked the guy for this most expensive/popular cigar. I get to the cash and the cigar has been cut for me before I purchase it. I THEN stupidly decide to ask how much of the credit I am allowed to use on this type of cigar. The gentlemen then informs me that the only cigars that are available for the "$100" credit are the box that is hidden at the cash lol. So he tries to tell me that I am going to have to pay $60 for this cigar that is now cut and cannot be resold. After MUCH argument(mostly from Lynds lol) we got off the hook of paying sixty dollars for a cigar. I realize it was partially my own fault for not asking right away about the credit, but I feel we were somewhat misled as to which cigars the credit was for. So just a piece of advice for you on that.

So with that said, we had a great time as we always do no matter what type of vacation we are on. We aren't sure if we will be back any time soon, as price of this resort matches or is higher than resorts we have been to recently that we enjoyed more mostly due to the entertainment or lack of bars aspect.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view that is probably on floor 4 or higher as beam in center of resort impedes ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We traveled with 12 to Beach Palace. We were bumped from Moon Palace which we felt to be an upgrade after some from our group went to Moon for a day. The service and the beach are the two things that won me over. Bartenders and servers are impeccable always with a smile. Esteban on the beach and Miguel in the Sky Bar know how to keep the customer happy!!! hint: a small tip goes a long way, not required or even expected but it helps (they are making a living and I am sure our tips help to suplement their income....)

Room Tip: rooms are nice, large and clean. TV had an issue and toilet broke the last day. Didn't mind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldsma53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Beach Palace Resort was a very clean Resort. Beds and linens very comfortable. Awesome beds on the balcony, we slept out there many times for at least part of the night. Service was great, everyone was very pleasant. We laid on the beach beds in the VIP section of the beach everyday and our beach waiter Angel Mesero Bares was awesome, he kept our drinks coming all day and always with a smile! The drinks were excellent no matter which bar you went to, they use top shelf liquors. Margaritas and sour apple martins both great! The entertainment was the only thing lacking at this resort they didn't have a show every night but you can always visit the Moon Palace for shows and the disco club. The Beach Palace gives you transportation between resorts but you have to return by 7:00. If you want to have dinner at the Moon Palace and dance you can take a cab back to Beach Palace, we paid $25 US for 4 people to ride back at 1:00 AM. Pools are nice at Beach Palace, they have twirly slide but Moon Palace pools are better and they have a surf rider simulator. Beach is great at the Beach Palace...it doesn't get any better than this resorts beach, and they have lifeguards on duty.

Room Tip: Lagoon view is nice but do the upgrade for ocean view with your Palace Dollars if it's available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loving-life-over-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 176 in Cancun
23,134 reviews
5 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 176 in Cancun
6,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
6,033 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 176 in Cancun
10,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $385 - $883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing