We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aye Carumba!”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #13 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aye Carumba!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Beach Palace Resort in Cancun. This was our first visit to Cancun, and for the type of holiday we wanted, we could not have picked a better hotel. Great location, excellent standard and choice of food made all the better by the exceptional service we received throughout our stay. From the moment we arrived until we left for our journey home, we were looked after superbly by all the staff in all the departments in the hotel; nothing was any trouble and we were always greeted by a smile and a kind, friendly word.
Of particular note were the following staff who made our stay extra special:

Carolina, Miguel Risos, Miguel Angel, Miguel Sarabia and Victor in the Sports Bar; Oscar, Cela, Luz, Dominga, Eleida and Zacariah and Wilberth in the Sky Bar; Moises, Reyes and Ernesto in Tequila, Marco, Jorge and Alan in Bocelli; Pavlova, Fiorentina and Veronica in the Spa.

We would recommend this hotel for location, overall standard and purely because we had such a great time. Next year's trip will be getting booked shortly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBlack29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,026
    1,226
    357
    92
    82
See reviews for
2,427
1,852
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stay at palace resorts alot but have never been scammed like this week. Someone approached us at the pool after a Congo Bongo poolside show and sold us tickets to go to the club. After a while and a poorly feeling son we tried to cancel. They charged our room and refused to reverse the charges. Afterfour days of arguments they still refuse. I will dispute with Mastercard but should not have to. Be careful they are NOT trustworthy.

Second today while standing in the surf a young girl was getting sucked out by the rough under tow. The lifeguard stood blowing his whistle nit making a move to save her. Now I am 56 an not a bodybuilding kind of guy but I dud go in to save her. All were thankful but the lifeguards who still were dry and said it was not my place. This is just wrong. (Her father and her were very thankful)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank ncbldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I wanted a holiday where there was a little more to lying by the pool. The hotel was fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Particularly enjoyed looking at where the turtles buried their eggs. The food was lovely in all the restaurants, the drinks were plentiful and nice and cold. The room service was fab and some days we were too tired to get ready and just chilled out in the hot tub and enjoyed the mini bar with a movie. We will definately be back at the Beach Palace, the trip to the Moon Palce is also a must, just watch out for the gators. The room credits are amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julesymollie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at Beach Palace from Oct19th to the 26th as a get a way trip for my husband and I. This was our 3rd stay at this resort and every one makes you want to return for another visit. This resort offers excellent quality in all of its services from the amazing large spacious rooms with the most AMAZING balcony complete with a day bed that overlooks the ocean! The spa services at this resort were outstanding! We had the 4 Hand Mayan Message and it was by far the BEST we ever had. The resort has a full staff that goes 100% to meet your every need. We loved Fidel,Fernando, Angel,Samuel, and Yadiva in the pool areas. Fidel even arranged for us to have a SPECIAL dinner on the terrace that the chef would prepare for us! It was fantastic! We got to meet Chef Hector as he explained the choices to us, We had wonderful time conversing with him about his experiences in several of our top restaurants in St. Louis before he came to Palace. After a wonderful dining experience at every meal we had we would go to the Stadium Bar to be pampered some more by Victor and Erick, ensuring our drinks and popcorn bowls were full! The sky bar and pools on the roof top provides an amazing view of the city both during the day and it is breathtaking in the evening hours. The restaurants and all the servers go above and beyond to ensure your dining experiences are excellent. Every morning we awoke to a ray of sunshine from Gabriella the omelette lady! Our omelettes and eggs were on the grill as soon as she saw us! What a joy she was! The servers in the steak restaurant were also beyond words! Ernesto and Armondo were the best!! The quality of all the restaurants and the foods are to the highest standards of excellence. I would highly recommend this resort to any one looking for a relaxing vacation get away. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had ocean view on the concierge level. Breath taking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at the Beach Palace 3 nights 4 days short break after a family wedding. Hotel spotless and many luxury features. Room service second to none. staff, particularly around the pools attentive and fun. reception informative and helpful. Some confusion around our understanding of a welcome drink which turned out to be a sales pitch but soon rectified with no difficulty. Choice of food and quality great. Would go again and recommend this resort.

Room Tip: 408 opposite the lift not too high. Beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Place for a week to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. The whole family had a great time. They treated us like kings and queens! When we told the guest services that it was also our anniversary, we were shocked to walk-in to our room and found an anniversary cake, cold champaign, our in the room jacuzzi filled with bubbles and red rose petals. Not to mention that there was a heart made of rose petals on our bed. As a same-sex couple, we felt that they truly wanted us to enjoy our anniversary. We have been on almost all Place resorts, but the staff at Beach went out of their way to make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mali k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at Beach Palace for one night before a work conference in Mexico. Excellent, fun staff and service. The standard rooms are huge, and loved the bed on the balcony. Drink service by the pool was great. Told the waitress I didn't want another tequila sunrise as I was heading in, yet she brought one over anyways. Drink service on the beach was not as good. Excellent dinner at the Italian restaurant. Smaller property compared to other Palace resorts I have been to. Would come here again to relax for a short stay. Love the Palace resorts for my trips to Mexico.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarapurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,958 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing