We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #13 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great holiday made special by the staff at Beach Palace. A big thank you to Erick and Alex at the bars, Luz at the beach/pool and Ernesto in the restaurant. Even though I was very disappointed with our first room, we did get a room change on day 2 to an ocean view room.......fantastic!! The location of the hotel is really great and the pool and beach really pleasant. We have every intention of returning to the Beach Palace next year.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine_hailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,027
    1,226
    357
    92
    82
See reviews for
2,428
1,852
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

the hotel is lovely, spacious and clean. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The beach is soft sand and beautiful clear blue sea. We were encourage to release baby turtles 10 hours old under supervision all ages welcome. Many many different cocktails and taste fantastic. Food all day long, very tasty and room service 24 hours and no charge.
Pool and sea waiters/waitresses in particular who worked extremely hard and happy all day long are Angel, Yadira & Alberto. On the front desk very helpful Jessica & Yenni. Ramone who is in customer services helped us with booking trips and general advise. When using your credits and you can use them on everything, trips, spa, merchandise, etc be aware that you only pay the TAX, which can add up! You must try the roof pools and loungers it is a sun trap and great staff.

Room Tip: rooms at the front overlook the large lagoon and we spotted 3 times a crocodile rooms at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having just returned from a 2 week holiday to the Beach Palace we felt the need to write this review. The whole experience of this hotel was fantastic, the service and friendliness of all staff was second to none but we feel we must mention the following staff who went out of their way to make our holiday very special and the most relaxing we have ever had; they are Angel and Eduardo, the poolside waiters, Carlos and Elias, waiters in the Tequila Restaurant and Victor in the Sports Bar. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the pool and beach were great, there is nothing we could fault about this hotel. During our holiday our son celebrated his 10th birthday and all the staff in the Tequila Restaurant made of fuss of him.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdeleIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

While in cancun we stayed at the moon palace but decided to spend the day at its sister hotel beach palace. Let me start off by saying that it is in a decent location on the strip with a nice blue beach. We went the day around the beach and pool and the service was absolutely horrible. I don't know if they are under staffed or not but it took 30 minutes to get food at the grill and 20 minutes to get drinks. Everyone around was clearly frustrated, and on top of that no one was cleaning tables off and dirty plates were all over the ground. I will stay at the Moon Palace next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 115greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT!!! If you are looking for a 5 star resort with excellent service, do NOT go to Beach Palace!!! We chose Beach Palace mainly because it is one of the sister resorts to Moon palace, where we previously stayed in Cancun on our last vacation. Talk about night and day!!! At Moon palace, the service is impeccable…always!! From the moment you check in to check out, you are treated as VIP. Unfortunately, the same can’t be said about the Beach palace! The service is lousy, they do NOT smile or greet you; they make you feel as if you are doing them a favor by staying there! Their front desk agents are useless! If you think by booking months ahead and expecting them to accommodate you…guess again!!! We had a big party arriving and requested 6 months ago to have all our rooms together. So what happens when we arrive?? They gave us 4 rooms all on different floors!!! While we were standing there checking in, Jennifer the agent told me, “oh yes, all rooms are close together!!” So save yourself the pain and aggravation of dealing with these people! They don’t have a clue and care even less about how customer service should be! The excuse we were given, oh..a really big party just checked in and we can’t accommodate all of you on the same floor. Regardless of the fact, our reservations were booked over 6 months ago. The customer relation agents have no professional training, they are rude and obnoxious! We spent over 1 ½ hours with this customer relation rep named Caesar Alfonso trying to book our complimentary Spa packages! OMG!! He was the rudest man alive! He looked annoyed that we even dared to approach him at all. We asked for all our reservations to be booked together. He never once looked up to let us know if this was possible or not, never even acknowledged us the whole time we sat in front of him. By the end of the ordeal, he booked everyone’s appointment separate days and times!! Common courtesy…..this guy must have missed the class (BIG TIME)!!! As if things couldn’t get any worse….a main water pipe breaks on our 3rd night there, leaving all the guests without any water!! How did we find out? Well, it’s not because any of the staff thought to inform their guests! No water for +5 ½ hours!!! You would think….this is an emergency, right? Ha ha…it was a joke!! People were standing in line at the front desk asking what happened, how long, etc? There was no water to bath, flush toilets, wash hands…and there were no signs of hand sanitizers anywhere in the hotel!!! Guests were complaining, asking to speak to someone in charge? Who is that you ask? Oh yes, the General Manager went home for the night. Oh well…at least she had water right? Let me tell you, I will NEVER, EVER go back to the Beach palace again and if you want a relaxing, peaceful and luxurious vacation, stay away from this place!

Signed,
Disgusted

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RememberMe888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I never wrote a review before but thought I had to this time. This was my 17th time to Cancun and my first time at the Beach Palace. I am a member but have been to other properties besides a Palace property. I brought my wife and daughter down and chose this resort because of the reviews. I have to say that the excellant reviews were dead on. Let me start by saying we met great people that we will stay in touch with.(Dallas,Toronto,Buffalo) The service by eduardo the pool waiter was the best anywhere in Cancun bar none. Our drinks were not quite 3/4 empty and we had another one. That my friends is service you dont find anywhere. Great guy went out of his way to serve us.You can't find that anymore.
Next I have to say Luis at La Terraza. I asked for a menu and got more than that. he had found me in the pool area and told me if I come before 8PM I could get a certain table to watch the show and eat. We did and he waited on us and gave us great service. He even offered to get something from the other restaurant if we wanted. His suggestions were excellant. He also chatted with us throughout the week asking us about our stay. He truely cared.
Than anyone thinking about bringing their child to Cancun bring them here because Karen at the kids club you would have thought was my daughters big sister. She interacts with every child and tries to gather kids together at the same ages to make friends. She really goes the extra mile. My daughter didn't want to leave. sorry Disney you got nothing on Princess Karen. Amazing with the kids.
My only complaint was I wish there was more choices for food. However they make it work for the space that they have. So if you are reading a bad review about this resort it's probally from someone that has know idea or didn't get an Ocean View. Oh BTW I didn't get an Ocean View either but still had a great time on a great beach and FUN resort for everyone. Why they are number 6 and not higher???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second year running in Cancun with Palace Resorts having stayed at Le Blanc for our honeymoon last year we decided to return with our teenage daughter to the Beach Palace.
On arrival we were checked in quickly and with a warm welcome.
We were then invited to sit with someone from guest services who would explain the facilities etc.
Actually what this turned out to be was a sales pitch for trips and to attend presentations for membership to timeshare.
Not what you need after a 10hour flight which was delayed, but to be fair we were not incessantly hassled after declining.

Anyhow, that aside we had wonderful service from all the staff from the pool bar to the buffet and restaurants. The staff here really are what makes the hotel a success in my opinion.
The pool is good, but hectic when the activities are on. But if you want to participate in the activities then you're fine.
The beach was amazing and this hotel benefits from a superb location. Could do with a bit if a clean up at times, (a few plastic cups laying about) but other than that it was stunning.
The food was excellent and plenty of choice.
The room was great and big enough for the three of us over the two weeks. The corridors are very noisy though and we were unlucky enough to be on a floor with a large group who were rather loud at night which was a pain but not the hotels fault. Just inconsiderate guests!

We gave feedback on an issue we had in our room - lack of hot water- and received an apology from the manager the same day which was appreciated and showed again the care they take with their guests.

All in all a wonderful stay and a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,958 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing