We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Beach Palace,now planning to return”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #15 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great experience!Great vacation.Everything was super,hotel,fod,staff,activities.
Perhaps diferent night activities(eg mini disco or magic show for kids,live music outside etc) would give to Beach Palace the Big Wow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,479 - 3,485 of 6,293 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

The wait staff was always there to see if you needed anything - before you even knew you needed it! Great service and happy people! I got great help from Jazmin Garcia at the front desk when I wanted to move my room closer to my friends.
Wherever I turned Luz Yanet was there to see if I needed anything! Her and Yadira were always helpful and cheerful. They made our stay even better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was the 4th visit to the Beach Palace and we just love it!!! The massage was to die for and we are looking forward to going back next year. Erick and Iduardo at the Sky Bar were excellent. We look forward to seeing Erick each time we visit. The hotel was to capacity so running out of towels was an issue!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

always have excellent service when we stay at this hotel. All the servers are great especially Yadira, Yanet, Maria Jose, Angel, Daniel, Alfonso, Eduardo, Jesus, Gilmer. Had a special need for husband who had surgery and Efren came to our rescue (along with getting small items fixed in our room). Nancy is a great motivator for exercising while away. Isreal is great in the spa along with Patty in the salon for your mani/pedi (Rosa too).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 07beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent the week of July 4th at Beach Palace and had a wonderful experience. I read through the most recent reviews and have to say that the review titled “Great Vacation! Mi familia está dispuesta a volver!” is an honest and spot on review of Beach Palace-you should read that first.

I agree that the presentation (which we also sat through on our first full day for 3 hours) was not exactly enjoyable and I did feel a bit guilty for not purchasing after the efforts put in by the sales person.

I also agree that the resort credit is a bit of a scam and I spent more time trying to figure out how to take advantage of using them than the credits seemed worth. That being said I did eventually book a facial and bought some items in the gift shop (prices are definitely inflated, so be prepared.)

We tipped at every meal and out at the pool and beach, usually just a few pesos unless the service was exemplary (in most cases we felt it was and tipped accordingly). A few stand outs were Gabriela at the grill in Tequila's-she remembered my egg white omelet "2 whites with just a little cheese" and I didn't even have it regularly. Also, Yadira out by the pool. We drank a ton of water and she would leave us a wine bucket filled with ice and water bottles. The drinks do tend to be watered down, but maybe that is the downside of all inclusive?

We were there for the July 4th holiday and felt that the resort planned events for all us "Americans". We have been on islands before on the 4th and this is the first time we had a resort acknowledge the holiday.

All in all we enjoyed our week and would return again.

Room Tip: We could not get an ocean view room since we exchanged through RCI, but were lucky enough to get a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garysunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had Avery pleasant trip to the beach palace. Hotel was smaller compared to other palace hotels but the beach was excellent. Aside from the terrible experience at the front desk the rest of the staff were good. Avoid the front desk person Angel who was extremely rude and unhelpful. He almost ruined our trip because he left very bad taste in my mouth! Would have been a 5 star experience if it wasn't for him.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. Especially enjoyed the $ 1,500 hotel credit program and spa services. Favourite restaurants were the Japanese and Italian. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is a bit smaller size than some of the other resorts we've stayed in, making it easier to meet up with friends if you're travelling in a group.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 177 in Cancun
23,086 reviews
5 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
6,022 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $375 - $841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing