We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #14 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Caxias Do Sul, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

All staff try to make your best vacation.
The food and beverages and great since is a all inclusive.
The hotel is so good that you don't feel like going out for nothing, just enjoy it.
It's our second time there and will go back.

Room Tip: Incredible room. Love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thaíse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,949
    1,206
    352
    92
    82
See reviews for
2,376
1,821
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff at the Beach Place Resort are the most friendly and accommodating people that I've ever meet.Our stay from April 15 to 20 was so much more enjoyable because of them. From the front desk staff Carlos, Francisco, and Jessica to Ricardo the bell boy ,Segunty- Olgver to Isaias Canche taking great care in making sure our room was well supplied with all necessities and very clean.
At the sky bar we meet the most amazing staff,Yadira Celene,Yanet Domingo, Miguel Angel, Eduardo and chef Hermelinda. .All smiles and so friendly making sure we were taken care of. I sure hope I have all your names spelled right.
The restaurants were all so good with great food but the staff make it so much more enjoyable. They make sure our every need was taking care off. I like to thank Victor, Yuipt,Carlos Mod,at the Tequila Restaurant and Reyes at our dinner party, My most favorite person was Jose Antonio at the Terraza Restaurant. Twice this wonderful man went well beyond his duty of making sure that we had a table to eat our meals at. He even went to the back and brought out a table for us.Thank you Jose.
To the owners and management you should be so proud of all you staff.
Thanks you all from Bernadette Canada
.

Room Tip: Higher rooms had the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We just returned from what has turned into our “annual” Cancun vacation. After reading a few reviews about Beach Palace I wasn’t sure what to expect. Most were very positive but then some were tilting toward the negative side. We were absolutely delighted with the property and our room. We had a center room on the 7th floor with a fantastic view. We were directly across from the elevator which was nice but it did get a bit noisy late at night. The noise typically didn’t last long so it wasn’t a big deal.
Beach Palace isn’t a huge property and we liked that. It’s location on such a beautiful stretch of beach was fantastic. Last year we stayed at Sun Palace and we didn’t really like it. There seems to be more seaweed towards that end. I remember every morning they would dig big holes and rake all the seaweed into them. The beach area at this property is clean and no seaweed. At least we didn’t see any. The pool area always seems to have something going on so it’s fun and pretty upbeat. Also, the music selection they play runs from rap to country which we also liked because you never got tired of the same type of music. I think there were even a couple songs from Disney’s Little Mermaid in there. All the wait staff was friendly and attentative. There are always a few that stand out and Yadira Celene and Dominga were two of them. If we asked that they come back every 10, 15 or 30 minutes they were there right on time. Yadira even brought me a flower on Mother’s Day. May 10th was Mother’s Day in Mexico. They were absolutely wonderful.
We found the restaurants to have great food and never had to wait for a table. We enjoyed both The Wok and Bocelli’s Italian. The buffet always had a huge variety of things to choose from and room service had a pretty good selection and it never took long for them to deliver your meal. Oh, they don’t always bring a wine list so you might have to ask for one. You can upgrade using resort credits so it might be worth it to check it out.
The resort credit is nice but you do pay an 11% tax/fee on whatever amount is used. Out of the $1500 credit only $300 is available to use in the spa. It would be nice if they increased that amount. We always seem to bring the Tequila home just to use up some of the credit. Last year we did the romantic dinner on the beach but it seems to get a bit windy later in the day and evening so we opted not to do that this year. If you’re going for the first time and book the tours it’s easier to use up the credit but we’ve done all the tours they offer. There is a list of what the credits can be used for so make sure you ask about it.
One comment. . . I saw someone write that tipping seemed to be the “norm” rather than the exception.
I think “all inclusive” does not mean you shouldn’t leave a tip. If you get good service, and we always do, leaving a tip just shows that its appreciated. We were at a Sandals property a few years back and they absolutely forbid leaving a tip, but we got it to the waiter anyway. Personally we don’t think that’s fair. Employees at these resorts are not making huge wages and a few dollars here or there goes a long way.
All in all we were very happy with Beach Palace and will most likely return next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKitty1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a week at the Beach Palace. It was a four star all inclusive resort and it offers lots of perks to enhance your stay.
Room: we had a lagoon view and loved it. We saw the beach view all day so nice to have some city lights at night. yt? SLoved the Jacuzzi tub and the chaise lounge in balcony. Mini bar awesome and refilled daily. Provided bottled water daily great to take on excursions.
Food: 3 restaurants. The wok is japanase and if you like sushi you will love it. Recommend the kani and avocado roll. Also start with the shrimp tempura. Yum. Bocelli is Italian and men must wear pants and shoes. Upgrade your wine and enjoy good food. Loved the soup and canelloni. Oh and they do a banana fosters at table side to die for. The outdoor steakhouse is just alright, but views make it worth going. Tequila the buffet was good. That being said I usually hate buffets. Made to order omelets and waffles that were oh so yummy. Lunch offered some excellent made to order fajitas. Used resort credits for romantic dinner on beach and it was very great.
Excursions: loved xel-ha it had lots of activities and very nice facilities. Apply sunscreen before because the confiscate yours for "enviromental reasons". They give you a little packet of sunscreen. Not enough got burned. Excellent time with Jungle tour and aqua twister. Isla mujeres not really worth it unless you swim with dolphins for $38 bucks. Buffet included was bad.Tulum was super hot and cool if you like to learn some history.
Tips: use your resort credits. $1500 credits That you can use to book excursions, use at spa, upgrade wine, romantic dinner on beach, and to buy souvenirs. You just pay 11% tax on amount used. We used all of ours and enhanced our trip. bring $200 in j

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccs124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Attending a conference, with the most happy group ever, that was enchanted even more by a friendly staff, amazing food at every meal - even snacks and tea & coffee service placed around the hotel. The pool was breathtaking, with entertainment, and water on the beach so clear and blue I didn't know existed in nature anymore! I've been at some fine hotels, but this was the most impressive ever! Wow!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the lagoon side with a beautiful view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

From the moment you arrive, the staff does an amazing job of taking care of you. Its been said here before "...It's really hard to find the words that describe our experience at the Beach Palace..." The beach is amazing, the view is amazing and the food is awesome. From the beach snack bar to the roof top SkyBar, you are always taking care of.

And after you had a chance to check in, please head up to the roof to see Oscar, Yanet & Alberto. They are the best, make sure you ask Oscar to surprise you with a local favorite drink. You will not be disappointed.

Nothing beats the all inclusive + the Palace...

Tip: Take a day trip over to the Isla Mujeres Palace, you will love it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Beach View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our trip to Beach Palace started off with a flight to Atlanta on a Delta Airlines, MD-88 aircraft. Once we arrived in Atlanta, we transferred to a Delta 757 for the flight to Cancun. What a cattle car that was. The seats were so closely pack together that if that aircraft had gone down the passengers could not assume the traditional crash position. We were seated in there like sardines in a can. If they continue to use this aircraft for this trip I will be on US Airways next year for sure.
Arriving in Cancun along with another 757 is horrific in terms for getting through customs and immigration. It could take hours. We had a disabled passenger with us so we went right through the line and into the melee in the airport and tried to get through the masses of timeshare, transportation and tours sales folks to get to our transportation to Beach Palace. It's always like that in Cancun so beware, if you have transportation thru your resort you have to get thru the gauntlet so to speak. They'll tell you anything you need to hear to get to take you to your destination then charge you an arm and a leg. We had no problems, avoided them, and met our transporters outside the airport as usual.
After a quick trip to Beach Palace the magic begins. This Palace Resort has the best beach in Mexico in my opinion and the rooms overlook the beach and ocean's beautiful turquoise waters. Para sails abound and jet skis are plentiful. The waves were nice and there was no under tow during our stay, even though the red flags were out every day. I think they just leave them out so folks will be wary of the surf. It is dangerous and people drown there every year.
The rooms each have a double Jacuzzi and either double beds or a king size bed. You can upgrade your room to a concierge level room and get aroma therapy, pillow choices and a special concierge menu for the provided 24 hour room service along with turn down service each evening.
The hotel itself is smaller than Moon Palace but big enough so you're not crowded. The restaurants were nicely appointed and the food was excellent. The service was the most outstanding thing about this hotel as it is with all the Palace Resorts I have been to in the past. Just overwhelmingly friendly and glad to help you in any way they can. All the employees are top notch and they aim to please. Drinks are plentiful and brought to you at the pool or on you lounger. The sky pool is a quiet place to mellow out before 3:00 PM, then the crowd from the main pool on the first floor come up because the sun goes down behind the hotel and puts that pool into the shade. Depending on how many people come up and what shape they are in, the sky pool gets louder at 3:00 PM or not so much. You can take a free bus trip to Moon Palace for the day and they will bring you back at either 5 or 7 PM. They also have a wonderful Spa team and the massage and manicures/pedicures were very relaxing. I can recommend this resort to anyone without reservation. Please feel free to contact me for details if you plan to go to Cancun. I have a bunch of useful information and will answer any questions I can for your trip. We enjoyed our trip immensely and I plan to take the family there next year. For my money, Palace Resorts are the Best Value for yor maney.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best for those that like to look at the ocean all day but most days you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OldUSAFMsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5,625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 182 in Cancun
8,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 182 in Cancun
20,628 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#10 of 182 in Cancun
5,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing