We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great time”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #14 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great time”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the Beach Palace and once again we had a wonderful vacation. The weather was awesome and the food and rooms were again delicious and clean. My only complaint would be that since we are members of the "Palace Vacations" the upgrade they offered us was not as it should be. We also found out some things that were "taken" away where as they were included in our room reservation and "Palace" amenties. That was a big dispointment, but no dispointment when it come to the staff, food and overall vacation.

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room, the view can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,137
    1,259
    372
    99
    91
See reviews for
2,526
1,890
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our vacation at the Beach Palace in Cancun was perfect. The staff was beyond attentive, warm and caring. The food was the best we have had anywhere in Mexico. The hotel was spotless and beautiful - actually, exactly as pictured on the web site if not better. The pool bar staff seriously made our vacation. Yadira, Yanet, Dominga, Erik, Bravlio, Wilberth, and Alexis, we can't thank you enough!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, ocean side was, of course, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieD132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Palace the first week of January 2013 with our 6 and 8 year old children, with grandma and grandpa in tow. We booked our package through Costco.com with air and hotel for 6 nights. Cancun never dissapoints. This was our 2nd trip there with the kids - the weather was wonderful, the ocean was beautiful, people are amazing. The Beach Palace was nice, but in the end for our needs we would probably go back to the Gran Caribe Real or try something else. Why? Read on....

Rooms - 2 queen beds, linens were nice, balcony and the futon there was nice. We had a pretty view of the lagoon. The mini bar was stocked and replenished. Showers were nice and included kids bath wash/shampoo. The rooms are tile so sound travels. You could hear others. My parents had to call security one night for the 3am party in the next room.

Staff - very nice when approached, but not outgoing. The bartenders were nice and did not make a fuss when you asked for premium liquor.

Spa - unisex, there is no division of men and women in the waiting room. Massage was fair, I had a male and for some reason his technique was not changed after I asked. My manicure was amazing, one of the best. The fitness room was small - only 2 treadmills.

Kid's Club - small space, and an unsecured entrance - but the staff was awesome!! The kids did not want to be checked out at one point. Activities for the little ones, art, painting and video games for the bigger kids. They kept them busy going on the waterslide, beach and playing games. The kids can eat lunch there, but the parents are expected to stay close by. (at the gran caribe we could go back to the room, adult pool or beach and know the kids were "locked down").

Food - the buffet was average, the sushi restaurant was above average. Poolside food was decent. Late in the day the freshness of the food got sketchy, ask to have it made fresh for whatever you order. Drinks were above average. Poolside watresses was nice. The 2nd bar by the waterslide was open at strange times and not on the busiest day? But the bartender there was super nice and refilled our drinks without asking. There were also popsicles there the kids loved.

Resort Credits/Golf - hard to use if you do not golf. We both golf and never used our full $1500 credit. There was not a room upgrade available, as I read some were able to use it for. Golf takes all day due to shuttles there and back, but is worth it - the courses at the Moon Palace are amazing - (lots of gators). The excursion we went on was unfortunately not included in the resort credit, but they did have several others to offer. I used the $300 max on the Spa though.

All in all, this is slatted as a premium hotel but if you are traveling as a family there are better Kids Clubs, pool areas for kids and deals out there, so continue searching. Having said that, if I were to go with other couples, I might splurge and stay here again. The resort in general to me had more of an adult feel.

Room Tip: Lagoon views are just as amazing as the ocean views, so don't spurge for the ocean unless you re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cocktailmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellence! Excellence! Excellence! We have had the most amazing time at Beach Palace Resort! Fun times, good friends, gorgeous beach, fun pool, and amazing service! Eduardo at the pool was the best guy ever! He helped us with drinks, food, fun! He was so helpful, nice, helped us decide on tours - guided us to the best food ever! Pedro at the Skybar was also amazing and you have to have Mexican coffee in the fancy restaurant from Jose Eduardo! This place is my favorite of the 5 times I've been to Cancun!

Room Tip: Beach view way more fun! 2nd floor and above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was an amazing vacation. The staff was very friendly. The service was outstanding. The entertainment was amazing. Will be back soon.
All the staff was wonderful
Juan, Antonie, Ernestor, TGabriela, Josh, Eduardo, and everyone that we had.
Thank you for the amazing time

Room Tip: We had a presidental suite it was amazing. The view the service was all outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have membership for 15 years, throughout these years, we come for a week every winter. To different resort in the membership but more than not to Beach Palace. Fantastic location, beautiful beach to walk for miles and swim in the sumptuous turquoise sea.
Service at the hotel, restaurants and grounds is impeccable. After so many years we know many members of the staff, and fee like we come to visit friends. Normally we make reservation 4-5 months in advance, anticipation of this annual pilgrimage to the paradise, warms our hearts through any Nor'easter storm that hits New England ;-) We always got exactly the rooms we asked. SPA treatments are of highest quality, and now can also be booked in advance as well.
Membership is not cheap, but to us, it has been worth the splurge. I disagree with the common marketing misnomer of these memberships as an investment.

Room Tip: Call in advance to get ocean view. Rooms facing lagoon are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curious_antik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have waited 2 weeks since the end of my stay with my husband and 16 year old daughter. We have a VIP Elite membership at Palace Resorts. We have stayed at the Xpu Ha ( no longer exists), Adventura, Moon, and Cozumel Palaces in the past. All were excellent stays. However, we stayed in the Presidential because there were 4 of us and that is part of our membership level.
I reserved more than six months in advance, requested and ocean view room with a king bed and a rollaway on one of the upper floors. We did not want pay for a 4th all inclusive so that we could have a Presidential. No one in reservations told us that we could reserve a concierge room, at our level, which would have been ocean view.

We arrived on time for check in. We were told there were only lagoon rooms with double beds available and that our reservation said we wanted doubles. Not true. After spending an hour at the check in counter and asking for the manager, we were offered a 4th floor room with a kind or an 8th floor room with 2 doubles. My husband and I are too tall to sleep in a double, so the only option was the 4th floor room. This room was not ready for another hour, so we went to have lunch. It was 4:30 pm before we got into our room. Our concierge assigned had made us a dinner reservation at 7. We never saw him or heard from him again after he made our members appointment for the next morning for our UPDATE. Right, another pressured sales approach to buying in to Palace Resorts again.

For the next days, our room was cleaned only twice before 4 pm.There was a stain on the duvet cover ( not from us) which we reported, not changed until day 5. We had to ask for clean towels 4 out of 6 nights. Coffee from the leaking coffeemaker was not even wiped off of the counter 2 days in a row. Shampoo products were not refilled without asking. Asking always meant calling Housekeeping at least twice.Dirty rags from Housekeeping were left in the room. Sand from the beach was on the floor of the terrace for two days. No ice requested every appeared. We finally called Guest Services to report all of this. This is NOT how a guest should spend their time, let alone a member who has invested in this property 3 times.

The food was good, but the choices limited to the same 3 restaurants. We could not go to the Sun Palace, because our daughter is only 16. There was very little for a teenager to do at the Beach. We took the shuttle 2 different days and went down to the Moon, had a reservation a the Caribbean one night for 6 pm. At 7, they place 2 tables of 14 each on both sides of us, and proceeded to ignore us while seating them. We had just received our entrees. The only offer to correct this was to move us. These tables did not even have a reservation and there were other tables in the restaurant where they could have been seated. We quickly finished and left. Had to pay $35 dollars for a cab to return to the Beach.

Any other restaurants, if you have not made reservations at the beginning of the week, were all full. This was information not conveyed by our so called concierge on the first day.

As far as amenities, our Black (VIP) wristbands, did not even get us a lounge on the beach at Beach or Moon, or by the pool at the Moon, unless you arrived by at least 7 am. I later found out that you could reserve these, also, not information given to us by our concierge.

I am sad and discouraged by our stay. We loved our previous stays. That is why we paid for higher levels of membership. We now have no idea what that is for. VIP clearly meant nothing in terms of choices or services. Now that the Palace Resorts has split into 5 Palace Resorts and 4 Hard Rock, we have even fewer choices, as the word is that the service and food at the Hard Rock are even worse.
It seems that as long as I have children under 18, we are limited to the Beach in Cancun, Moon on the Mayan Riveria, or Cozumel, where there also are no activities for teenagers. The members I talked to have told me not to go to Punta Cana, since that is Hard Rock as well.
We became members and increased our level twice because of all the choices of resorts and the benefits of membership. Now, my choices are limited, and after this trip, I really don't see the advantage of the VIP Elite/Black wristband membership.

Room Tip: Stay in a Presidential Suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drroseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,829 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
9,157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing