We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marco Polo - Tour Guide”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #16 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marco Polo - Tour Guide”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Beach Palace Hotel is as good as it has been rated - but the real highlight of our vacation was the tour to Tulum, hosted by Sr. Marco Polo. As tour guides go, he was exceptionally knowledgeable of the history of the Mayan culture and Tulum. I am 62 years old and have encountered numerous tour guides in my many travels around the world, but Sr. Marco Polo was hands-down the best I have ever had. If you are fortunate enough to have him host your visit to a Mayan historical site, you will be well-informed and quite satisfied with your excursion!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,185
    1,294
    385
    103
    95
See reviews for
2,611
1,900
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,767)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Beach Palace. The food was amazing, the service was amazing.

The hotel and rooms were very stylish and clean.

It is a great place for couples and families.

My husband and I will be going there again next year!

Room Tip: Having a room on the beach side is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, ND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an amazing week at the Beach Palace. This was our second trip to the Palace resort family and we plan on visiting again next year. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. The beach front is spectacular and Eduardo delivered us many drinks with a friendly smile. He was even willing to take pictures for us on our last full day. Jorge was always asking us if we needed our umbrella moved and took great care of us. Gabriella makes the best omelettes and was one of the most friendly people at the resort; going out of her way to serve everybody with speed and friendliness. We really enjoyed our massages at the spa and pedicures as well. Overall value for the money spent is by far the best deal for an all-inclusive resort with the $1500 credit. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for the experience and we hope to see you some time in the near future.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a lagoon side room with a gorgeous sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I guess my expectations were just a little too high. Indeed the vast majority of the staff is excellent. The service at the pools and beach is top notch. Food and drinks are good too. But Beach Palace certainly does not meet my definition of 5 Star.

The room. We needed to choose a lower floor because my young son does not like elevators. So our lagoon facing room really only overlooks the adjacent building and their piles of construction trash. But hey, our choice given elevator "issues" so I can't blame the hotel. The room is nice, but one day your room may be cleaned at 10 AM and the next day 5 PM. And use your breakfast door hanging card and you will never see another one replaced in your room!

The pool. Nice pool, but you will need to set your alarm for 6 AM or sooner if you want a chair. Chair hogs are out in full force, never seen anything like it! Even cruise ships don't have this bad of a chair problem. People waking up at 5 AM and reserving 10 chairs, really?

Facilities and restaurants. Facilities are great, but things seem overrun with people and very crowded. Buffet is quite crowded as are a la carte restaurants. I can understand that, but again just a little disappointed as this does not feel like what you would expect from a 5 star facility.

Overall we are having a good time, beach is beautiful and weather is great. Just need to temper my expectations and decide if Beach Palace is worthy of the premium price versus other hotels in Cancun.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RER1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our second time with Palace resorts and it confirmed how much we loved it. The location is ideal. You're only steps away form the beach. As soon as we came down we were offered chairs and umbrellas. The bartenders on the beach are always circulating-no need to miss a bit of sun. The rooms are beautiful and kept very clean. The staff treats you like royalty. With $1500 in resort credits (you only have to pay 11% tax) we took 2 intro to golf lessons of 2 hours, a couples massage and facial, free excursions, free mani-pedi and checked out with a bill of $87. Try that on a cruise.The food is good but not amazingly so but the pluses far outweigh the minuses. I highly recommend Palace for your vacation to Cancun. We liked it so much we did become members.

Room Tip: away from the elevators. if you're not a member you won't get an ocean view room, but the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The beach front here is amazing! The staff is first class. The wait staff's professional appearance and demeanor made our trip! As I stated in the title, Eduardo was our pool waiter for an entire day and he was amazing!! Probably the best I have ever had and definately he is the reason we will be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from February 2 nd thru the 12th, I cannot emphasize and say how pleased we were with all the staff there! They were very helpful and so sincere, we just felt so comfortable and felt like we were treated like royalty! I have two kids one that is 4 and another that is 11. My oldest was hesitant in going to the kids club they have, by the way kids club is included at no extra fee. After the first visit my kids did not want to leave! They had planned activities for them from making their own pizzas to cookies, crafts , had piñata party for them .. The staff there. Karen and Denise were superb! They were wonderful! My kids fell in love with them and they were sad when we had to go since they made two new friends:)
The pools were clean and wonderful And you would always be asked by their employees if you needed any drinks or food.. They have a pool on top of their roof so when it would get cooler in the evening we would use the pool on the roof. Their pools were all heated so they were comfortable to be in! The pool on the rooftop had a 360 degree view where we would watch the sunset and it would shield us from any wind.. I was sad when we had to leave and we would definitely come back to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emilyaiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,880 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing