We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service persons Cold Pools”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #13 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service persons Cold Pools”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have been going to the Beach Palace for over 12 years. Although the service has always been very good it is slowly getting abit slower. However, three persons should be noted as OUTSTANDING. GABRIELA and ANDRES in the Buffetr area. ANTINO in the Italian area. These are the best servers I have seen in over 20 years.

Our party was very disappionted with the temperature of the pools. They were cold and our constant compliants were never answered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VLADIMIR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,085
    1,240
    360
    96
    85
See reviews for
2,469
1,874
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've been to Cancun several times, but this was one of the best places we've visited. Excellent service in both the hotel specifically and the restaurants. Fernando our concierge was helpful in explaining the "perks" that come with the hotel - use of points, and booking trips, etc. Whenever we were just passing through, it always made it a point to greet us by name.

Beach and pool facilities were great! Eventhough there was a lot of kids, they had there own pool and slide and it didn't intrude on us "older" guests without kids. Smaller, but more intimate property - rooms all had hot tubs and felt luxurious.

We particularly liked the fact that we were within walking distance to a number of stores and restaurants if you chose to eat away from the all inclusive hotel. We quickly found a Starbucks in walking distance for our coffee fix.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Not sure there is a "bad room" - we were on the street side of the hotel, but still had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Best all-inclusive we have been to! Usually the food and drinks are only so-so at all-inclusives, but not here! The staff are extremely friendly and attentive. The resort is within walking distance to two malls, also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kafecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The shows were amazing. Michael Jackson was great but the Fire Show was WOW!!!!! Since we are a small family, this resort had exactly everything we were looking for. The restaurants were great. WOK was my favorite but my wife preferred the liked the Steakhouse the best. My kids were big fans of the the dessert of course. Definitely try the Mayan coffee.

The view from the SkyView Pool was simply amazing and we We pretty much ended every night having a few drinks enjoying the view. The sky terrace has beautiful sunset, sea & lagoon views and comfortable poolside day beds.

The spa was great. The hotel has been featured in Conde Naste this year, for having one of the top five resort spas in Mexico. Some of the treatments are a little pricey but having the $1500 resort credits to apply to the services was really a plus.

Getting an ocean view room was a plus. We booked through a Diamond member so we were guaranteed the oceanview and I think we saved a lot of money as well. We found ours at palace-vacations.com.

Room Tip: I think booking through a Diamond member gets you a better room. We found ours at palace-vacations.c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roguespirit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As a travel agent, I have the luxury of visiting many different destinations and resorts and I have to say that this was a wonderful family resort. Pleasant staff and service and the best was Eduardo our VIP Beach Waiter. He took care of us and especially my husband that was celebrating his birthday. Maybe too much that day. Thank you to the Beach Palace and your entire staff. I do need to tell you though the beds were way too hard for me and my liking. Beautiful rooms but beds need to have pillow toppers on them or be a lot softer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Palace Resorts has been a pleasure to deal with the last several years. They have been responsive to all our special needs. Our hostess Millie Duarte has made things run smoothly. We think all of the staff will help to make any of your stays great. RFS

Room Tip: Just ask. They will give you the best available. The lagoon side is also quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, PA.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went to this hotel,part of a chain of Palace resorts for a dance competition.It was our first trip to Mexico and Cancun.I was wary because you hear so many people badmouth Mexico.I must say our room was excellent,very comfortable bed and very BIG.The resort has four restaurants and you cant get a bad meal here. Very nice wine list.Small list but good wines that you can upgrade to with hotel credits.The staff is wonderful,but expect to be pounced on by timeshare sales people.If you just say no they will leave you be.Amazing beach.Powder like sand and amazing shells to find.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean front rooms.Worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachbum1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,769 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,033 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing