We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #14 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The below items are why I rated this 4 stars versus 5. Really this resort was more a 4.5 stars but you don't have this option when rating.
- Towels by the pool were hit and miss at times (5 star resort should not run out of towels for multiple hours on multiple days. I could have personally excused one day of this happening without giving it a second thought.)
- First room we were in the shower glass was very dirty and looked as if the soap scum had not been removed for weeks from the glass doors. (I have glass shower at home myself and know first hand that they can get dirty quickly without constant cleaning)
-Hot tub was more lukewarm at best of the time
-Reservation wasn't kept by hotel and had to go back on second day to rectify room category despite calling hotel in advance and explaining we would be around 7 hours later (our first plane caught fire and have to have an emergency landing causing us to be delayed to arriving in the evening versus early afternoon) we paid for 15 nights in a superior deluxe ocean front room and requested several months in advance to be on a higher floor away from the elevator. Upon arrival we were told they thought our reservation was for a couple only two and not three (we had our 15 year old son with us) and they had no rooms in our category with two beds but could give us a rollaway cot for the extra person and placed us on the first floor directly in front of elevator. Ayer complaining that this was not what we paid a lot of money for we were told we could come back the next day after 2pm and see what they could do to rectify the situation. It took two visits to the front desk but they did give us a room on the 7th floor that had more amenities added (aroma therapy and a pillow menu, iPod clock) with king size bed. Our son still had to sleep on roll away cot bed. Room was a level above what we paid but still for Round 12,000 US dollars no one should have to sleep on a cot bed...

Now what made the resort...
- The service by the pool exceptional!!! They would have our drinks for us before we could even sit down and constantly keep them refreshed without asking. At times we were laying out and didn't even realize she had came by and brought us new drinks. They were like little drink ninjas. Lol.
- Turn down service we a nice touch and we did enjoy room service that was quick and accurately done.
- Location of resort was about 1 block from 5 star outdoor mall
- Food was 3.5 stars on buffet and 4-5 stars at the steak, Asian and Italian places
- loungers on balcony were also very nice and comfortable
- employees doing their overall best to make our stay nice
- The overall atmosphere was pleasant even with it being a family resort
- The nightly shows surprisingly very good quality (must sees are the Michael Jackson show and Fire show *the acrobatics and choreography was really good
- Beach has lifeguards and sand is smooth, white and waters are very clear and beautiful. *you can still find the occasional seashell if you are a collector like me.

I will return despite the bumpy beginning and this really is solely due to the staff and location of this resort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,894
    1,192
    348
    90
    82
See reviews for
2,336
1,800
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

For families with babies is great because kids club, pools and beach. The location is great for party people because is near (by bus or taxi) the nightlife centre. The restaurants are amazing, especially the wok and bocelli

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreydreyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The best service ever!! Nice place to stay, very close to La Isla Mall and the party area with discos like Coco Bongo and The City (both amazing places!!). The food was very good and this is a real all inclusive resort, even they have room service 24hrs and a complete bar with beers, rum, tequila, vodka and whisky in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanaTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just about to check out of the Beach Palace and how I wish I could be here for another week!
The service is exellent! We had two rooms and the upgraded us to the Presidential Suite with a breathtaking view of the beach. This place is kid friendly and the staff at the kid club is great. They have planned activities for the kids everyday which gave us the opportunity to go to get some alone time and enjoy the spa. Love the fact that this place is all- inclusive. No cooking! No cleaning! 24 hr room service! We will definitely be back!!!

Lots of options for food. We liked the Tequila resturant because it is buffet style...a little casual so the kids can be themselves. We are vegetarian and there was a lot of options for us. When we didnt want something from the buffet, Jose Molina, the manager would have something specially prepared for us.

Had a totally great and relaxing time!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Checked in today with family in 4 rooms. 1 presidential 2 bedroom suite and 2 ocean front rooms. I have paid over $18,000 for 5 nights of a bad vacation if it continues like today! We waited til 6 pm to check in. Everything is "come back in 30 minutes"..........
Rooms are NOT clean. All four rooms are dirty and musty. I can understand one,but ALL?
No trash bags in bins. Floors sticky. Crud on cabinet doors. Sofa really smelly. Toilet seat soiled!
The air conditioning is only cooling to about 76 degrees. I have to say I've never had a COLD DARK shower until now. The water never gets hot and the lights go out unless you keep a room card in a slot. The switches don't work either.
Went to dinner, no reservations excepted. We were hungry and willing to eat at any restaurant except the same buffet we had for lunch. We waited over an hour to have dinner on plastic plates from the buffet and eat in the LOBBY! The empty tables were reserved for "members."
REALLY? I think they should be able to sit all staying in the resort.
I will let you know if it gets better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank meoww5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We loved Beach Palace! The experience was intimate and great for a family! We areespecially grateful to the attentive staff! Our room staff Carlos was effiecient and kind. Our morning restaurant staff Andres & Laurenico were awesome. Our evening restaurant staff Victor was professional and hospitable! However, words are not sufficient to express our gratitude to Ernesto Gris/Oris (sp). He was so great ...responding to our every need; kind to our kids; knowledgable; and hard-working! We will come back next year due to the beauty of the facility and the great staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Earlier this month we returned to the Beach Palace exactly one year since our last visit. We were very surprised to see that the Beach Palace continues to provide an even better experience than before with the addition of the water slide and new shopping stores. The true standout however is the low turnover they have in staff. It is amazingly comforting to see some of the staff from our previous visit whose service continues to outshine other luxury properties. It all starts with a young man named Jose Luis who greets us at the valet stand. He remembered me and my family from last year by our last name. He is very attentive and always makes sure you don't have to wait long for a taxi. By the poolside there is no one more helpful than Luz Yanet Sanchez, who is as attentive as is possible. If you are down by the breach there is a young man named Elias who really stood out for his attention to detail and making sure we didn't burn in the hot sun. Isabel Sepulvedra is another standout who makes you feel you selected the right hotel in the way she ensures her guests are being attended to. In the sports bar making sure the right games are on TV and attending to our party is Senior Victor, who always makes sure we are enjoying our vacation. There was a young man named Alfonso in the sports bar who also made sure our family felt welcomed each and everytime we visited the sports bar. In Restaurant Tequila, Carlos Abraham remembers what we drink every morning and we always like to have our table in his area. The master of the grill however is Gabriella, who mans both the omelette station and the pancake grill at the same time. She always cooks the breakfast just right. In short, for a most comforting vacation where you feel great in every location of a hotel I could not think of a better location than the Beach Palace. Looking forward to returning in 360 more days.

Room Tip: Plan early....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leoedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#17 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing