We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistency”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 24, 2012

2nd trip to Beach Palace and everything was just as we expected and wanted. Our room was ready as we checked in (a Wed at noon) - we opted for Oceanside this year - and were assigned to the first floor. The view is fine but not quite the same as a higher floor - we returned to front desk and asked for higher floor which was no problem - and we were then moved to 7th floor. The room was as expected, no surprises. The only issue we experienced all week was one night with the air conditioner giving off a really bad sewer odor. After a few moments it dissipated. Our room was cleaned nearly everyday by 10:00 AM.

Size/location: this is a perfect sized resort for all. We can let our kids have a little freedom because we can see them in all areas of the pool and activities. We can watch them right from the pool looking over the beach or from the chairs by the railings if they go down to the beach. If we forget something in the room, it's a quick 5 minute ride up the elevator and back (vs. walking a 1/4 mile through a jungle resort). Dinner you are down and in line (with no reservation required) in 5 minutes. Convenience, convenience, convenience. And walking each way on the beach for miles is entertaining. Shopping and restaurants right across the street.

Food: breakfast buffet is excellent; service is outstanding; we opted for lunches by the pool - must try the grilled chicken panini's by pool bar. All fruit and pastries you can imagine, omelets made to order, eggs m-t-o, pancakes / waffles m-t-o. Dinner: we ate at Italian 2x, Wok 2x and buffet for dinner 3x. Next year we will add the steak house to the rotation and do 2, 2, 2 and 1x at Buffet. For some reason we didn't get you could eat outside at Steakhouse. Our favorite dishes: Wok - tempura shrimp; udon noodles and chicken. Italian: caprese salad, parm/spinich soup, shrimp. Don't miss the fresh seafood ceviche at the pool bar either.

Entertainment: the staff does such a great job of keeping things lively and interesting from 9am yoga daily (except Sunday) to pool aerobics, to guessing game, pool game, volleyball and beach soccer (which our son loved.) The evenings are fun with different dinners, a dinner show, M. Jackson one night, Grease another. really fun.

Pools/Beach: we love the beach at this resort - it is simply gorgeous, clean non rocky - yes it's wavy but not too intense this year. My sons love to body surf and they have plenty of action here to do this. No seaweed. We've been to some really bad, rocky non-enjoyable beaches and this one is the best and does not disappoint. The pool is perfect sized and heated YES - which is great for mom. The pool bar is located separately thank heavens. Our sons loved the ability to swim up and the servers were always looking out for them. And the best part of the trip is always when the sun goes down around 3:15 from the pool chairs - we head up to the sunny warm rooftop pools and enjoy sun right straight through to 5:30 pm. Fully staffed bar and grille also. No other resort we've stayed at offers this.

Staff: Many of the staff greeted us and clearly remembered our first trip. Yadira at the pool waited on us daily and made sure we wanted for nothing - and Angel - bringing our children water and something to drink hourly.

Checkout: or bags were picked up promptly - taken to the front door, our transportation was announced when they arrived. It could not have gone smoother.

We've been to resorts where the room is disappointing or you have to fight for a nicer location (bugs, facing back of property), the food is terrible, the beach is a rocky mess, the pools are dirty and there are not enough chairs or broken, no service at the beach or pool, it's a hassle to get food reservations, it's a hassle to get towels, it's a hassle to check-in and check-out - not here. Quite simply this is the easiest vacation, everything is consistent and predictable and allows us to relax and enjoy. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: don't fret over ocean side or lagoon side - both are equally beautiful and views are great from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sunswimsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,249 - 4,255 of 6,167 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Just returned from a 9 day stay here and it was wonderful. The staff at this hotel is superb, especially in the dining room. What a pleasure to have Gabriela, the morning chef remember how you take your eggs and omelettes, Andres who caters to your every need. These two alone could run a dining room of 200 people with ease. Fidel and Fernando at the bars are wonderful. The food is plentiful, the drinks never stop coming. You will never be disappointed choosing this place. The rooms are gorgeous, and cleaned immmaculate every day. The beach and the pool are beautiful. the spa services are great, and worth the prices. The people are who make your visit well worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everything about this trip was absolutely awesome. We have just returned from a 6 day stay at the Beach Palace and my two teenage daughters did not want to come home. The beach is beautiful. The rooms offer a great view. There is always good food available at several locations throughout the property. The staff offered great service and were a pleasure to deal with. There is constantly something to do, from volley ball in the pool, dance lessons, bar tending lessons, guessing games, entertainment by the pool almost every night, you name it. Something is always going on. Special thanks to Jesus, Edwardo, and Guima, who are part of the sports and entertainment team. There are more really nice people on the team but we seemed to run into these 3 guys every time we turned a corner and they were a big part of why the trip was so much fun. I also want to mention Gabrielle who does a great job on the grill at the Tequila restaurant in the hotel. I highly recommend Beach Palace to those who are looking for a great family vacation. We are already checking rates for a return visit next year.

Room Tip: The rooms with two double beds offer ample space for 4 people. Both sides of the resort have great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The sky bar staff makes your pool stay great, the bartenders Omar, Fedel and Victor were excellent in drink recommendation and service. Isabel made sure if you weren't sitting at the bar you still got drinks. The chefs Heremelinda and Anayeli made fresh wonderful sandwiches and fries, nachos and appetizer to your request.

Room Tip: Become a member of Palace Premier you' ll want to come back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

You will not be disappointed with the Beach Palace. From the beautiful rooms to the very genuine treatment from the staff to the gorgeous views it was everything and more than we expected.
The staff became more like family by the time we left. Yadira and Alfonso were so attentive during our days spent by the pool. Fidel at the Skybar was so friendly and always greeted everybody who arrived and remembered everyone's drink choices. Gabriella was the friendly start to our day when ordering omelettes for breakfast. The 'Entertainment' staff was great....Joshua, Jesus, Karla and the rest!! The evening shows were very entertaining...loved the Michael Jackson show!
Thanks for such a great time; we will return again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauimomLakeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at Beach Palace Cancun from 14 to 19 Feb 2012. The experience in the resort was unique and amazing. The services provided by the staff in all areas are excellent and hospitality of the people un-parallel. Specially I would like to mention Hugo Avila in Guest Service for his trouble shooting skills and always he is there to help you. Queen of omlettes Gabriela welcomes you with a broad smile in the breakfast and prepares mouth watering omlettes of different tastes.

We would like to go again to Beach Palace with our grandchildren to enjoy the hospitality of the resort again

Room Tip: Look for an upgrade of room before your arrival with resort credit...value for credit money.. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhakar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

First off, I would like to commend the ENTIRE Beach Palace Staff for going above and beyond to ensure that our Anniversary was amazing! Your efforts and grace is what makes you stand out from the crowd!

Check-in Experience
We arrived the day before Valentine's and were quickly greeted and offered welcome drinks. The check-in process was easy and went without a glitch. We were given the $1500 promo to use at the Spa, Tours, Wine and so much more (this is SUCH a PLUS!) We booked our tours then went up to our room. We were very pleased with their Italian bath products, wine for two, fully stocked fridge with premium liq, beer, soda and water. The jacuzzi, balcony and  comfortable king bed were sweet!

Around the Hotel
The Sky Bar has breath taking views of the Cancun area, beach and lagoon. Our server, Isabela and the Bartender worked their butts off to make sure our drinks kept coming. I enjoyed working out to great sky scrapper views of the area. The infinity pool was really nice and mixed with the ocean view made me want to chill there for hours.  The beach was always clean and I never had problems finding chairs. The servers take your order and bring it right to you. 

Dinning

The Tequila restaurant was my favorite eat-in place because they always had an excellent variety of food. Props to Chef Gabriella for the tasty omelettes and waffles ;) The servers did a great job at greeting and promptly seating us each time. My only complaint is the use of too much salt. Some dishes could use less salt. 

The Wok and Italian restaurants served 5-star like dishes. Loved the sushi, pasta and risotto. Their menus are really extensive so you can order whatever you may want. Last night I had a craving for tamales which were not part of the menu for the night.  I decided to ask a server about it then he proceeded to go in the kitchen and bring one of the main Chefs over to our table. The Chef nicely asked what I wanted and within 10 minutes, BAM! I had 8 tamales ready for me to devour! THANK YOU CHEF! Also, I would like thank the Vacations Planning Manager who made sure my honey and I were enjoying a Lobster and Moët Champagne dinner on the beach with only two hours notice! Thank you and thanks to the Chef for such an amazing dinner! 24 hr room service is available and your order gets delivered to you quickly.

Tours
We did the Chichén-Itzá tour. This was so amazing and it helped me understand the Mayan culture better. The tour takes about 9 hrs so patience is a must. The town is over 100 miles away from Cancun. They take you to shop and eat at a local buffet before the tour which is a plus.

Nightlife
Loved the Casino night, fire show and Michael Jackson shows! Local clubs are also a bit over 2 miles away. Take the local bus and pay $1 USD per person vs $10USD by taxi. 
 
Overall experience
This was my second time at a Palace Resort and I know it will not be the last as I am now a Palace Elite Member. I am so pleased with every single aspect of our 6 day stay at the Beach Palace. I will be showing everyone the photos and passing on the word to let people know that this is the place to be at in Cancún.  If you want luxury, exclusivity, if you want to be pampered and treated like Royalty then look no further,  the Beach Palace is where you need to be! 

Rebecca

Wash. DC

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank REBE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,948 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
9,903 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 177 in Cancun
22,539 reviews
1.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $352 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing