We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #14 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

It was a pleasure to be there. All staff were excellent!!!! Janeth Bauta and Gabriela Gomec were exceptional. Great beach, pools, spa services and food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,955
    1,207
    352
    92
    82
See reviews for
2,382
1,822
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Our trip to the Beach Palace was excellent! First the staff are first class. Gabriella at the breakfast buffet was very friendly as were all of the staff. I wish I could remember all of their names but they were all very good. The resort itself was fresh and fun, the food and drinks were excellent, and the beach was second to none, literally! You will not find a better beach! The only negative was the service at the beach was slow. I was tipping 20-50 pesos at a time and still had to wait quite a while as they routinely only had 1 waiter for all of the people at the beach. Still very satisfied and will visit there again. Also, the WiFi in the room didnt work for the first 4 days but they tried very hard to fix it. In the end it never fully worked but everyone else in our group of 57 people had no WiFi problems. You do have to plan how to use your credits however, as there are limits on particular things which they didnt have last year. That kind of is a pain in the butt if you plan to use a lot on say the spa then find out you cant use what you thought.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

My Husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and it was really awesome. The staff is incredible! If you want to be waited on this is the place to go! We really enjoyed the bartenders poolside! Thanks Erick, Alexis, Rodolfo and Fernando!

i would highly recommend this resort and plan to return soon!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Ocean View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BONNIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Just back from another fabulous week (January 2012) in Cancun. We stayed at the Beach Palace for the first time and loved (almost) every minute at this funky refurbished hotel. The wait staff at the restaurants and pool were fantastic. The food was great and the service superb. Gabrielle the omlette chef in the morning was a welcome ray of sunshine every day and the outside restaurant was a great place to eat in the evening. The roof top pools and bar were an interesting change of pace and a great place to have that last night cap. The only snafu was with the $1,500 resort credit which accidentally got used to fund our golf even though we had an all inclusive golf package. The staff at the hotel were either unwilling or unable to correct this so we had to forgo the premium wine at dinner, the take-home tequila and face creams. This was eventually corrected once we got home by a future credit on our next trip but it did take away from our precious time in the sun and prove to be extremely frustrating. This is our 10th trip to Palace Resorts and we are so used to a absolutely prefect vacation that to have what seemed like a trivial mistake turn into an incurable inconvenience was a bit of a letdown.
Oh well, I'd still go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Golfer_Wannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We went to Beach Palace for a very quick 3 night stay. We wanted something where we could be on a beach with a drink in hand within 30 minutes of arriving. That is exactly what we got with Beach Palace.
My complaints:
I wish I could swim in that pool (both on the roof or ground floor) at night!
The walls are very thin between rooms!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank André N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Once again, our entire family had a fantastic stay at the wonderful Beach Palace Feb 4-11! The resort, staff, food, service, and amenities are phenomenal! Andres, our breakfast server, has been a part of our annual vacations for many, many years. So have Fernando, Miguel, Wilber, Rodolfo, and Victor. They are all a part of our family! As usual, the food was great, the liquor was all top-shelf and plentiful, the beach was absolutely fantastic, and the service was outstanding. Charlie, the manager, was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my family and I had a great vacation! We love the Beach Palace and we are already planning our trip for next February!
Senor David

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silton, Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We had a super time. The Beaches Palace Resort was awesome and we could not of wanted more. The staff were the greatest and made you feel at home. The service was over whelming and they did everything to make you satisfied. I think the one thing that I could comment on was; we had a romantice supper on the beach one nite and we found it was not that private. Maybe some mini wall dividers would of been nice just to shut out the wind. Otherwise it was super. Would highly recommend anyone to go stay there and enjoy their time.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and faced the street area and found it was great. The balcony was a nice si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,630 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,656 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#10 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing