We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Inclusive is Amazing”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #13 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All Inclusive is Amazing”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The all-inclusive package was totally comprehensive. Drinks and food were included, as well as tip and tax. This was great because you knew the staff was being genuine to you and not just working for a tip. Also, the resort gives you a lot of 'Resort Credit' - in our case $1,500 for a 7 day stay. You can use this on all sorts of trips or good. We used our points to go zip lining, to take a tour of Chichen Itza, to get 4 packages of very good tequilla, and to have a photo shoot on the beach.

The rooms are stunning and the two person hot tub is a great amenity. Our balcony had a small table w/ 2 chairs and a full size daybed - we did not see this daybed at any of the other hotels we walked by on the beach, including other Palace resorts. The buffet restaurant has an excellent breakfast: fresh fruit everywhere, mexican regional food, and american classics. The Beach Palaces two high end restaurants had great food too.

We found the staff very friendly and willing and open to speak in Spanish if we liked. Some of our favorite members were Eleazar Cervantes, Sara (hostess), Daniel (bartender at main pool) and Andres (Tequilla restaurants staff). Staff would enquire about our days upcoming activities and give helpful hints for things to bring, do, or look out for.

And of course you can go to any of the other palace resorts in the area (about $1 on the bus) and enjoy all their facilities and get drinks and food included, too.

Lastly, we were here during prime Spring Break time. The hotel was busy but not overcrowded and while there were college-age kids, there wasn't a party atmosphere (e.g old episodes of MTV spring break). The hotel has lots of activities for people of all ages to enjoy and has a very exciting and upbeat feel without, as we said, the Spring Break environment.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rochie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,026
    1,226
    357
    92
    82
See reviews for
2,427
1,852
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We went to Cancun as a family for the first time about 2 years ago and stayed in one of the chain hotels. We visited several hotels looking for one we would want to visit on our next trip. We have a 5 and 9 year old now - needed to be kid friendly. We discovered the Beach Palace by chance. We have been back there now 3 times in 12 months!!! Best parts for us are: 1. Service - I can brag about the people and the service in depth. 2. Heated pools and hot tubs. In front of the beach and on the roof! Rare to find heated pools in Cancun. They count on the climate for the heat - but it gets pretty cool at night. We found alot of ice cold pools visiting other hotels. 3. Newer - this hotel was wiped out by the hurricane in 2005 and was taken down to the concrete skeleton, then rebuilt - I think in 2007 or so it was completed. Everything is relatively new and very nice. 4. Rooms - we are spoiled and like having beds and room for everyone to sleep. Not a fan of sleeping on the floor or pullout couches. The Family Suite setup is perfect. Adjoining full sized rooms. Kids room has xbox, kids drinks and snacks in the fridge, and two beds. Both rooms have their own jaccuzi tubs. Makes any rainy day fun to party in the room with the kids! After our first visit we fell in love with this hotel. Only 200+ rooms - great location in the hotel zone, and kid friendly. Kids loved Kids Club, basketball in the pool, soccer on the beach, and all-inclusive all the time - no worries if they don't finish their lunch or smoothie. Kids seem to never be hungry at the right times during the day when they are having fun playing. Carmen in kids club even let my daughter paint her (Carmen's) face! Great picture we actually included in our little Christmas photo book we send out to the grandparents every year. Efren, who was wonderful, is in charge of the customer service area and helped us several times throughout our visit. He really went out of his way to help me with several special requests I had - flowers in the room for my wife upon arrival, etc. Also with scheduling events throughout the week. He was always willing to help in any way he could. The food is always prepared fresh - whether at the pool side, on the roof at the pools, or on the beach delivered. The service by Juan and his staff in the main restaurant was great. Made you feel like family. My daughter is always hugging them goodbye. The Palace Resorts has several resorts you can visit for the day, or at night for dinners or events. All inclusive covers all the resorts. It was fun to zip down to the Moon Palace for dinner with my wife as the kids had fun in the Kids Club. We also went to the Cancun Palace a couple of times - kids love the Japanese restaurant - you need a reservation for this since they seat a few people around one of the chefs cooking the food - typical Japanese style - fun for kids and food was awesome. Spa services and excursions are all very good. The Jungle Tour was fun for the kids - two people to a jet boat and the guide takes to you a reef to snorkel for 30 minutes. Perfect for kids and a quick fun experience. My son researched Chichen Itza before we went and did a presentation before the entire class when he got back. We rented a car and drove ourselves. Most people take tour - bus transportation included. Either way this is worth the day if you want to see something truly interesting. Our 5 year old got worn out, so we only spent about 2-3 hours there. Still worth it. I recommend booking your spa appointments before going by emailing or calling the Palace Resorts travel department in Miami. This will possibly save time figuring that our after you are already there. You can also book excursions ahead of time if you want. Avis has a rental car desk at the Cancun Palace - very close down the street. Check prices at Avis online - I found a better deal there. Don't exchange money at the airport. The hotel has about the best rates and it is easier. If you are going to a Palace resort - when you arrive at the airport do NOT get pulled to a desk by someone trying to help you before you leave the building. Head directly out the door, veer to the right and look for someone in a red shirt and say you need to get to the Beach Palace (if that is where you choose). If you book your own airfare (not through the Palace Resorts Travel) you will need to contact them with your flight info and make sure they email you transfer vouchers to give the person in the red shirt outside the airport. I did not have mine last time and he simply called the Beach Palace and hand wrote one for me. Having the voucher is easier. I would ask for a room near one of the ends of the hotel - the elevators are in the middle and it is possible you might hear people if you get a room right by the elevator. I think all the family suites overlook the sound / bay so they should not be an issue since the elevators open toward the ocean side. Sports bar had HD tvs and showed NFL games along with the million soccer games. The bar at the Cancun Palace was fun to visit as well. This hotel also never seems too busy - there are people there, but not as busy as many other hotels we looked at. Wrapping up - we loved the people here. I have talked with many of them that have worked for the Palace Resorts for many years. They are provided English lessons for free as an employee, and can request to work at different resorts owned by the company. Overall it seems like a well run operation, with wonderful people throughout - which is critical in sustaining a great service business. PS - almost forgot - the Moon Palace has a Nicholas golf course you can play as well. We have friends that go to the Moon Palace and golf every day with their kids! PPS - check out the beach cam on the Beach Palace website - it is on the roof and you can get an idea of the grounds. Wow - can't believe I typed this much. - David

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TravelFamilyDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

As Palace members we know the exceptional service the resorts offer but it never ceases to amaze me. Ramon and Ceasar at the desk (fondly referred to as Batman and superman) , Gabriella making pancakes, Eladio and his amigos at the buffet,Janet serving at the pool, Blanca making our reservations, Victor at the Italian restaurant and Luisa in the salon are just a few of the outstanding Palace employees we had the pleasure of mtg. It was "our pleasure" , truly! I believe the rooms here are the best of the 6 Palace resorts weve visited thus far. The oceanfront rooms are superb..the beds on the balcony made watching sunrise magical. We enjoyed that outdoor lounge so much, we'd fall asleep there every night listening to the ocean, then wake and retreat to our wonderful bed. The resort is small but outstanding in every way, and the location ideal!
Some hints...the Cancun Palace is a short , safe and easy .75 bus fare up the blvd. Please visit for the Hibatchi dinner (you must go in person to make a reservation) and dont miss the luxurious Italian restaurant with excellent filet mignon on the menu, a piano player and the most wonderful waiter, Damien. We visited twice and felt like Damien was family by the time we left. The food was good at Beach, but I didn't like how the Italian restaurant and the buffet were all one big room, so the Cancun Palace offered a nice chg for meals. If you go to the Hibatchi Dinner, ask Teo the bartender to make you a sakitini...Back to the Beach Palace... The skydeck with pools, hot tubs, bars and outrageous views were such a plus....after the sun retreats behind the hotel and casts shade on the beach, wonder up to the skydeck, relax on a lounge and watch the sun go down over the lagoon. The terrace steak house is nice but while we were there it got so windy and cool at night ( Mar 7-14th) it took away from the ambience...Hector and staff were great, and although not on the menu, will provide a filet mignon if u ask real nice. And finally another Palace Resort that serves BumbleBee shots! YUM, try one...pretty and tasty. My other faves were Mango Tangos and Mojitos made with Gin. As usual, the "vacation planners" arent too good at explaining what you can do with your $1500 resort credit. Here are some suggestions: a limo back to the airport instead of the shuttle..($260) you can select your hotel departure time and not have to hang at the airport for three hours as you do when u use the shuttle with their prearranged pick ups; $350 for romantic surf and turf dinner on the beach..its so pretty and special!; use your resort money and have a photographer take photos of you and your fam on the beach...truly special..and of course you can use $300 at the spa. As others have said, don't forget to tip...it stuns me that folks dont tip...I know its all included but where do you ever find such accomodating people? And yes, I saved the best for last...the beach...the most beautiful beach I have ever seen at a Palace property..its postcard perfect and I never tired of staring at it... one caution, do not buy silver on the beach! Trust me, it is not silver. Have your doubts, bring a magnet to the beach with you...real silver will not attract the magnet. The hat guy is fair and the straw bag guy is too...you can negotiate price. They are there every day, tell them no til they meet your price. The man who makes the woven name bracelets is nice..dont pay $9 as he asks..you can get for 4.50 to 5 USD. Feel free to email me with questions...we love this resort and cannot wait to return

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rrbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We love Beach Palace. After spending years at other all inclusive hotels, we are so glad to have found Beach Palace. We travel a couple of times a year with our daughter who is in a wheelchair. It is accessible and we can take her to all different places in the resort. Some hotels call themselves accessible, when really you can only get to one pool and one restaurant. At Beach Palace, nothing is off limits. My daughter enjoys the attention from the activities staff members, waiters, waitresses, bartenders, etc. They remember her from past visits and go out of their way to say hello, make her a flower out of tissue paper, play some special games that she can "win" a prize and really get the vacation experience that she deserves.
We have not been this happy at any hotel and we have been to MANY. We knew we found a gem in Beach Palace so we bought the membership package on our first visit. Since then we have been back 4 times in under a year. The membership is a great value and allows you to travel at reduced prices that can even be extended to guests in your party. We enjoy traveling alone, with family, with friends and our membership perks are able to be enjoyed by all.
I would like to highlight the following people: In the activities department, Carmen and Joshua go out of their way to make sure that a fun time is had by all. Katy is a pool waitress that we have seen in our recent trips. Always makes sure that we have our glasses full, water bottles refreshed and towels replaced. Two bartenders that we have also enjoyed are Wilbur and Isabel. They greet guests with a smile and really try to make your vacation enjoyable.
Yes, Beach Palace appears more expensive than other all inclusives, but it is worth every dollar spent. No crowds at the pool, no lines at restaurants. A guaranteed relaxing trip for all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevdev8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My husband and I have enjoyed traveling to Cancun to le blanc spa resort for years....lucky to have parents at home to keep the children for us so we could enjoy great service, food, etc....The time came that we wanted to bring our 5 year old with us and we were pleasantly surprised at Beach Palace, one of the member hotels of the palace resorts group. Most family hotels that are all inclusive are lacking in quality but this hotel had excellent service, beautiful rooms, kids club activities all day long, entertainment in the evening and the food was excellent! We like Beach Palace so much that we would even consider staying there without the kids some time!
Joshua and Carmen are the activities staff members that really made for an enjoyable trip for my daughter. They kept her entertained and happy every day and we were able to have a little time to ourselves.
The rooftop deck was beautiful and serene....Views were incredible....the sea on one side and the lagoon on the other. Considering this location for an upcoming family wedding. Would love to share this spot with a large group. No waiting in line for dinner, NO reservations, which is huge, as many resorts have wonderful restaurants, but not enough seating to accomodate their guests. Every night you can enjoy a restaurant without being nailed down to a 6:30 seating or an 8:30 seating. It exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go back soon!!!
Lastly, Wet N Wild, waterpark, included in our stay package. Took our daughter for the afternoon for some fun on the slides, pools, even enjoyed the dolphin encounter! Amazing experience for a child. You pay hundreds for that experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irisherin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The staff, especially the entertainment staff was wonderful. Beautiful beach front & pools. Many options for activities all day and night. The food was typical all inclusive stuff, once we found a few good things to eat from the menus we stuck with them.
Thanks for a fun week!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My best friend and I just came back from Beach Palace. This was our second time staying at the resort and it was even better than when we were there two years ago. Our purpose for the trip was to just get away, lay out on the beach and relax. Unlike most people our age, we really weren't looking for a "spring break" resort and knew that Beach Palace wouldnt be a place where people party all day. There was an eclectic crowd of people: families, couples, some spring breakers, and older crowds. This was a perfect balance.

One of my favorite things about Beach Palace is the rooms. Each room has a personal jacuzzi and a really nice large balcony. It was nice to stay on the balcony when it got too hot on the beach or by the pool.

The staff at Beach Palace is great. Though you have to deal with the occasional slow server it is usually because they are over busy-- and hey, when I'm on vacation I'm not really rushing to get anywhere. The restaurant staff was great. In the morning and for lunch we'd usually sit with Abraham and Maria. They eventually caught on as to what we like to drink and how we take our coffee. In the evening, when we ate Italian we'd sit with Pasqual who was always quick, made great suggestions and was always smiling.

After dinner we'd usually stay at the sports bar or the bar next to it. Wilbur and Fidel are great bartenders. They're extremely funny and would make us special drinks because we always wanted to try something new, and well if you're at an all inclusive, you might as well. Victor, the server at the bars was one of the sweetest staff members we'd met.

Everyone contributed to the relaxation and worry free, care free environment we were looking for. We tipped the servers, bartenders, room cleaning etc. They all work very hard and appreciate the extra few dollars that we leave them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,958 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing