We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LS”
Review of Iberostar Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Cancun
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Service was excellent, room was very good, nice location and amenities, the best about the hotel is service, staff working at the bars and restaurants very friendly and polite also GYM for exercise very clean and nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are thrilled to know you had a great time and enjoyed all the hotel facilities and specially personnel service, comments like these make all of our efforts worthwhile.

We will make sure to share your comment with all our staff; we hope to welcome you back very soon!!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,157 - 2,163 of 4,880 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at Iberostar for 5 days to celebrate hubby's birthday. I cannot say "Great" Experience because as we had booked a ocean view standard room, the 1st day we stayed at Iberostar they gave us a villa room, I was very disappointed. The next day instead of enjoying the beach and sun I had to make my luggage ready to move to our other room. Anyways as soon as we get our ocean front everything seemed much better.
Food was good, a lot of meat selections (hubby was happy). The only meal I would enjoy was breakfast, I cannot remember this cook name, young guy but he made the best egg omelet.
Rooms were very clean, everybody working at this hotel was extra nice.
Beach was also very well maintained, the days we stayed was lots of wind and not too many people could swim in the sea as there were too many big waives. We did not get in the pool much ( there's nothing like sea & sand )
Overall it was a good experience to get away

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLeNiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to share with us your experience from your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback. It makes us happy to know that you had a good experience, and that you could enjoy the facilities and the food, but specially the service from our staff. We apologize for the mischance with the room upon your arrival; we already shared your comments with the involved department, as it is our main interest to make our guests' stay goes beyond their expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you in a near future and make your stay and exceptional experience.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just back from our third trip to The Iberostar Cancun in the past two years. We keep thinking the next trip can't be as good as the last. We keep finding out it's as good or better. OK, we believe already!!

Take a beautiful physical plant on the most lovely beach in the world, add a killer pool, friendly and accommodating staff, and cuisine up the yin-yang, and we have a winner here!

Good food at an all-inclusive you say?? YES, and we ate mostly at the main dining hall rather than the excellent speciality restaurants, just because we loved the variety and constantly changing fresh dishes served up at the five serving stations.

Normally we are not fans of all-inclusives. Too many quality issues. However, if it is done right, as it is at The Iberostar Cancun, it's paradise.

Sincerely, Charmaine and Stewart Leber

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views. Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write so many lovely comments about your stay at our resort.

We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable because our mission is offer the best experience for each of our guests, and we love know that during your stay you were all very pleased.

Once again thank you for your preference and we will waiting for your next vacation at this your second home in Cancun.

Sunny regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Food was marginal. Steaks at steak restaurant were awful by American standards. Inconsistent mixing of drinks. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Beautiful beach and pool area. Web site states 4 miles from airport...more like 30 minutes!! Gym was adequate. Limited sport activitiy..no tennis pro on site although they had two soft courts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Cancun.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level concerning the attention from some staff. We regret any dissatisfaction incurred during your stay at our hotel, your comments were referred to our Management to review our standards in order to work on improving our services, as it is our main purpose to achieve the complete satisfaction of our clients and clearly the service provided by our staff is key.

We hope you give us the opportunity to host you in the future, and change the perception you received and show you the great service we are able to provide.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

$20 for towel card keys!!!!!!! Remember this! They burn a LOT of people on this at checkout! Don;'t be a victim!

Remember to check out and return the key cards. If you have a bus waiting and luggage is loaded, too bad! They will leave without you and curse you! I know, I speak Spanish! Last memory was paying $20 for a key card and then $50 for a taxi to airport for the free shuttle bus that wouldn't wait for me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Unsatified_Iberostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Cancun.

With regards to the situation about the towel cards we would like to mention that the front desk must report the amount of towels handed out, as we have a monthly audit control, however during check in, the front desk staff explains the policy about the towel cards. We apologize if this information was not given to you, we will review it with our staff. As far as key cards, there is not charge in the event of the guest losing them.

We regret this situation caused you any inconvenience during your check out; your comments were referred to our Management to review our standards in order to work on improving, as it is our main purpose to obtain the complete satisfaction of our clients.

Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a great stay at Iberostar. The resort is absolutely beautiful and I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this resort. Highly recommend! Room was wonderful and we enjoyed the balcony view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank buster1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacations at IBEROSTAR Cancun.

Thank you for your special mention on the friendliness of the staff. Every day we work hard to provide the best service to our guests and it is always greatly rewarding to know that our guests have had a wonderful experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort it your traveling with children this is the place. Grounds are spotless and so clean food is good and great staff you will not find a better place in Cancun. I am staying in a ocean front villa is away from the noise of the main resort area so if you want to upgrade this is the best choice the view is beautiful and directly on the beach

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to know that you and your family spent a good vacation in our resort. We strive to offer our guests the best experience possible and it is always rewarding to receive such nice comments from our guests letting us know that we accomplished our mission during their stay.

We are grateful for your comments and we sincerely look forward to hosting you and your family once again for another great holiday in the Rivera Maya.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#25 of 177 in Cancun
10,040 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,647 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#21 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $232 - $952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hilton Cancun Hotel
Hilton Golf Spa Resort Cancun
Hilton Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing